$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kei M.
Business
austin
Jun 23, 2015

one night stay

Stayed a this hotel from May 27-may 28. I was in town for a graduation. It was a quite and good location. Parking spots were small, my suv seemed huge in the tiny lines. Good sheets, comfy bed! will consider staying again in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kartyr
Business
Glasgow, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Good Value

The staff was very accomodating and fast to respond to any complaints. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Towels were thick. Bathroom could stand to be renovated (sink was low). Breakfast was ok, but there is a Denny's across the street, a DoubleTree and Hilton on either side. Both have nice resturants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is about 3-4 miles from downtown, so be sure you have a car or hire a cab (cabs can get expensive). There is nothing in the immediate area to do, i.e. shop, places of interest etc.. Also I could not get wi-fi in my room but there are computers with printer across from the front desk. Front desk staff was great and very informative! Thanks guys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to Reunion Tower for drinks if nothing else. Nice atmosphere for couples or a girls night out. This is also a good way to get a 360 look at Dallas! -- It is absolutely beautiful at night!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel 2011
Business
AZ
Nov 10, 2011

Decent location

Good for a quick stay when you aren't looking for anything special. Breakfast not so great. Hilton next door has great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thehappyheather
Business
Pomona, CA, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Good for what it cost

It really wasn't that great but for what I paid it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
perci
Business
Keyes, OK 73947, USA
Jan 28, 2012

would stay again

maid service could be improved a little. a room with two people can use more than 1 coffee cup and 1 wash cloth, but I told the person at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKD Dad
Business
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Jul 12, 2012

Satisfactory if you aren't expecting to hang out there

All in all it was fine. The housekeeping staff did a nice job of cleaning the room each day and responded to my requests for additional towel sets and coffee for the in-room coffee maker. The location was pretty good for our purposes--we had a car and needed to get to the highway often. This place is easy access and surprisingly little traffic considering it is just a couple miles from the heart of downtown. The queen size beds were the reason we chose this place over all the others. The beds were good. But the hotel itself was plagued with crickets at all of the entrances. They even got into our room on the 3rd floor. Thankfully a staff person swept them and hosed off the sidewalks first thing every morning or it would have been too gross. The breakfast isn't great, but it is tolerable. A Denny's is across the street, but that's the only restaurant in walking distance. There are no shopping places in walking distance, but we had a car and there is plenty of shopping elsewhere. The staff seems chronically short-handed. We checked in on a Saturday night and there was just one guy at the desk. He had too much to do alone. They were short on supplies--they told me that they had trouble maintaining their towel supply. None were available in the fitness room. When the printer in the business center ran low on toner, I was told that they didn't have any more toner. So I couldn't print my airline vouchers there but that was ok. All in all, the value was good since we didn't depend on a great hotel experience to enjoy our week. Picky travelers would do better elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angie.fortworth
Business
fort worth, texas
Jul 16, 2012

Best western market center hotel review

The hotel was awesome. Friendly staff. I was only there to sleep, but it was just what I needed to be close to the area I was working in that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggie '12
Business
College Station, Texas
Jul 28, 2012

Didn't meet expectation

Needs to improve hospitality among the staff - especially the reception area. Spills in the elevator weren't taken care of for hours and the floor was sticky for a long time. There were crickets in the hallway and found one in the bathroom; again, staff response to the bug situation was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bel24
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Central Location

We were in Dallas for the State Fair and selected this hotel because it was near the State fair. Location was central to everything and close to the freeway. Hotel was not close to many restaurants except for Dennys. Breakfast is provided at the the hotel and has a nice variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ahmann26
Business
SoCal
Dec 16, 2012

Great for business trip

Great for a quick trip. Comfy pillows. King bed was nice instead of two queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top