$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruiser836
Business
Logan, UT, USA
Feb 15, 2012

nice stay

the fan for the heater was my only complaint. it was very loud. staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmbr
Friends
Wichita, KS, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Had a Great Stay!

Went to Dallas for a 1/2 marathon. We were about 3 miles from the convention center, 15 min drive from the Galeria and about 10 mins from the finish line. The staff was great, They let us have a late check out, so we could shower after our marathon. All the equipment in the work out room was in excllent condition, pillows were wonderful. Breakfast was average. Only minor problem if you are a light sleeper, was rooms were not very well insulated, and we heard everything in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt1231
Single
San antonio, Texas
Apr 4, 2012

Good starting point for downtown escapades

Stayed here only one night, to see the downtown. It's a couple of miles down the road, so take a cab or drive, but pretty close. The pool is ok. The rooms are a bit dark, and quite old. Overall, ok value-for-money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

drive and park in downtown. It's cheap.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrtle Tweety
Family
Kingsville, Ohio
May 31, 2012

My stay

Best Western was great. I only had 1 problem: I asked four tooth paste & brush but they were all out . I also asked for a bandaid and they were all out. One day they forgot to leave me clean towels and wash cloth. Other then that it was great. Good breakfast bar. I don't think I could get anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament was great. I would go there again. The food & entertainment was good.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estee the traveler
Family
Lubbock, Texas
May 29, 2012

Great location

I like the location and the fact that it was near other venues. But the hotel it self was pleasant and the room was clean. We enjoyed our stay and will probably use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldWaterWeb
Business
Colorado
Jun 14, 2012

Pleasant and convient

The location is really great if you want to be close to downtown but dont want to be in it. Plus its a great value. The staff is pretty friendly and the room I got was very nice. The bathroom was small but it was ok since I was just here myself for a conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's Diner is not too far away! Its great!

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisMT
Business
Wash DC
Jun 14, 2012

Great stay

My hotel room was clean and cool. No one came to clean my room when I put the do not disturb sign up as some places do. There was delicious free breakfast with a waffle maker. The location was pretty convenient to downtown and the convention center. I took a cab several times and it was never more than $10. The staff was pretty helpful. My biggest complaint was that I couldn't get the free internet to work at all on my computer. It was ultra slow and wouldn't load a single page. Also the area is not a place I would walk around at night, but fine for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sic em
Friends
San Antonio texas
Feb 10, 2013

Hot choco run 2013

Comfortable room quiet and easy access to the highway and downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Cati
Friends
Odessa, TX
Feb 12, 2013

Very friendly staff

The staff was great and helpful throughout our stay. Rooms were a bit small but only because they provided everything you needed - nice size beds, mini fridge, table, chair.. it was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick From OR
Business
Portland OR
Feb 11, 2013

Great affordable hotel

To be honest I was a little worry considering that the price was on the low side. However I was very surprised, great stuff, nice clean room free internet and good breakfast. A little far from downtown, however there is a week days bus, also even with the taxi ride will be still cheaper than staying downtown. Definitely worthy the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top