$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dartnut57
Business
covis nm
May 11, 2010

Located next to better hotels.

Booked 2 rooms. One room had no toilet set and water was running. went to the desk and they changed room no problem. Other room was by elevator, IS THE LOADEST ELEVATOR I HAVE EVER HEARD. The beds were very comfortable. I would have probablly liked better further from elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a 20 dollar cab fare to the nearest mall. not short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 30, 2011

functional facility

I attended an IRS tax forum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 14, 2009

Very Nice

The hotel staff was very nice and the room was pleasant. Look forward to using the hotel again when we are back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
becky supper grandma
Business
ARDMORE, OK
Aug 19, 2011

FAMILY GET AWAY

THE ROOM WAS NICE THE FIRST ROOM THE AC HAD GO OUT SO THE STAFF MOVED US IN TO A ROOM WITH A DOUBLE BED IT WAS NICER THEN THE 1ST ROOM AND THE AC WORKED THE ROOM NEED DUSTED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MEDEVIL TIME WAS AROUND THE CORNNER IF WE GO THE NEXT TIME WE WILL DIN THERE JUST TO SEE WHAT IT IS LIKE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shizuo
Business
New Orleans
Jun 19, 2014

Came here for A-Kon 25

Location was perfect for what we were doing. Price is really good. If any complaint, the staff at the breakfast was bad mouthing people in Spanish. They did not notice me nor knew I am Hispanic. Besides that, it was an ok stay. I just hope next year they expect cosplayers and not be freaked out by it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Txsunshine001
Business
Temple, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Close to American Airline Center

Good for the budget minded person but don't expect much. Walls are paper thin & you can hear absolutely everything next door. Some live bugs in the bathroom & hairs in the tub. Garden doors to the pool next to impossible to open. Towels were a disturbing shade of brown.Bring your own pillows. Biggest issue was the air conditioneer unit which we never did figure out. Positives staff was friendly and check in & out was quick. Breakfest was plentiful & cab service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT eat at the Denny's across the street literally the worst restaurant I've ever been in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Work traveler.
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 2, 2014

Work trip

I attended a convention within very short walking distance, and this hotel was easily half the price, had a great free breakfast, free WiFi, and was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ufc fenatic
Business
longview, texas
Mar 17, 2014

a polished t#rd

I am always a firm beleiver in you get what you pay for. In this case i got even less. My experience began to go south as soon as i tried to check in. The young lady at front desk treated the gentle man before me so polite and when she started to wait on me her mannerism changed from professional to low rent. It was a few past 3 pm and she was telling her co worker how annoyed she felt because no rooms were ready and that she didnt have a list of rooms available. She let me stand there while she counted her register. No excuse me, im checking on it or i will be right back with you. If i hadnt prepaid i would have left at that minute. The hotel location is great and convenient, no shuttle available or non was mentioned. The photos online are deceiving. The front of property has been painted but the rest of the property has different color doors and stair wells are cluttered with trash on floor and uneven concrete. Interiors are well and updated. Vending machine needs better selection of items and needed to be restocked. Over all i beleive that there seemed to be any urgency at all by front desk or house keeping. Just because you are surrounded by other great hotels and are conveniently located does not make you a great hotel. If service was better i would consider staying again after the current exterior upgrades are complete but next time i will pay the extra $20 to stay across the street at the Sheraton or courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arlation
Business
Huntsville, TX
Oct 5, 2009

It was ok

It wasn't a bad hotel but the pictures did not appropriately represent the current look of the hotel. My room wasn't ready when I checked in. The "business center" was more of a large storage room (where they kept old/extra wall decor from the rooms) with a computer & printer on a desk & couches to read magazines. I would try to find another hotel before returning to this one. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Great dad123
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2012

Dallas trip

This is an average hotel. Staff was cooperative. We were disappointed to see a lot of crawling creatures in the hallways. We brought it to the attention of the staff and we were told that is expected due to the hot weather. But it made our stay very uncomfortable and bizarre. The hotel could have easily taken care of this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top