$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yogidoc
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

you get what you pay for

At about $60/nite, this place is ok. It had a pool (standard size), and hot tub--but the hot tub was out. The room we were in had all the furniture (beside the beds) crowded into one corner or the room (floor lamp easy chair, ottoman, desk, rolling office chair, refrigerator). To make the other side of the room less bare, I put the ottoman and floor lamp in front of the other bed. Then, I had some walking space around the second bed. Bathroom was tiny and the overhead vent was as loud as a plane taking off. On the last nite we were there, the AC went out (something about a short in the fuse), so I spent the night @ the Double Tree next door (paid for by Best Western), and it was so nice. I'm tempted to just stay @ DT next time I'm in that area of town in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmic Cafe (vegetarian) is about 30 minute walk away. Whole Foods is about 40 minute walk away.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambit Lady
Business
Houston, Texas area
Sep 5, 2011

Conference

Surprised at the location which was actually right next door to where the Conference was held. Pleasant staff and wonderful room. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is just across the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
becky supper grandma
Business
ARDMORE, OK
Aug 19, 2011

FAMILY GET AWAY

THE ROOM WAS NICE THE FIRST ROOM THE AC HAD GO OUT SO THE STAFF MOVED US IN TO A ROOM WITH A DOUBLE BED IT WAS NICER THEN THE 1ST ROOM AND THE AC WORKED THE ROOM NEED DUSTED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MEDEVIL TIME WAS AROUND THE CORNNER IF WE GO THE NEXT TIME WE WILL DIN THERE JUST TO SEE WHAT IT IS LIKE

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
becky supper grandma
Business
Dallas Best Western market place
Aug 11, 2011

good

good over all we had a nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

my room was hot the air wasn't working but they put us in another room it was cool but some one did dust the room and we had ro take the ice bucket out of the other room and the glasses was sure if they were clean are not so we trade the glass also but the staff was every helpful to corret the poblems

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 4, 2011

Ehh...

I have stayed at worse hotels before but I don't think I would stay at this hotel again. Our room clearly had not been cleaned all the way. The toilet paper roll had not been changed. There were no towels in our room and when we called to ask for some we needed to go get them from the front desk instead of them being delivered. Also there was a giant greasy face smudge on our window like someone had their face pressed up to the window to see further down the street. All minor issues but These are things I prefer to have when I am paying to stay at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 1, 2011

EXCELLENT PLUS !

Attended three day of seminars at Hilton - rate there was $150 per night - hamburger at bar was $14 .... the Best Western I stayed at was the adjacent property, rate was $64 per night - Denny's across the street - short walk to seminars - obviously recently renovated - v-e-r-y nice and well done - obviously well managed - a real gem at a very reasonable price. My highest compliments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try it ... you will not regret it !

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 30, 2011

functional facility

I attended an IRS tax forum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 17, 2011

Great value Great service

Overall good value and service. Just had one issue with ac not working, but mgmt was on it and got us into another room fast that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 2, 2011

Good Location

We were there to pick up our 14 year old from camp. The price was great. The hotel was good. The rooms are very small so for 2 adults and a child we had one pathway wherever we went in the room. The bathroom also is extremely small. The room was clean and we had a balcony. We enjoyed being off I35 because the traffic and noise was almost non-existent. We enjoyed the Dallas downtown lights from our room. The other reviews mentioned a desk clerk named [...]. Well, he lives up to his great reputation. We really enjoyed the pool too. Don't expect much at breakfast though. We have had better continental elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For tired travelers, Denny's is right across the street. They are clean, well decorated and with great, prompt service.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S'port LA
Jun 8, 2011

NBA Finals

In Dallas for NBA Finals. Hotel is 5 minutes from AAC. Very friendly staff. The deco of the Hotel is 80's but the room look like got remodalated short time ago. There is a 24 hr restaurant in front!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Art District, Market Center,AAC, Downtown

Back to menu Return to top