$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Texas
Jul 17, 2011

Great value Great service

Overall good value and service. Just had one issue with ac not working, but mgmt was on it and got us into another room fast that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Texas
Jul 2, 2011

Good Location

We were there to pick up our 14 year old from camp. The price was great. The hotel was good. The rooms are very small so for 2 adults and a child we had one pathway wherever we went in the room. The bathroom also is extremely small. The room was clean and we had a balcony. We enjoyed being off I35 because the traffic and noise was almost non-existent. We enjoyed the Dallas downtown lights from our room. The other reviews mentioned a desk clerk named [...]. Well, he lives up to his great reputation. We really enjoyed the pool too. Don't expect much at breakfast though. We have had better continental elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For tired travelers, Denny's is right across the street. They are clean, well decorated and with great, prompt service.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
S'port LA
Jun 8, 2011

NBA Finals

In Dallas for NBA Finals. Hotel is 5 minutes from AAC. Very friendly staff. The deco of the Hotel is 80's but the room look like got remodalated short time ago. There is a 24 hr restaurant in front!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Art District, Market Center,AAC, Downtown

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Antonio, TX
May 2, 2011

Decent, but too many bugs

We chose Best Western because it offered the best price of the hotels that were in the general area that we were looking for. Everything was fine except for the several bugs that we saw scurrying about the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There was several bar/restaurant options within a short drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, OH
Mar 27, 2011

nice service

I visited dallas for a conference at downtown. The location of the hotel is not so convenient as it turned out. I needed to take cab (~$8-10/trip) to downtown. But the service of the staff was extremely nice. Also the condition of room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Norway, Europe
Mar 14, 2011

Great value for money

We stayed at this hotel for one night as the last night of our stay in NYC. We spent the last day shopping at the Jersey Gardens Mall (no tax on shoes & clothes in NJ!), and the hotel was about 10 mins drive from the mall. We didn't have a car, but there was a driver in the hotel who took us there for $30. Rooms were clean. We got a menu from a Chinese place in our room, so we ordered take out from there, but it was not good food at all. But overall, this place is great if you just need a place to sleep for a night. Great value for your dollars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Jersey Gardens

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway, Europe
Mar 14, 2011

Value for money

We attended a conference at Dallas Convention Center, and needed a reasonable place to stay. Excellent value for money. Our room was huge (and warm -tried to turn on air conditioning unsuccessfully). Small but clean bathroom. The pool and hot tub looked tempting, but we simply didn't have time to try it out :o( The breakfast was a bit disappointing as I had read some great reviews about it from other guests. I guess my expectations were a bit high... But overall a brilliant choice for anyone who wants a good hotel deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
louisiana
May 24, 2010

Excellent

Lee at the front desk was first rate! Enjoyed the location for what we were there for it wasn't right on a super busy road. Loved the decor, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UffdaDave
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 20, 2010

Altogether adequate

Overall experience was good. I did not learn of some of the hotel perks until it was too late to take advantage of them. The hotel was quiet and clean. It was within a five minute walk to the conference hotel (more than 2x price) but not convenient to anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dartnut57
Business
covis nm
May 11, 2010

Located next to better hotels.

Booked 2 rooms. One room had no toilet set and water was running. went to the desk and they changed room no problem. Other room was by elevator, IS THE LOADEST ELEVATOR I HAVE EVER HEARD. The beds were very comfortable. I would have probablly liked better further from elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a 20 dollar cab fare to the nearest mall. not short drive.

Back to menu Return to top