$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
98 reviews
Dallas Night

Excellent Hotel. Good Location. Very Clean. With FULL Breakfast. See full review

  • cmmp
  • Oct 25, 2014
Great Weekend

We were 4 of us for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Market Center, walking distance from... See full review

  • FrenchMicka
  • May 8, 2014
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue
Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwbyfan00
Business
kalamazoo, michigan
Nov 17, 2011

football weekend

good location -- easy access to the highways -- minutes from many tourist and cultural attractions -- very clean hotel, nice staff -- pool still open in november ( been to other hotels and the pool was closed ), nice exercise room , continential breakfast was ok== well worth the price for this time of year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel 2011
Business
AZ
Nov 10, 2011

Decent location

Good for a quick stay when you aren't looking for anything special. Breakfast not so great. Hilton next door has great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tiger Zooney
Business
Chicago il
Nov 3, 2011

roach hotel

I checked in the Hotel and the staff mentioned there was no room available at that time. She asked if I wanted a room in the back part of the hotel. I was never told it was on the outside. Just like a trashy cheap motel. I thought I would look around the room only to find roaches floating in the toilet. When I went to the front desk and mentioned what I saw in the bathroom she turned to one of the staff members and said see I told you. Did not even care to say I am sorry I will take care of the situation. I mentioned I wanted a refund. I would never recommend such a nasty place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Woman
Business
Texas
Oct 20, 2011

Attending a training seminer at a nearby Hotel

Enjoyed my brief stay. Clean friendly atmosphere. Felt safe. Had everything I needed. Most of all I felt safe and slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kartyr
Business
Glasgow, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Good Value

The staff was very accomodating and fast to respond to any complaints. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Towels were thick. Bathroom could stand to be renovated (sink was low). Breakfast was ok, but there is a Denny's across the street, a DoubleTree and Hilton on either side. Both have nice resturants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is about 3-4 miles from downtown, so be sure you have a car or hire a cab (cabs can get expensive). There is nothing in the immediate area to do, i.e. shop, places of interest etc.. Also I could not get wi-fi in my room but there are computers with printer across from the front desk. Front desk staff was great and very informative! Thanks guys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to Reunion Tower for drinks if nothing else. Nice atmosphere for couples or a girls night out. This is also a good way to get a 360 look at Dallas! -- It is absolutely beautiful at night!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yogidoc
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

you get what you pay for

At about $60/nite, this place is ok. It had a pool (standard size), and hot tub--but the hot tub was out. The room we were in had all the furniture (beside the beds) crowded into one corner or the room (floor lamp easy chair, ottoman, desk, rolling office chair, refrigerator). To make the other side of the room less bare, I put the ottoman and floor lamp in front of the other bed. Then, I had some walking space around the second bed. Bathroom was tiny and the overhead vent was as loud as a plane taking off. On the last nite we were there, the AC went out (something about a short in the fuse), so I spent the night @ the Double Tree next door (paid for by Best Western), and it was so nice. I'm tempted to just stay @ DT next time I'm in that area of town in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmic Cafe (vegetarian) is about 30 minute walk away. Whole Foods is about 40 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambit Lady
Business
Houston, Texas area
Sep 5, 2011

Conference

Surprised at the location which was actually right next door to where the Conference was held. Pleasant staff and wonderful room. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
becky supper grandma
Business
ARDMORE, OK
Aug 19, 2011

FAMILY GET AWAY

THE ROOM WAS NICE THE FIRST ROOM THE AC HAD GO OUT SO THE STAFF MOVED US IN TO A ROOM WITH A DOUBLE BED IT WAS NICER THEN THE 1ST ROOM AND THE AC WORKED THE ROOM NEED DUSTED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MEDEVIL TIME WAS AROUND THE CORNNER IF WE GO THE NEXT TIME WE WILL DIN THERE JUST TO SEE WHAT IT IS LIKE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
becky supper grandma
Business
Dallas Best Western market place
Aug 11, 2011

good

good over all we had a nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

my room was hot the air wasn't working but they put us in another room it was cool but some one did dust the room and we had ro take the ice bucket out of the other room and the glasses was sure if they were clean are not so we trade the glass also but the staff was every helpful to corret the poblems

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 4, 2011

Ehh...

I have stayed at worse hotels before but I don't think I would stay at this hotel again. Our room clearly had not been cleaned all the way. The toilet paper roll had not been changed. There were no towels in our room and when we called to ask for some we needed to go get them from the front desk instead of them being delivered. Also there was a giant greasy face smudge on our window like someone had their face pressed up to the window to see further down the street. All minor issues but These are things I prefer to have when I am paying to stay at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top