$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
becky supper grandma
Business
ARDMORE, OK
Aug 19, 2011

FAMILY GET AWAY

THE ROOM WAS NICE THE FIRST ROOM THE AC HAD GO OUT SO THE STAFF MOVED US IN TO A ROOM WITH A DOUBLE BED IT WAS NICER THEN THE 1ST ROOM AND THE AC WORKED THE ROOM NEED DUSTED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MEDEVIL TIME WAS AROUND THE CORNNER IF WE GO THE NEXT TIME WE WILL DIN THERE JUST TO SEE WHAT IT IS LIKE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shizuo
Business
New Orleans
Jun 19, 2014

Came here for A-Kon 25

Location was perfect for what we were doing. Price is really good. If any complaint, the staff at the breakfast was bad mouthing people in Spanish. They did not notice me nor knew I am Hispanic. Besides that, it was an ok stay. I just hope next year they expect cosplayers and not be freaked out by it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Txsunshine001
Business
Temple, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Close to American Airline Center

Good for the budget minded person but don't expect much. Walls are paper thin & you can hear absolutely everything next door. Some live bugs in the bathroom & hairs in the tub. Garden doors to the pool next to impossible to open. Towels were a disturbing shade of brown.Bring your own pillows. Biggest issue was the air conditioneer unit which we never did figure out. Positives staff was friendly and check in & out was quick. Breakfest was plentiful & cab service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT eat at the Denny's across the street literally the worst restaurant I've ever been in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Work traveler.
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 2, 2014

Work trip

I attended a convention within very short walking distance, and this hotel was easily half the price, had a great free breakfast, free WiFi, and was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lufkin, TX
Jun 4, 2009

Best Western Market Center

The customer service was impeccable, the location was wonderful with no traffic, the hotel was very clean & the pool was very nice. However the air conditioner was not functioning properly and it didn't get quite as cool in the room as we would've liked. Although everything else was so wonderful, I would DEFINITELY return to this hotel when in the Dallas area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaGrange, GA
Oct 18, 2010

Nice Stay!

The staff at BW Market Center were VERY helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and the location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buck's BBQ just down the street had some AWESOME food! Yummy ribs, corn, chili, and burgers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Woman
Business
Texas
Oct 20, 2011

Attending a training seminer at a nearby Hotel

Enjoyed my brief stay. Clean friendly atmosphere. Felt safe. Had everything I needed. Most of all I felt safe and slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwbyfan00
Business
kalamazoo, michigan
Nov 17, 2011

football weekend

good location -- easy access to the highways -- minutes from many tourist and cultural attractions -- very clean hotel, nice staff -- pool still open in november ( been to other hotels and the pool was closed ), nice exercise room , continential breakfast was ok== well worth the price for this time of year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxledesma
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 7, 2011

Great experience

Great Staff. Very nice. Clean room. I had an issue with warm water but the Staff took care of me with points given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lestra
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 20, 2012

Excellent location and customer service

I was at this hotel to interview prospective hires and used the breakfast room. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They greeted the interviewees for me and rang my room if I wasn't in the lobby. The owner was very involved and made sure my stay was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel for the convenience, service, and price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top