$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
94 reviews
Great Weekend

We were 4 of us for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Market Center, walking distance from... See full review

  • FrenchMicka
  • May 8, 2014
THe best option for a great price.

In one of the best locations in Dallas, the Best Western Market Center offers a great stay with a... See full review

  • Traveling Luis
  • Apr 28, 2014
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value!

Hotel Map

32.7981 -96.8259
Nearby airports
(DAL), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex
Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David2
Texas
Jan 22, 2013

Bets Western

Staff was very cordial and the hotel offered a superb breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval Times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ok
Mar 15, 2010

Why is the cleaning lady in my room at 7

Overall, the hotel was nice. It was conveniently located near everything that i needed to get to. The problem was the cleaning lady came into my room both mornings while I was sleeping. It was barely 7a.m.! Really? This lady, and it was the same one, knocked, heard me say I'm sleeping still, and then came inside! No habla englais is what I think was going on. Other than that, not too shabby. But really cleaning lady? Lay off the coffee or what ever it is that makes you forget how to listen....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Oak lawn and cedar springs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angie.fortworth
Business
fort worth, texas
Jul 16, 2012

Best western market center hotel review

The hotel was awesome. Friendly staff. I was only there to sleep, but it was just what I needed to be close to the area I was working in that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dee42
san antonio
Dec 18, 2013

concert goers

This will be the hotel I stay at everytime i go to dallas. Great location and can't beat their breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Sep 14, 2009

Very Nice

The hotel staff was very nice and the room was pleasant. Look forward to using the hotel again when we are back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loving Fiance
Austin, TX
Mar 15, 2013

Not Too Shabby...

Check-in was great and the location to everything is superb, 10 mins or less! Only complaint, I was supposed to have a room with a microwave and the Night person was rude about the situation and hung up on me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything we went to - The Zoo, Aquarium, Mediveal Times, Shopping, Farmers Market, the Kessler Theater, Downtown....all under 10 mins away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 30, 2011

functional facility

I attended an IRS tax forum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ahmann26
Business
SoCal
Dec 16, 2012

Great for business trip

Great for a quick trip. Comfy pillows. King bed was nice instead of two queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tman67
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 8, 2013

You Get What You Pay for

Great Location and Price. I've stayed in much nicer but the location was great for the area and the price was the best. The room was clean but old, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaneaT123
Austin, TX
May 19, 2014

Easy access, quiet, comfortable

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was easy to find and easy access from the freeway which is a major plus because driving in Dallas without knowing the area can be quite challenging. The room was quiet and comfortable although a little small & cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Txsunshine001
Temple, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Close to American Airline Center

Good for the budget minded person but don't expect much. Walls are paper thin & you can hear absolutely everything next door. Some live bugs in the bathroom & hairs in the tub. Garden doors to the pool next to impossible to open. Towels were a disturbing shade of brown.Bring your own pillows. Biggest issue was the air conditioneer unit which we never did figure out. Positives staff was friendly and check in & out was quick. Breakfest was plentiful & cab service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT eat at the Denny's across the street literally the worst restaurant I've ever been in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search