$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
94 reviews
Great Weekend

We were 4 of us for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Market Center, walking distance from... See full review

  • FrenchMicka
  • May 8, 2014
THe best option for a great price.

In one of the best locations in Dallas, the Best Western Market Center offers a great stay with a... See full review

  • Traveling Luis
  • Apr 28, 2014
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value!

Hotel Map

32.7981 -96.8259
Nearby airports
(DAL), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex
Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David2
Texas
Jan 22, 2013

Bets Western

Staff was very cordial and the hotel offered a superb breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval Times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruiser836
Business
Logan, UT, USA
Feb 15, 2012

nice stay

the fan for the heater was my only complaint. it was very loud. staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
perci
Keyes, OK 73947, USA
Jan 28, 2012

would stay again

maid service could be improved a little. a room with two people can use more than 1 coffee cup and 1 wash cloth, but I told the person at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lestra
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 20, 2012

Excellent location and customer service

I was at this hotel to interview prospective hires and used the breakfast room. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They greeted the interviewees for me and rang my room if I wasn't in the lobby. The owner was very involved and made sure my stay was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel for the convenience, service, and price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nyala
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Extremely tired convention hotel

I've stayed here 5 or 6 times in the past, it has gotten extremely rundown the last few times. I won't stay here again. Everything is worn out, room was far from clean, no shampoo or soap, blood on the shower walls, stoppers didn't work, A/C was so loud it was unusable, hideous foam pillows,they tried to turn a standard room into a double, with so much furniturecrammed in there, you literally had to sit sideways at the desk. Then add an overstuffed chair & ottoman that was wedged in between the bed & wall, touchuing both. why bother? They filled the place the last night with marauding bands of drunken teenagers, who were all over the place, screaming and throwing up on the balcony/hallway until 5 AM. Lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thehappyheather
Pomona, CA, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Good for what it cost

It really wasn't that great but for what I paid it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxledesma
Dallas, Texas
Dec 7, 2011

Great experience

Great Staff. Very nice. Clean room. I had an issue with warm water but the Staff took care of me with points given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwbyfan00
kalamazoo, michigan
Nov 17, 2011

football weekend

good location -- easy access to the highways -- minutes from many tourist and cultural attractions -- very clean hotel, nice staff -- pool still open in november ( been to other hotels and the pool was closed ), nice exercise room , continential breakfast was ok== well worth the price for this time of year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel 2011
Business
AZ
Nov 10, 2011

Decent location

Good for a quick stay when you aren't looking for anything special. Breakfast not so great. Hilton next door has great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tiger Zooney
Business
Chicago il
Nov 3, 2011

roach hotel

I checked in the Hotel and the staff mentioned there was no room available at that time. She asked if I wanted a room in the back part of the hotel. I was never told it was on the outside. Just like a trashy cheap motel. I thought I would look around the room only to find roaches floating in the toilet. When I went to the front desk and mentioned what I saw in the bathroom she turned to one of the staff members and said see I told you. Did not even care to say I am sorry I will take care of the situation. I mentioned I wanted a refund. I would never recommend such a nasty place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Woman
Business
Texas
Oct 20, 2011

Attending a training seminer at a nearby Hotel

Enjoyed my brief stay. Clean friendly atmosphere. Felt safe. Had everything I needed. Most of all I felt safe and slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search