$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisMT
Business
Wash DC
Jun 14, 2012

Great stay

My hotel room was clean and cool. No one came to clean my room when I put the do not disturb sign up as some places do. There was delicious free breakfast with a waffle maker. The location was pretty convenient to downtown and the convention center. I took a cab several times and it was never more than $10. The staff was pretty helpful. My biggest complaint was that I couldn't get the free internet to work at all on my computer. It was ultra slow and wouldn't load a single page. Also the area is not a place I would walk around at night, but fine for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrtle Tweety
Business
Kingsville, Ohio
May 31, 2012

My stay

Best Western was great. I only had 1 problem: I asked four tooth paste & brush but they were all out . I also asked for a bandaid and they were all out. One day they forgot to leave me clean towels and wash cloth. Other then that it was great. Good breakfast bar. I don't think I could get anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament was great. I would go there again. The food & entertainment was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estee the traveler
Business
Lubbock, Texas
May 29, 2012

Great location

I like the location and the fact that it was near other venues. But the hotel it self was pleasant and the room was clean. We enjoyed our stay and will probably use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy
Business
Texas
May 3, 2012

Business Trip

Air condtion does not work. Musty odor, dead & live bugs in room. Too many furniture in room for such a small space. Unclean bath tub with hardly any water coming out from shower head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt1231
Business
San antonio, Texas
Apr 4, 2012

Good starting point for downtown escapades

Stayed here only one night, to see the downtown. It's a couple of miles down the road, so take a cab or drive, but pretty close. The pool is ok. The rooms are a bit dark, and quite old. Overall, ok value-for-money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

drive and park in downtown. It's cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmbr
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Had a Great Stay!

Went to Dallas for a 1/2 marathon. We were about 3 miles from the convention center, 15 min drive from the Galeria and about 10 mins from the finish line. The staff was great, They let us have a late check out, so we could shower after our marathon. All the equipment in the work out room was in excllent condition, pillows were wonderful. Breakfast was average. Only minor problem if you are a light sleeper, was rooms were not very well insulated, and we heard everything in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruiser836
Business
Logan, UT, USA
Feb 15, 2012

nice stay

the fan for the heater was my only complaint. it was very loud. staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
perci
Business
Keyes, OK 73947, USA
Jan 28, 2012

would stay again

maid service could be improved a little. a room with two people can use more than 1 coffee cup and 1 wash cloth, but I told the person at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lestra
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 20, 2012

Excellent location and customer service

I was at this hotel to interview prospective hires and used the breakfast room. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They greeted the interviewees for me and rang my room if I wasn't in the lobby. The owner was very involved and made sure my stay was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel for the convenience, service, and price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nyala
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Extremely tired convention hotel

I've stayed here 5 or 6 times in the past, it has gotten extremely rundown the last few times. I won't stay here again. Everything is worn out, room was far from clean, no shampoo or soap, blood on the shower walls, stoppers didn't work, A/C was so loud it was unusable, hideous foam pillows,they tried to turn a standard room into a double, with so much furniturecrammed in there, you literally had to sit sideways at the desk. Then add an overstuffed chair & ottoman that was wedged in between the bed & wall, touchuing both. why bother? They filled the place the last night with marauding bands of drunken teenagers, who were all over the place, screaming and throwing up on the balcony/hallway until 5 AM. Lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top