$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estee the traveler
Family
Lubbock, Texas
May 29, 2012

Great location

I like the location and the fact that it was near other venues. But the hotel it self was pleasant and the room was clean. We enjoyed our stay and will probably use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt1231
Single
San antonio, Texas
Apr 4, 2012

Good starting point for downtown escapades

Stayed here only one night, to see the downtown. It's a couple of miles down the road, so take a cab or drive, but pretty close. The pool is ok. The rooms are a bit dark, and quite old. Overall, ok value-for-money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

drive and park in downtown. It's cheap.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmbr
Friends
Wichita, KS, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Had a Great Stay!

Went to Dallas for a 1/2 marathon. We were about 3 miles from the convention center, 15 min drive from the Galeria and about 10 mins from the finish line. The staff was great, They let us have a late check out, so we could shower after our marathon. All the equipment in the work out room was in excllent condition, pillows were wonderful. Breakfast was average. Only minor problem if you are a light sleeper, was rooms were not very well insulated, and we heard everything in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruiser836
Business
Logan, UT, USA
Feb 15, 2012

nice stay

the fan for the heater was my only complaint. it was very loud. staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
perci
Couples
Keyes, OK 73947, USA
Jan 28, 2012

would stay again

maid service could be improved a little. a room with two people can use more than 1 coffee cup and 1 wash cloth, but I told the person at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nyala
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Extremely tired convention hotel

I've stayed here 5 or 6 times in the past, it has gotten extremely rundown the last few times. I won't stay here again. Everything is worn out, room was far from clean, no shampoo or soap, blood on the shower walls, stoppers didn't work, A/C was so loud it was unusable, hideous foam pillows,they tried to turn a standard room into a double, with so much furniturecrammed in there, you literally had to sit sideways at the desk. Then add an overstuffed chair & ottoman that was wedged in between the bed & wall, touchuing both. why bother? They filled the place the last night with marauding bands of drunken teenagers, who were all over the place, screaming and throwing up on the balcony/hallway until 5 AM. Lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thehappyheather
Single
Pomona, CA, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Good for what it cost

It really wasn't that great but for what I paid it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxledesma
Friends
Dallas, Texas
Dec 7, 2011

Great experience

Great Staff. Very nice. Clean room. I had an issue with warm water but the Staff took care of me with points given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwbyfan00
Single
kalamazoo, michigan
Nov 17, 2011

football weekend

good location -- easy access to the highways -- minutes from many tourist and cultural attractions -- very clean hotel, nice staff -- pool still open in november ( been to other hotels and the pool was closed ), nice exercise room , continential breakfast was ok== well worth the price for this time of year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel 2011
Business
AZ
Nov 10, 2011

Decent location

Good for a quick stay when you aren't looking for anything special. Breakfast not so great. Hilton next door has great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top