$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
121 reviews
Great Weekend

We were 4 of us for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Market Center, walking distance from... See full review

  • FrenchMicka
  • May 8, 2014
THe best option for a great price.

In one of the best locations in Dallas, the Best Western Market Center offers a great stay with a... See full review

  • Traveling Luis
  • Apr 28, 2014
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value!

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7981 -96.8259
Nearby airports
(DAL), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bojangles
Mexia, Texas
Feb 18, 2013

Everything was great except for....

Room was clean and pretty decent sized for the price. Staff was friendly and more than helpful. Only complaint I had over the 3 days of staying was the fluctuation in the water temp in the shower. Water would go from just right to freezing cold and then to boiling hot!!! Had this happen everytime I took a shower besides that everything else was just great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval Times!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Great dad123
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2012

Dallas trip

This is an average hotel. Staff was cooperative. We were disappointed to see a lot of crawling creatures in the hallways. We brought it to the attention of the staff and we were told that is expected due to the hot weather. But it made our stay very uncomfortable and bizarre. The hotel could have easily taken care of this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisMT
Business
Wash DC
Jun 14, 2012

Great stay

My hotel room was clean and cool. No one came to clean my room when I put the do not disturb sign up as some places do. There was delicious free breakfast with a waffle maker. The location was pretty convenient to downtown and the convention center. I took a cab several times and it was never more than $10. The staff was pretty helpful. My biggest complaint was that I couldn't get the free internet to work at all on my computer. It was ultra slow and wouldn't load a single page. Also the area is not a place I would walk around at night, but fine for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldWaterWeb
Business
Colorado
Jun 14, 2012

Pleasant and convient

The location is really great if you want to be close to downtown but dont want to be in it. Plus its a great value. The staff is pretty friendly and the room I got was very nice. The bathroom was small but it was ok since I was just here myself for a conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's Diner is not too far away! Its great!

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrtle Tweety
Kingsville, Ohio
May 31, 2012

My stay

Best Western was great. I only had 1 problem: I asked four tooth paste & brush but they were all out . I also asked for a bandaid and they were all out. One day they forgot to leave me clean towels and wash cloth. Other then that it was great. Good breakfast bar. I don't think I could get anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament was great. I would go there again. The food & entertainment was good.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estee the traveler
Lubbock, Texas
May 29, 2012

Great location

I like the location and the fact that it was near other venues. But the hotel it self was pleasant and the room was clean. We enjoyed our stay and will probably use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy
Business
Texas
May 3, 2012

Business Trip

Air condtion does not work. Musty odor, dead & live bugs in room. Too many furniture in room for such a small space. Unclean bath tub with hardly any water coming out from shower head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt1231
San antonio, Texas
Apr 4, 2012

Good starting point for downtown escapades

Stayed here only one night, to see the downtown. It's a couple of miles down the road, so take a cab or drive, but pretty close. The pool is ok. The rooms are a bit dark, and quite old. Overall, ok value-for-money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

drive and park in downtown. It's cheap.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmbr
Wichita, KS, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Had a Great Stay!

Went to Dallas for a 1/2 marathon. We were about 3 miles from the convention center, 15 min drive from the Galeria and about 10 mins from the finish line. The staff was great, They let us have a late check out, so we could shower after our marathon. All the equipment in the work out room was in excllent condition, pillows were wonderful. Breakfast was average. Only minor problem if you are a light sleeper, was rooms were not very well insulated, and we heard everything in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruiser836
Business
Logan, UT, USA
Feb 15, 2012

nice stay

the fan for the heater was my only complaint. it was very loud. staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
perci
Keyes, OK 73947, USA
Jan 28, 2012

would stay again

maid service could be improved a little. a room with two people can use more than 1 coffee cup and 1 wash cloth, but I told the person at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top