$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddbb
Business
Canada
Oct 5, 2012

Excellent Location

Older well maintained Hotel with pool walking distance to Market Center .. Is what I needed and received ... Good value & Breakfast as well .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Market Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johny the Big
Business
Cali-Colombia
Oct 4, 2012

Good Hotel by yor price, location and personal.

Real excellent attention.Personal and location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 24, 2012

When Crickets Attack

Unless you are used to camping outdoors, stay FAR away from this place. This hotel is infested with crickets that only come out at night! It was so bad that I left in the middle of the night and went next door to book another room at the Hilton DoubleTree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Slayne
Business
Wichita
Aug 23, 2012

Not good

I was wanting a hotel with a full breakfast, which is what this advertised.... However, It was a continental breakfast... Cold cereal, packaged breakfast burrito's, sausage biscuits. Was very disappointed... The beds were very hard... and to top it all off, there was a huge cricket in the bed that crawled in my daughters hair and there was 1 in the bathroom.... I loved the location of out room, but will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy with motel
Business
Baytown , TX
Aug 1, 2012

Forget considering this motel

Had 2 double bed room. should have only been one double in it. The staff was not very friendly. and one of the reasons i choose this motel was advertisment of " full HOT breakfast. " this is malarky. the hot breakfast was the continential breakfast but added a store bought plastic wrapped small sausage bisquit and a small store bought plastice wrapped egg buritto. hardly fouund this to be a full hot breakfast and only a way to " claim " the hot breakfast the shower barely ran. the diverter on the faucet didnt work correctly and the tub would not drain for over 2 hrs after a shower PLEASE DONT EVEN CONSIDER IT IT ISNT WORTH the cheaper price then the surrounding motels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Midevil Times showing that is near the Motel district nearby. it is a little pricey but well woth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggie '12
Business
College Station, Texas
Jul 28, 2012

Didn't meet expectation

Needs to improve hospitality among the staff - especially the reception area. Spills in the elevator weren't taken care of for hours and the floor was sticky for a long time. There were crickets in the hallway and found one in the bathroom; again, staff response to the bug situation was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angie.fortworth
Business
fort worth, texas
Jul 16, 2012

Best western market center hotel review

The hotel was awesome. Friendly staff. I was only there to sleep, but it was just what I needed to be close to the area I was working in that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKD Dad
Business
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Jul 12, 2012

Satisfactory if you aren't expecting to hang out there

All in all it was fine. The housekeeping staff did a nice job of cleaning the room each day and responded to my requests for additional towel sets and coffee for the in-room coffee maker. The location was pretty good for our purposes--we had a car and needed to get to the highway often. This place is easy access and surprisingly little traffic considering it is just a couple miles from the heart of downtown. The queen size beds were the reason we chose this place over all the others. The beds were good. But the hotel itself was plagued with crickets at all of the entrances. They even got into our room on the 3rd floor. Thankfully a staff person swept them and hosed off the sidewalks first thing every morning or it would have been too gross. The breakfast isn't great, but it is tolerable. A Denny's is across the street, but that's the only restaurant in walking distance. There are no shopping places in walking distance, but we had a car and there is plenty of shopping elsewhere. The staff seems chronically short-handed. We checked in on a Saturday night and there was just one guy at the desk. He had too much to do alone. They were short on supplies--they told me that they had trouble maintaining their towel supply. None were available in the fitness room. When the printer in the business center ran low on toner, I was told that they didn't have any more toner. So I couldn't print my airline vouchers there but that was ok. All in all, the value was good since we didn't depend on a great hotel experience to enjoy our week. Picky travelers would do better elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Great dad123
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2012

Dallas trip

This is an average hotel. Staff was cooperative. We were disappointed to see a lot of crawling creatures in the hallways. We brought it to the attention of the staff and we were told that is expected due to the hot weather. But it made our stay very uncomfortable and bizarre. The hotel could have easily taken care of this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldWaterWeb
Business
Colorado
Jun 14, 2012

Pleasant and convient

The location is really great if you want to be close to downtown but dont want to be in it. Plus its a great value. The staff is pretty friendly and the room I got was very nice. The bathroom was small but it was ok since I was just here myself for a conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's Diner is not too far away! Its great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top