$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David2
Texas
Jan 22, 2013

Bets Western

Staff was very cordial and the hotel offered a superb breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval Times

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tman67
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 8, 2013

You Get What You Pay for

Great Location and Price. I've stayed in much nicer but the location was great for the area and the price was the best. The room was clean but old, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocking Dog
Business
Annapolis, MD
Apr 22, 2013

Just fine for a business trip

Conveniently located to the Dallas Market Hall where I was attending a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tman67
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 29, 2013

Great Price and Close to the Oaklawn/Uptown area

First Room the A/C didn't work. Didn't have another room w/ King Bed so went for 2 queens. Room was great and A/C worked great. You get what you pay for and the price and location are super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tman67
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 3, 2013

Great Price and Great Location

Great Value for the money. Location is great for hitting the Oaklawn area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dre99
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 22, 2013

average

Front staff was great as all the other reviews stated. Location was perfect .4 mile walk to Dallas Market Center, cute gastropub less than 10 min walk away. Room was clean but tiny. Smallest hotel room I had stayed in a long time! I was all about location as I was here for work. The continental breakfast was nothing special, as expected but free. All in all I probably will not stay here again, it is worth it to spend a little more and be more comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meddlesome Moth gastropub was super cute, awesome beer selection. Really enjoyed it and was very happy it was so close!

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tman67
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 11, 2013

Great Price and Great Location

Great Super Friendly Staff. Hotel is average but a good value for the money. Clean room and cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flyygirl77
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Dec 11, 2013

KW Concert

The hotel was perfect for a short stay. Reasonable price and great location. We attended a concert and we were only four minutes from our destination. We also appreciated the complimentary hot breakfast, juice, and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants and bars and grills in walking distance to this hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UffdaDave
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 20, 2010

Altogether adequate

Overall experience was good. I did not learn of some of the hotel perks until it was too late to take advantage of them. The hotel was quiet and clean. It was within a five minute walk to the conference hotel (more than 2x price) but not convenient to anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yogidoc
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

you get what you pay for

At about $60/nite, this place is ok. It had a pool (standard size), and hot tub--but the hot tub was out. The room we were in had all the furniture (beside the beds) crowded into one corner or the room (floor lamp easy chair, ottoman, desk, rolling office chair, refrigerator). To make the other side of the room less bare, I put the ottoman and floor lamp in front of the other bed. Then, I had some walking space around the second bed. Bathroom was tiny and the overhead vent was as loud as a plane taking off. On the last nite we were there, the AC went out (something about a short in the fuse), so I spent the night @ the Double Tree next door (paid for by Best Western), and it was so nice. I'm tempted to just stay @ DT next time I'm in that area of town in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmic Cafe (vegetarian) is about 30 minute walk away. Whole Foods is about 40 minute walk away.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 8, 2009

Decent hotel

Was there for a concert at the AA center and it was a short cab ride away. Decent for a place to sleep. Looked much nicer online than in person, but don't they all? It was clean at least. Only complaint is you can hear everything in the rooms next to you and in the hall and housekeeping came knocking on the door at 7 to clean the room and was very noisy when cleaning the one across the hall while trying to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top