$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David2
Texas
Jan 22, 2013

Bets Western

Staff was very cordial and the hotel offered a superb breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval Times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, OH
Mar 27, 2011

nice service

I visited dallas for a conference at downtown. The location of the hotel is not so convenient as it turned out. I needed to take cab (~$8-10/trip) to downtown. But the service of the staff was extremely nice. Also the condition of room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 2, 2011

Good Location

We were there to pick up our 14 year old from camp. The price was great. The hotel was good. The rooms are very small so for 2 adults and a child we had one pathway wherever we went in the room. The bathroom also is extremely small. The room was clean and we had a balcony. We enjoyed being off I35 because the traffic and noise was almost non-existent. We enjoyed the Dallas downtown lights from our room. The other reviews mentioned a desk clerk named [...]. Well, he lives up to his great reputation. We really enjoyed the pool too. Don't expect much at breakfast though. We have had better continental elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For tired travelers, Denny's is right across the street. They are clean, well decorated and with great, prompt service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S'port LA
Jun 8, 2011

NBA Finals

In Dallas for NBA Finals. Hotel is 5 minutes from AAC. Very friendly staff. The deco of the Hotel is 80's but the room look like got remodalated short time ago. There is a 24 hr restaurant in front!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Art District, Market Center,AAC, Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 9, 2009

Great Location & stay for the price

We attended a concert at the American Airlines Center. This hotel was really close & convenient. The staff was friendly and the room was was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 17, 2011

Great value Great service

Overall good value and service. Just had one issue with ac not working, but mgmt was on it and got us into another room fast that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambit Lady
Business
Houston, Texas area
Sep 5, 2011

Conference

Surprised at the location which was actually right next door to where the Conference was held. Pleasant staff and wonderful room. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2009

Good solid hotel

Solid clean hotel, convenient to where I was going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour restaurant right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway, Europe
Mar 14, 2011

Great value for money

We stayed at this hotel for one night as the last night of our stay in NYC. We spent the last day shopping at the Jersey Gardens Mall (no tax on shoes & clothes in NJ!), and the hotel was about 10 mins drive from the mall. We didn't have a car, but there was a driver in the hotel who took us there for $30. Rooms were clean. We got a menu from a Chinese place in our room, so we ordered take out from there, but it was not good food at all. But overall, this place is great if you just need a place to sleep for a night. Great value for your dollars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Jersey Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway, Europe
Mar 14, 2011

Value for money

We attended a conference at Dallas Convention Center, and needed a reasonable place to stay. Excellent value for money. Our room was huge (and warm -tried to turn on air conditioning unsuccessfully). Small but clean bathroom. The pool and hot tub looked tempting, but we simply didn't have time to try it out :o( The breakfast was a bit disappointing as I had read some great reviews about it from other guests. I guess my expectations were a bit high... But overall a brilliant choice for anyone who wants a good hotel deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 1, 2011

EXCELLENT PLUS !

Attended three day of seminars at Hilton - rate there was $150 per night - hamburger at bar was $14 .... the Best Western I stayed at was the adjacent property, rate was $64 per night - Denny's across the street - short walk to seminars - obviously recently renovated - v-e-r-y nice and well done - obviously well managed - a real gem at a very reasonable price. My highest compliments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try it ... you will not regret it !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top