BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
122 reviews
Great Weekend

We were 4 of us for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Market Center, walking distance from... See full review

  • FrenchMicka
  • May 8, 2014
THe best option for a great price.

In one of the best locations in Dallas, the Best Western Market Center offers a great stay with a... See full review

  • Traveling Luis
  • Apr 28, 2014
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value!

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Hotel Map

32.7981 -96.8259
Nearby airports
(DAL), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
S'port LA
Jun 8, 2011

NBA Finals

In Dallas for NBA Finals. Hotel is 5 minutes from AAC. Very friendly staff. The deco of the Hotel is 80's but the room look like got remodalated short time ago. There is a 24 hr restaurant in front!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Art District, Market Center,AAC, Downtown

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway, Europe
Mar 14, 2011

Value for money

We attended a conference at Dallas Convention Center, and needed a reasonable place to stay. Excellent value for money. Our room was huge (and warm -tried to turn on air conditioning unsuccessfully). Small but clean bathroom. The pool and hot tub looked tempting, but we simply didn't have time to try it out :o( The breakfast was a bit disappointing as I had read some great reviews about it from other guests. I guess my expectations were a bit high... But overall a brilliant choice for anyone who wants a good hotel deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaGrange, GA
Oct 18, 2010

Nice Stay!

The staff at BW Market Center were VERY helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and the location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buck's BBQ just down the street had some AWESOME food! Yummy ribs, corn, chili, and burgers.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 1, 2011

EXCELLENT PLUS !

Attended three day of seminars at Hilton - rate there was $150 per night - hamburger at bar was $14 .... the Best Western I stayed at was the adjacent property, rate was $64 per night - Denny's across the street - short walk to seminars - obviously recently renovated - v-e-r-y nice and well done - obviously well managed - a real gem at a very reasonable price. My highest compliments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try it ... you will not regret it !

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmbr
Wichita, KS, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Had a Great Stay!

Went to Dallas for a 1/2 marathon. We were about 3 miles from the convention center, 15 min drive from the Galeria and about 10 mins from the finish line. The staff was great, They let us have a late check out, so we could shower after our marathon. All the equipment in the work out room was in excllent condition, pillows were wonderful. Breakfast was average. Only minor problem if you are a light sleeper, was rooms were not very well insulated, and we heard everything in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambit Lady
Business
Houston, Texas area
Sep 5, 2011

Conference

Surprised at the location which was actually right next door to where the Conference was held. Pleasant staff and wonderful room. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is just across the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norway, Europe
Mar 14, 2011

Great value for money

We stayed at this hotel for one night as the last night of our stay in NYC. We spent the last day shopping at the Jersey Gardens Mall (no tax on shoes & clothes in NJ!), and the hotel was about 10 mins drive from the mall. We didn't have a car, but there was a driver in the hotel who took us there for $30. Rooms were clean. We got a menu from a Chinese place in our room, so we ordered take out from there, but it was not good food at all. But overall, this place is great if you just need a place to sleep for a night. Great value for your dollars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Jersey Gardens

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 2, 2011

Good Location

We were there to pick up our 14 year old from camp. The price was great. The hotel was good. The rooms are very small so for 2 adults and a child we had one pathway wherever we went in the room. The bathroom also is extremely small. The room was clean and we had a balcony. We enjoyed being off I35 because the traffic and noise was almost non-existent. We enjoyed the Dallas downtown lights from our room. The other reviews mentioned a desk clerk named [...]. Well, he lives up to his great reputation. We really enjoyed the pool too. Don't expect much at breakfast though. We have had better continental elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For tired travelers, Denny's is right across the street. They are clean, well decorated and with great, prompt service.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norway, Europe
Mar 14, 2011

Great value for money

We stayed at this hotel for one night as the last night of our stay in NYC. We spent the last day shopping at the Jersey Gardens Mall (no tax on shoes & clothes in NJ!), and the hotel was about 10 mins drive from the mall. We didn't have a car, but there was a driver in the hotel who took us there for $30. Rooms were clean. We got a menu from a Chinese place in our room, so we ordered take out from there, but it was not good food at all. But overall, this place is great if you just need a place to sleep for a night. Great value for your dollars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Jersey Gardens

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bojangles
Mexia, Texas
Feb 18, 2013

Everything was great except for....

Room was clean and pretty decent sized for the price. Staff was friendly and more than helpful. Only complaint I had over the 3 days of staying was the fluctuation in the water temp in the shower. Water would go from just right to freezing cold and then to boiling hot!!! Had this happen everytime I took a shower besides that everything else was just great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval Times!!!!!!!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top