$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
85 reviews
Bets Western

Staff was very cordial and the hotel offered a superb breakfast!! See full review

  • David2
  • Jan 22, 2013
Great weekend getaway

This was a last minute trip and Best western was a great economical choice found on this site. Nice... See full review

  • LBGBT traveler
  • Sep 16, 2013
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value!

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7981 -96.8259
Nearby airports
(DAL), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
becky supper grandma
Dallas Best Western market place
Aug 11, 2011

good

good over all we had a nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

my room was hot the air wasn't working but they put us in another room it was cool but some one did dust the room and we had ro take the ice bucket out of the other room and the glasses was sure if they were clean are not so we trade the glass also but the staff was every helpful to corret the poblems

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
bel24
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Central Location

We were in Dallas for the State Fair and selected this hotel because it was near the State fair. Location was central to everything and close to the freeway. Hotel was not close to many restaurants except for Dennys. Breakfast is provided at the the hotel and has a nice variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
travel 2011
Business
AZ
Nov 10, 2011

Decent location

Good for a quick stay when you aren't looking for anything special. Breakfast not so great. Hilton next door has great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
Kartyr
Glasgow, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Good Value

The staff was very accomodating and fast to respond to any complaints. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Towels were thick. Bathroom could stand to be renovated (sink was low). Breakfast was ok, but there is a Denny's across the street, a DoubleTree and Hilton on either side. Both have nice resturants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is about 3-4 miles from downtown, so be sure you have a car or hire a cab (cabs can get expensive). There is nothing in the immediate area to do, i.e. shop, places of interest etc.. Also I could not get wi-fi in my room but there are computers with printer across from the front desk. Front desk staff was great and very informative! Thanks guys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to Reunion Tower for drinks if nothing else. Nice atmosphere for couples or a girls night out. This is also a good way to get a 360 look at Dallas! -- It is absolutely beautiful at night!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
Tman67
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 29, 2013

Great Price and Close to the Oaklawn/Uptown area

First Room the A/C didn't work. Didn't have another room w/ King Bed so went for 2 queens. Room was great and A/C worked great. You get what you pay for and the price and location are super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
Tman67
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 11, 2013

Great Price and Great Location

Great Super Friendly Staff. Hotel is average but a good value for the money. Clean room and cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
TKD Dad
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Jul 12, 2012

Satisfactory if you aren't expecting to hang out there

All in all it was fine. The housekeeping staff did a nice job of cleaning the room each day and responded to my requests for additional towel sets and coffee for the in-room coffee maker. The location was pretty good for our purposes--we had a car and needed to get to the highway often. This place is easy access and surprisingly little traffic considering it is just a couple miles from the heart of downtown. The queen size beds were the reason we chose this place over all the others. The beds were good. But the hotel itself was plagued with crickets at all of the entrances. They even got into our room on the 3rd floor. Thankfully a staff person swept them and hosed off the sidewalks first thing every morning or it would have been too gross. The breakfast isn't great, but it is tolerable. A Denny's is across the street, but that's the only restaurant in walking distance. There are no shopping places in walking distance, but we had a car and there is plenty of shopping elsewhere. The staff seems chronically short-handed. We checked in on a Saturday night and there was just one guy at the desk. He had too much to do alone. They were short on supplies--they told me that they had trouble maintaining their towel supply. None were available in the fitness room. When the printer in the business center ran low on toner, I was told that they didn't have any more toner. So I couldn't print my airline vouchers there but that was ok. All in all, the value was good since we didn't depend on a great hotel experience to enjoy our week. Picky travelers would do better elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
Flyygirl77
Shreveport, Louisiana
Dec 11, 2013

KW Concert

The hotel was perfect for a short stay. Reasonable price and great location. We attended a concert and we were only four minutes from our destination. We also appreciated the complimentary hot breakfast, juice, and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants and bars and grills in walking distance to this hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 30, 2011

functional facility

I attended an IRS tax forum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
ok
Mar 15, 2010

Why is the cleaning lady in my room at 7

Overall, the hotel was nice. It was conveniently located near everything that i needed to get to. The problem was the cleaning lady came into my room both mornings while I was sleeping. It was barely 7a.m.! Really? This lady, and it was the same one, knocked, heard me say I'm sleeping still, and then came inside! No habla englais is what I think was going on. Other than that, not too shabby. But really cleaning lady? Lay off the coffee or what ever it is that makes you forget how to listen....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Oak lawn and cedar springs!

Back to menu Return to top