$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
122 reviews
Great Weekend

We were 4 of us for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Market Center, walking distance from... See full review

  • FrenchMicka
  • May 8, 2014
THe best option for a great price.

In one of the best locations in Dallas, the Best Western Market Center offers a great stay with a... See full review

  • Traveling Luis
  • Apr 28, 2014
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value!

Hotel Map

32.7981 -96.8259
Nearby airports
(DAL), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Great dad123
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2012

Dallas trip

This is an average hotel. Staff was cooperative. We were disappointed to see a lot of crawling creatures in the hallways. We brought it to the attention of the staff and we were told that is expected due to the hot weather. But it made our stay very uncomfortable and bizarre. The hotel could have easily taken care of this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City
Mar 29, 2009

The picture is the only nice thing here.

This hotel is along Market Center however has moved a bit further West and won't match up to old GPS data. That said, the exterior looks typical for this hotel chain. Parking lot is small and snug to say the least. The desk staff were friendly and courtous. However, upon taking the elevator to our floor, as soon as the doors opened we were immediately hit with a strong musty damp smell. Basically it seems they don't like running the AC in the hallways. Entering the room conditions were similar, however after an afternoon of AC it is more bearable. The room wasn't cleaned well and calcium buildup/mold were apparent in the restroom. This place has a long way to go to being better. Not what i'd expect from a Best Western hotel or even any of the other economy hotels. Simply not worth your money. It really reminded me of a cheap roadside hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Relatively near American Airlines Center

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Still Rocking with Bon Jovi
Donna, TX
Apr 11, 2010

Last minute concert stay

The rooms were average but clean. The air conditioner and the fan in the bathroom was way too noisy. Liked the dispensers for the soap and lotion...don't have to mess with tiny containers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Dallas is a few minutes away if your driving or taking a taxi.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ufc fenatic
longview, texas
Mar 17, 2014

a polished t#rd

I am always a firm beleiver in you get what you pay for. In this case i got even less. My experience began to go south as soon as i tried to check in. The young lady at front desk treated the gentle man before me so polite and when she started to wait on me her mannerism changed from professional to low rent. It was a few past 3 pm and she was telling her co worker how annoyed she felt because no rooms were ready and that she didnt have a list of rooms available. She let me stand there while she counted her register. No excuse me, im checking on it or i will be right back with you. If i hadnt prepaid i would have left at that minute. The hotel location is great and convenient, no shuttle available or non was mentioned. The photos online are deceiving. The front of property has been painted but the rest of the property has different color doors and stair wells are cluttered with trash on floor and uneven concrete. Interiors are well and updated. Vending machine needs better selection of items and needed to be restocked. Over all i beleive that there seemed to be any urgency at all by front desk or house keeping. Just because you are surrounded by other great hotels and are conveniently located does not make you a great hotel. If service was better i would consider staying again after the current exterior upgrades are complete but next time i will pay the extra $20 to stay across the street at the Sheraton or courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
May 2, 2011

Decent, but too many bugs

We chose Best Western because it offered the best price of the hotels that were in the general area that we were looking for. Everything was fine except for the several bugs that we saw scurrying about the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There was several bar/restaurant options within a short drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
May 2, 2011

Decent, but too many bugs

We chose Best Western because it offered the best price of the hotels that were in the general area that we were looking for. Everything was fine except for the several bugs that we saw scurrying about the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There was several bar/restaurant options within a short drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bcha13
Shreveport, LA, USA
Sep 2, 2013

No A/C

Good location but they were fixing the a/c and that it's not mention in your site. It was 107 degrees tat day! Of course they gave another room and a fan. The bathtub was in horrible condition too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
becky supper grandma
Dallas Best Western market place
Aug 11, 2011

good

good over all we had a nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

my room was hot the air wasn't working but they put us in another room it was cool but some one did dust the room and we had ro take the ice bucket out of the other room and the glasses was sure if they were clean are not so we trade the glass also but the staff was every helpful to corret the poblems

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel 2011
Business
AZ
Nov 10, 2011

Decent location

Good for a quick stay when you aren't looking for anything special. Breakfast not so great. Hilton next door has great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kartyr
Glasgow, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Good Value

The staff was very accomodating and fast to respond to any complaints. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Towels were thick. Bathroom could stand to be renovated (sink was low). Breakfast was ok, but there is a Denny's across the street, a DoubleTree and Hilton on either side. Both have nice resturants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is about 3-4 miles from downtown, so be sure you have a car or hire a cab (cabs can get expensive). There is nothing in the immediate area to do, i.e. shop, places of interest etc.. Also I could not get wi-fi in my room but there are computers with printer across from the front desk. Front desk staff was great and very informative! Thanks guys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to Reunion Tower for drinks if nothing else. Nice atmosphere for couples or a girls night out. This is also a good way to get a 360 look at Dallas! -- It is absolutely beautiful at night!!!

Back to menu Return to top