$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ufc fenatic
Business
longview, texas
Mar 17, 2014

a polished t#rd

I am always a firm beleiver in you get what you pay for. In this case i got even less. My experience began to go south as soon as i tried to check in. The young lady at front desk treated the gentle man before me so polite and when she started to wait on me her mannerism changed from professional to low rent. It was a few past 3 pm and she was telling her co worker how annoyed she felt because no rooms were ready and that she didnt have a list of rooms available. She let me stand there while she counted her register. No excuse me, im checking on it or i will be right back with you. If i hadnt prepaid i would have left at that minute. The hotel location is great and convenient, no shuttle available or non was mentioned. The photos online are deceiving. The front of property has been painted but the rest of the property has different color doors and stair wells are cluttered with trash on floor and uneven concrete. Interiors are well and updated. Vending machine needs better selection of items and needed to be restocked. Over all i beleive that there seemed to be any urgency at all by front desk or house keeping. Just because you are surrounded by other great hotels and are conveniently located does not make you a great hotel. If service was better i would consider staying again after the current exterior upgrades are complete but next time i will pay the extra $20 to stay across the street at the Sheraton or courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arlation
Business
Huntsville, TX
Oct 5, 2009

It was ok

It wasn't a bad hotel but the pictures did not appropriately represent the current look of the hotel. My room wasn't ready when I checked in. The "business center" was more of a large storage room (where they kept old/extra wall decor from the rooms) with a computer & printer on a desk & couches to read magazines. I would try to find another hotel before returning to this one. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Great dad123
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2012

Dallas trip

This is an average hotel. Staff was cooperative. We were disappointed to see a lot of crawling creatures in the hallways. We brought it to the attention of the staff and we were told that is expected due to the hot weather. But it made our stay very uncomfortable and bizarre. The hotel could have easily taken care of this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Topboss
Business
Oklahoma City ok
May 28, 2013

Not so good this time

Live cock roach in bed. Air conditioning poor.. No was clothes left 2nd day Staff very good .. William 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bcha13
Business
Shreveport, LA, USA
Sep 2, 2013

No A/C

Good location but they were fixing the a/c and that it's not mention in your site. It was 107 degrees tat day! Of course they gave another room and a fan. The bathtub was in horrible condition too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NixxH
Business
Texas
Jun 9, 2014

Okay...

This wasn't the greatest hotel that I've stayed in for the price, but it certainly wasn't the worst. The AC leaked pretty bad and a couple of socks suffered. It had a distinct odor in the room that I could only place as old shoes. For a last minute hotel, we could've done way better for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dennys across the road isn't that bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Mar 29, 2009

The picture is the only nice thing here.

This hotel is along Market Center however has moved a bit further West and won't match up to old GPS data. That said, the exterior looks typical for this hotel chain. Parking lot is small and snug to say the least. The desk staff were friendly and courtous. However, upon taking the elevator to our floor, as soon as the doors opened we were immediately hit with a strong musty damp smell. Basically it seems they don't like running the AC in the hallways. Entering the room conditions were similar, however after an afternoon of AC it is more bearable. The room wasn't cleaned well and calcium buildup/mold were apparent in the restroom. This place has a long way to go to being better. Not what i'd expect from a Best Western hotel or even any of the other economy hotels. Simply not worth your money. It really reminded me of a cheap roadside hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Relatively near American Airlines Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 2, 2011

Decent, but too many bugs

We chose Best Western because it offered the best price of the hotels that were in the general area that we were looking for. Everything was fine except for the several bugs that we saw scurrying about the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There was several bar/restaurant options within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 4, 2011

Ehh...

I have stayed at worse hotels before but I don't think I would stay at this hotel again. Our room clearly had not been cleaned all the way. The toilet paper roll had not been changed. There were no towels in our room and when we called to ask for some we needed to go get them from the front desk instead of them being delivered. Also there was a giant greasy face smudge on our window like someone had their face pressed up to the window to see further down the street. All minor issues but These are things I prefer to have when I am paying to stay at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Still Rocking with Bon Jovi
Business
Donna, TX
Apr 11, 2010

Last minute concert stay

The rooms were average but clean. The air conditioner and the fan in the bathroom was way too noisy. Liked the dispensers for the soap and lotion...don't have to mess with tiny containers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Dallas is a few minutes away if your driving or taking a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top