$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddbb
Business
Canada
Oct 5, 2012

Excellent Location

Older well maintained Hotel with pool walking distance to Market Center .. Is what I needed and received ... Good value & Breakfast as well .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Market Center

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NixxH
Business
Texas
Jun 9, 2014

Okay...

This wasn't the greatest hotel that I've stayed in for the price, but it certainly wasn't the worst. The AC leaked pretty bad and a couple of socks suffered. It had a distinct odor in the room that I could only place as old shoes. For a last minute hotel, we could've done way better for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dennys across the road isn't that bad.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
student traveling
Business
buffalo, ny
May 31, 2014

solid place to stay for quick business trip

The room was clean and quiet. The front desk was helpful and pleasant. The hotel is small and it is certainly not the Anatole next door but this place has everything you need. As a place to just sleep for a few nights, it is perfect and a fair price. Free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaneaT123
Business
Austin, TX
May 19, 2014

Easy access, quiet, comfortable

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was easy to find and easy access from the freeway which is a major plus because driving in Dallas without knowing the area can be quite challenging. The room was quiet and comfortable although a little small & cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrenchMicka
Business
Minneapolis
May 8, 2014

Great Weekend

We were 4 of us for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Market Center, walking distance from downtown Dallas. There is a swimming pool outside and a gym. People at the front desk are just amazing. We had 3 different persons and the three of them were awesome. If I'm ever going to Dallas again, I will definitely go back there !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there is a Dennys restaurant where you can eat for a couple of bucks. It's really cheap and very yummy !

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Luis
Business
Los Cabos, Mexico
Apr 28, 2014

THe best option for a great price.

In one of the best locations in Dallas, the Best Western Market Center offers a great stay with a good breakfast. The people in charge are always ready to help you, you'll get a good coffee and the daily newspaper every morning. The room is great, you'll get a good sleep in the wide comfortable beds. You can't get it wrong, and no other hotel in the area can beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

In Dallas you'll always need a car to move arround, my best recomendation in driving th Nothpark Shopping Mall (15 minutes).

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ufc fenatic
Business
longview, texas
Mar 17, 2014

a polished t#rd

I am always a firm beleiver in you get what you pay for. In this case i got even less. My experience began to go south as soon as i tried to check in. The young lady at front desk treated the gentle man before me so polite and when she started to wait on me her mannerism changed from professional to low rent. It was a few past 3 pm and she was telling her co worker how annoyed she felt because no rooms were ready and that she didnt have a list of rooms available. She let me stand there while she counted her register. No excuse me, im checking on it or i will be right back with you. If i hadnt prepaid i would have left at that minute. The hotel location is great and convenient, no shuttle available or non was mentioned. The photos online are deceiving. The front of property has been painted but the rest of the property has different color doors and stair wells are cluttered with trash on floor and uneven concrete. Interiors are well and updated. Vending machine needs better selection of items and needed to be restocked. Over all i beleive that there seemed to be any urgency at all by front desk or house keeping. Just because you are surrounded by other great hotels and are conveniently located does not make you a great hotel. If service was better i would consider staying again after the current exterior upgrades are complete but next time i will pay the extra $20 to stay across the street at the Sheraton or courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dee42
Business
san antonio
Dec 18, 2013

concert goers

This will be the hotel I stay at everytime i go to dallas. Great location and can't beat their breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flyygirl77
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Dec 11, 2013

KW Concert

The hotel was perfect for a short stay. Reasonable price and great location. We attended a concert and we were only four minutes from our destination. We also appreciated the complimentary hot breakfast, juice, and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants and bars and grills in walking distance to this hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SHELY H.
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Oct 24, 2013

Hotel

THE ROOM WAS NOT ALL THAT WELL KEEPED IT SMELLS LIKE IF EVERTHING IS OLD AND WET. A/C DID NOT WORK ALL NIGHT AND IT WAS MUSTY AND MUGE AND HOT. I DID NOT LIKE THIS PLACE AT ALL. THE BKS WAS COLD AND NASTY... THE SERVICE THERE WAS KIDS IN THE FRONT DESK HE WAS NICE ABOUT IF BUT COULD NOT DO ANYTHING BUT TXT HIS SUPERVISER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE ONLY GOOD THING IN DALLAS IS THIS RESTAURANT ( LA CALLE DOCE) SEAFOOD AND MEXICAN. TALK TO NATALIA

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBGBT traveler
Business
SA, TX
Sep 16, 2013

Great weekend getaway

This was a last minute trip and Best western was a great economical choice found on this site. Nice place to stay for short trip. Gets the job done. Cool place to stay if visiting Dallas LGBT nightlife. Short cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top