$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
85 reviews
Bets Western

Staff was very cordial and the hotel offered a superb breakfast!! See full review

  • David2
  • Jan 22, 2013
Great weekend getaway

This was a last minute trip and Best western was a great economical choice found on this site. Nice... See full review

  • LBGBT traveler
  • Sep 16, 2013
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value!

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7981 -96.8259
Nearby airports
(DAL), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse
Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
ddbb
Business
Canada
Oct 5, 2012

Excellent Location

Older well maintained Hotel with pool walking distance to Market Center .. Is what I needed and received ... Good value & Breakfast as well .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Market Center

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
Topboss
Oklahoma City ok
May 28, 2013

Not so good this time

Live cock roach in bed. Air conditioning poor.. No was clothes left 2nd day Staff very good .. William 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
Tman67
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 29, 2013

Great Price and Close to the Oaklawn/Uptown area

First Room the A/C didn't work. Didn't have another room w/ King Bed so went for 2 queens. Room was great and A/C worked great. You get what you pay for and the price and location are super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
Rocking Dog
Business
Annapolis, MD
Apr 22, 2013

Just fine for a business trip

Conveniently located to the Dallas Market Hall where I was attending a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
Tman67
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 8, 2013

You Get What You Pay for

Great Location and Price. I've stayed in much nicer but the location was great for the area and the price was the best. The room was clean but old, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
Loving Fiance
Austin, TX
Mar 15, 2013

Not Too Shabby...

Check-in was great and the location to everything is superb, 10 mins or less! Only complaint, I was supposed to have a room with a microwave and the Night person was rude about the situation and hung up on me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything we went to - The Zoo, Aquarium, Mediveal Times, Shopping, Farmers Market, the Kessler Theater, Downtown....all under 10 mins away.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
boundfor70
bethesda, maryland
Mar 4, 2013

free breakfast

One most valuable thing is that breakfast is free. However, the location is bad, far from down town. There is a train station, but I have to walk more than 10 minites from the station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
Bojangles
Mexia, Texas
Feb 18, 2013

Everything was great except for....

Room was clean and pretty decent sized for the price. Staff was friendly and more than helpful. Only complaint I had over the 3 days of staying was the fluctuation in the water temp in the shower. Water would go from just right to freezing cold and then to boiling hot!!! Had this happen everytime I took a shower besides that everything else was just great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval Times!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
Aunt Cati
Odessa, TX
Feb 12, 2013

Very friendly staff

The staff was great and helpful throughout our stay. Rooms were a bit small but only because they provided everything you needed - nice size beds, mini fridge, table, chair.. it was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
Nick From OR
Business
Portland OR
Feb 11, 2013

Great affordable hotel

To be honest I was a little worry considering that the price was on the low side. However I was very surprised, great stuff, nice clean room free internet and good breakfast. A little far from downtown, however there is a week days bus, also even with the taxi ride will be still cheaper than staying downtown. Definitely worthy the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
sic em
San Antonio texas
Feb 10, 2013

Hot choco run 2013

Comfortable room quiet and easy access to the highway and downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top