$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
122 reviews
Great Weekend

We were 4 of us for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Market Center, walking distance from... See full review

  • FrenchMicka
  • May 8, 2014
THe best option for a great price.

In one of the best locations in Dallas, the Best Western Market Center offers a great stay with a... See full review

  • Traveling Luis
  • Apr 28, 2014
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value!

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7981 -96.8259
Nearby airports
(DAL), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nyala
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Extremely tired convention hotel

I've stayed here 5 or 6 times in the past, it has gotten extremely rundown the last few times. I won't stay here again. Everything is worn out, room was far from clean, no shampoo or soap, blood on the shower walls, stoppers didn't work, A/C was so loud it was unusable, hideous foam pillows,they tried to turn a standard room into a double, with so much furniturecrammed in there, you literally had to sit sideways at the desk. Then add an overstuffed chair & ottoman that was wedged in between the bed & wall, touchuing both. why bother? They filled the place the last night with marauding bands of drunken teenagers, who were all over the place, screaming and throwing up on the balcony/hallway until 5 AM. Lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy with motel
Baytown , TX
Aug 1, 2012

Forget considering this motel

Had 2 double bed room. should have only been one double in it. The staff was not very friendly. and one of the reasons i choose this motel was advertisment of " full HOT breakfast. " this is malarky. the hot breakfast was the continential breakfast but added a store bought plastic wrapped small sausage bisquit and a small store bought plastice wrapped egg buritto. hardly fouund this to be a full hot breakfast and only a way to " claim " the hot breakfast the shower barely ran. the diverter on the faucet didnt work correctly and the tub would not drain for over 2 hrs after a shower PLEASE DONT EVEN CONSIDER IT IT ISNT WORTH the cheaper price then the surrounding motels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Midevil Times showing that is near the Motel district nearby. it is a little pricey but well woth it.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SHELY H.
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Oct 24, 2013

Hotel

THE ROOM WAS NOT ALL THAT WELL KEEPED IT SMELLS LIKE IF EVERTHING IS OLD AND WET. A/C DID NOT WORK ALL NIGHT AND IT WAS MUSTY AND MUGE AND HOT. I DID NOT LIKE THIS PLACE AT ALL. THE BKS WAS COLD AND NASTY... THE SERVICE THERE WAS KIDS IN THE FRONT DESK HE WAS NICE ABOUT IF BUT COULD NOT DO ANYTHING BUT TXT HIS SUPERVISER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE ONLY GOOD THING IN DALLAS IS THIS RESTAURANT ( LA CALLE DOCE) SEAFOOD AND MEXICAN. TALK TO NATALIA

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary Kay Beauty Consultant
Business
Michigan
Jul 25, 2009

I found another place to stay

I witnessed an altercation between the front desk and some guests that I did not stay to watch. Instead I went to see the pool. When I saw that it was half empty and green I chose to cancel and find another hotel. The clerk was very polite about canceling my reservation and remarked that it wasn't really a good time to stay since they were expecting a lot of chaos from a local event. He didn't even notice that I was wearing a shirt that indicated I was part of said event. I guess he didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Slayne
Wichita
Aug 23, 2012

Not good

I was wanting a hotel with a full breakfast, which is what this advertised.... However, It was a continental breakfast... Cold cereal, packaged breakfast burrito's, sausage biscuits. Was very disappointed... The beds were very hard... and to top it all off, there was a huge cricket in the bed that crawled in my daughters hair and there was 1 in the bathroom.... I loved the location of out room, but will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tiger Zooney
Business
Chicago il
Nov 3, 2011

roach hotel

I checked in the Hotel and the staff mentioned there was no room available at that time. She asked if I wanted a room in the back part of the hotel. I was never told it was on the outside. Just like a trashy cheap motel. I thought I would look around the room only to find roaches floating in the toilet. When I went to the front desk and mentioned what I saw in the bathroom she turned to one of the staff members and said see I told you. Did not even care to say I am sorry I will take care of the situation. I mentioned I wanted a refund. I would never recommend such a nasty place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
5623
Northeast
Dec 31, 2012

Yuck

This is an old, poorly kept hotel. The rooms are very small. In our first room,the cold water in the sink did not work. In our second room, the toilet seat was broken and the heat ran constantly. We had to keep the window open in December just to make the room remotely bearable. They ran out of towels several times and gave us stained,thin pool towels. A dirty, nasty hotel.I can't imagine how this location got 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Sep 24, 2012

When Crickets Attack

Unless you are used to camping outdoors, stay FAR away from this place. This hotel is infested with crickets that only come out at night! It was so bad that I left in the middle of the night and went next door to book another room at the Hilton DoubleTree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy
Business
Texas
May 3, 2012

Business Trip

Air condtion does not work. Musty odor, dead & live bugs in room. Too many furniture in room for such a small space. Unclean bath tub with hardly any water coming out from shower head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
arkbig dog
Business
Huntington, Arkansas
Jul 12, 2013

University medical

noise from above room heard it every time it flushed.condensation dripping in a bathroom trash bucket,drip drip all night.not real pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at a steak house some where.was the only thing I found good close by

Back to menu Return to top