$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
View map of 4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TXDrum
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 21, 2013

Exactly what I needed.

It was exactly what I expected. An affordable hotel in the location I wanted. No special frills, but nothing to make me unhappy or have a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nifienoodle
Business
Dallas, tx
Jan 14, 2013

Getaway

It was a good experience overall. We liked the location, especially the food joint next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mejatengah
Business
san francisco
Jan 14, 2013

long distance relationship

It's very convenience that the hotel close to 24 hour restaurant and bus stop at mckinney. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is quite big for 2 people. However, the safety box doesn't work while i stayed there. The bathroom needs more towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tradman
Business
Claremont, CA
Dec 11, 2012

Served my needs

The hotel was close to Uptown where I was working so it became very convenient. But, it is right located right on the 75 fwy so there was a noise factor. The room was clean and comfortable but the rooms were laid out like a motel with the room door opening right onto the parking lot. All in all, it served my needs as I was in town for business but it was not a place I would have wanted to hang out. Having said that, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant unaffiliated to the hotel but located on the premises with excellent food. AND... it's open 24 hours.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
this is it
Business
Tyler, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

good deal

Exactly what I expected for the price. Confortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillyBarb
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 26, 2012

Great for the price!

Great location close to everything, friendly staff, delicious breakfast next door at Buzzbrews!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the free hotel breakfast and walk next door to Buzzbrews -- the food and the coffee are amazing!

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamie upsgal
Business
new Jersey
Nov 3, 2012

Extended Stay

I really enjoyed an extended stay here. They had everything needed and more. Next trip I will be staying there . Highly reccomend. Staff was courteous and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paprika
Business
Winfield, KS
Oct 24, 2012

Great location

The hotel location was in a convenient spot if wishing to travel all over Dallas. It is located right off N Central Expressway which makes restaurants easy to locate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Constant Gardener
Business
N. Texas
Oct 9, 2012

Location, Location.

Compared many options when looking for a place to stay that would be convenient to the Dallas Farmer's market and Dallas Arboretum. Got a good price on this hotel. The location was great. Really liked the FREE, ample parking and felt very secure. The room had all the amenities we wanted. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DB4U
Business
Baltimore
Sep 13, 2012

frustrated

Arrived after 5 hr flight from east coast 1:30 Dallas time- told had to pay $10 extra to check in before 3 pm I was furious- place was empty Complained until given room without the fee Toilet did not work in room- maintenance was out to lunch-kept calling- had to wait over an hour to get it repaired- could not nap after long flight due to waiting- should have immediately been given another room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top