$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
Comfortable

Only stayed one night but for the most part I had no inconvenience and it's great to park your car... See full review

  • Teddy park
  • May 14, 2014
The BEST WESTERN SHOULD BE AMERICA'S BEST

We love every min of our stay at this best western! the employees were great the service and... See full review

  • America's best
  • May 6, 2014
Whether youre here for a convention or for an event at Dallas Love Field, youll have the vacation of a lifetime when staying at our Dallas hotel. Enjoy being near downtown with a restaurant on site, so you never have to go far for a great meal. You can explore Dallas on foot, or kick back and relax while taking advantage of the great customer service. As an economy brand closer to downtown, both value and location come together—which is a recipe for a fantastic vacation. Visit Woodall Rogers Park or the American Airlines Center. Theres something for everyone to enjoy in this part of Texas. The Southern Methodist University is also near our Dallas hotel, and we welcome guests in town for a game, graduation, homecoming or those here to teach for a term. Enjoy Dallas downtown, but still be only minutes from the campus. Were happy to accommodate groups as well as extended stays. Well work with you to design a stay that perfectly matches your needs. Dallas conventions bring many guests to our property, and we understand that business travelers have unique needs. The Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs corporate area is a big draw, and the Dallas Market Center is another hot spot thats conveniently near our Dallas hotel. Our central location and close proximity to Baylor hospitals make us a prime choice for everyone here for work. With a 24-hour restaurant and coffee shop on site, a hot meal and cup of morning coffee is never far away. Stay close to the Dart Rail, and theres a bus station within walking distance. Uptown and Downtown are only three miles away. Where you stay is just as important as what you do on vacation. At our Dallas hotel, we make making the most of your trip easy. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn today and save on your trip! Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than 21 years of age unless accompanied by a parent. Identification is required at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,2TVS,WRKDSK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,SMOK,2TVS,WRKDSK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HOTTUB,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HOTTUB,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Denny's
1 mile(s) from Denny's, 24 hours
On the Border
2 mile(s) from On the Border, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat
Pei Wei
1 mile(s) from Pei Wei, Chinese, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
Texas Land & Cattle
1 mile(s) from Texas Land & Cattle, Steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
1 mile(s) from Dickey's Barbecue Pit, barbecue, 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Mon-Fri, 7:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Sat-Sun
Vermillion
3 mile(s) from Vermillion, Seafood, 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Friday, 5:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday, Saturday, and Sunday
Alfredo's II
3 mile(s) from Alfredo's II, 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Mon-Thur, 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sun
Fine Diner
breakfast, lunch & diinner- open 24 hours. Fine Diner, on premises, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 hours, Adjoining
McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's, 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 20, 2010

Great Price

Great stay. Room was great & clean & bed was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Art like district not far

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Jul 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This is a nice stay for business in downtown. Only 10 minutes away from Dallas Convention Center, and that's including traffic! It is an older hotel, but it is well-kept both inside and out. The staff was very accommodating in that I accidentally booked a smoking room and they changed it to a non-smoking room without giving me any grief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

ten-minute drive to Dallas Convention Center, and that's including traffic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Oct 16, 2008

Good for the $ & nice pool!

The hotel was nice. The neighborhood could be somewhat sketchy to the east, but I did not have any problems while on the hotel grounds. I did ask the front desk for car rental information. They gave me a few options & I rented from Budget, since they agreed to pick me up from the hotel. When dropping off the car though, they refused to take me back to the hotel which left me stranded in a very rough section of town. Now back to the hotel... Continental breakfast was good. They ran out of orange juice two mornings, & they could have had more cereal & fruit options (they only had red apples). They also had no wheat bread, but the waffles were good. They also had bagels & oatmeal packets. The pool was very nice. Very clean & well maintained. Open all day long & I had the pool to myself each time I swam. The walk to the light rail system (subway) was only about 10 minutes. The light rail system took me into downtown Dallas very quickly. The room was nice & had a very comfortable bed, good water pressure in shower & a good selection of tv channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice diner, right in front of hotel. Open 24 hours with good food, beer & friendly staff. Also, Quiznos (sandwich shop) was right next to diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jun 3, 2010

eh...

people are nice, friendly. hotel looks kinda like a dump/motel-ish from the outside. my room was fine, with a microwave, fridge, coffee/coffe maker- no complaints at all there. "exercise room"- its a big closet with a treadmill and elliptical machine. its far from DFW airport, a cab cost me $60!! but its close to downtown/hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a bit disappointed
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 8, 2012

problems with reservation

The main problem was that despite having paid Orbtiz in advance and having called the hotel twice on the day of arrival to confirm the reservation, when I arrived, there were no non-smoking rooms to offer this smoke-allergic customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DB4U
Business
Baltimore
Sep 13, 2012

frustrated

Arrived after 5 hr flight from east coast 1:30 Dallas time- told had to pay $10 extra to check in before 3 pm I was furious- place was empty Complained until given room without the fee Toilet did not work in room- maintenance was out to lunch-kept calling- had to wait over an hour to get it repaired- could not nap after long flight due to waiting- should have immediately been given another room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Constant Gardener
Business
N. Texas
Oct 9, 2012

Location, Location.

Compared many options when looking for a place to stay that would be convenient to the Dallas Farmer's market and Dallas Arboretum. Got a good price on this hotel. The location was great. Really liked the FREE, ample parking and felt very secure. The room had all the amenities we wanted. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nifienoodle
Business
Dallas, tx
Jan 14, 2013

Getaway

It was a good experience overall. We liked the location, especially the food joint next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mejatengah
Business
san francisco
Jan 14, 2013

long distance relationship

It's very convenience that the hotel close to 24 hour restaurant and bus stop at mckinney. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is quite big for 2 people. However, the safety box doesn't work while i stayed there. The bathroom needs more towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senor59
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ
Mar 18, 2013

Not Again!!

Not necessarily dissappointed in the room size, got what was paid for but could hear conversations of people outside. When check in the room smelled okay...probably because it was just cleaned. But later that night it started to have a musty, moldy sour smell. Parking was terrible. Not enought room for the guests and the little diner at the entrance to the hotel. Would not stay there again. Will pay a little more for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top