$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
View map of 4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
EXCELENT VALUE, VERY CLEAN, GREAT STAFF

Breakfast included hot and cold choices. There were 3 choices of fast casual restaurants near by.... See full review

  • Debra G.
  • May 24, 2015
great location

Cannot beat the price to value ratio on this. Very central to most things you'd want to do or see.... See full review

  • The Ruplers
  • Dec 30, 2014
Whether you're here for a convention or for an event at Dallas Love Field, you'll have the vacation of a lifetime when staying at our Dallas hotel. Enjoy being near downtown with a restaurant on site, so you never have to go far for a great meal. You can explore Dallas on foot, or kick back and relax while taking advantage of the great customer service. As an economy brand closer to downtown, both value and location come together; which is a recipe for a fantastic vacation. Visit Woodall Rogers Park or the American Airlines Center. There's something for everyone to enjoy in this part of Texas. The Southern Methodist University is also near our Dallas hotel, and we welcome guests in town for a game, graduation, homecoming or those here to teach for a term. Enjoy Dallas downtown, but still be only minutes from the campus. We're happy to accommodate groups as well as extended stays. We'll work with you to design a stay that perfectly matches your needs. Dallas conventions bring many guests to our property, and we understand that business travelers have unique needs. The Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs corporate area is a big draw, and the Dallas Market Center is another hot spot that's conveniently near our Dallas hotel. Our central location and close proximity to Baylor hospitals make us a prime choice for everyone here for work. With a 24-hour restaurant and coffee shop on site, a hot meal and cup of morning coffee is never far away. Stay close to the Dart Rail, and there's a bus station within walking distance. Uptown and Downtown are only three miles away. Where you stay is just as important as what you do on vacation. At our Dallas hotel, we make making the most of your trip easy. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn today and save on your trip! Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than 21 years of age unless accompanied by a parent. Identification is required at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,2TVS,WRKDSK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,SMOK,2TVS,WRKDSK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HOTTUB,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HOTTUB,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

On the Border
2 mile(s) from On the Border, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat
Vermillion
3 mile(s) from Vermillion, Seafood, 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Friday, 5:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday, Saturday, and Sunday
Texas Land & Cattle
1 mile(s) from Texas Land & Cattle, Steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat
Fine Diner
breakfast, lunch & diinner- open 24 hours. Fine Diner, on premises, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 hours, Adjoining
Alfredo's II
3 mile(s) from Alfredo's II, 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Mon-Thur, 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sun
Denny's
1 mile(s) from Denny's, 24 hours
Pei Wei
1 mile(s) from Pei Wei, Chinese, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's, 24 hours
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
1 mile(s) from Dickey's Barbecue Pit, barbecue, 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Mon-Fri, 7:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Sat-Sun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me too55
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 21, 2014

They know what they're doing here

This Best Western does what they do very well. The rooms were clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, internet was great, flat screen TV, everything was in perfect working order and it was not loud. For the price and location this hotel cannot be beat. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Henderson at 75 is just a short walk away with great Restaurants and bars and a few shops.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
America's best
Business
Dallas texas
May 6, 2014

The BEST WESTERN SHOULD BE AMERICA'S BEST

We love every min of our stay at this best western! the employees were great the service and continental breakfast was amazing! the rooms were VERY clean.... so glad we got a chance to stay there will defiantly stay there again and will refer other there... thanks America's best, Best Western

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great place to stay

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamie upsgal
Business
new Jersey
Nov 3, 2012

Extended Stay

I really enjoyed an extended stay here. They had everything needed and more. Next trip I will be staying there . Highly reccomend. Staff was courteous and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
this is it
Business
Tyler, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

good deal

Exactly what I expected for the price. Confortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FloridaGator2002
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 26, 2013

Moved to Dallas and Stayed Here For A Week

Location is perfect for my office and to have fun downtown and uptown. Front desk attendants and managers were friendly and accommodating to my special needs. The restaurant on the property is pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nancy art
Business
Georgia
Apr 6, 2013

Great Location

Very friendly staff and a nice tucked away space in bustling Dallas! Can walk to many eateries, train station and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teddy park
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 14, 2014

Comfortable

Only stayed one night but for the most part I had no inconvenience and it's great to park your car in front of your room for better access to your vehicle in case if you need to grab stuff and go efficiently

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC
Oct 1, 2010

Great location and helpful staff

My experience was very good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Next time Im in Dallas, i'll be sure and stay here. Thank you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
texjeff903
Business
Lindale, Texas
Mar 25, 2011

Recent stay in Dallas.

The hotel was clean, the employees were friendly and my whole stay was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of resturants in the area from fast food to sit down dining.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chryssie
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Jun 25, 2011

Great place & great value in Dallas

I went to Dallas to see Amma. I was extremely pleased with my hotel choice. The rooms were very clean. I even walked around in my white socks and they stayed white. A true sign of clean carpets. I was pleased with the choice of items for breakfast. The staff was wonderful. They even printed me out a map when I needed directions. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Dallas area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You are located near the Art District. Once there, you can hop on a free cable car that surrounds the area. There are several nice malls within a 10 minute drive.

Back to menu Return to top