$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
Comfortable

Only stayed one night but for the most part I had no inconvenience and it's great to park your car... See full review

  • Teddy park
  • May 14, 2014
The BEST WESTERN SHOULD BE AMERICA'S BEST

We love every min of our stay at this best western! the employees were great the service and... See full review

  • America's best
  • May 6, 2014
Whether youre here for a convention or for an event at Dallas Love Field, youll have the vacation of a lifetime when staying at our Dallas hotel. Enjoy being near downtown with a restaurant on site, so you never have to go far for a great meal. You can explore Dallas on foot, or kick back and relax while taking advantage of the great customer service. As an economy brand closer to downtown, both value and location come together—which is a recipe for a fantastic vacation. Visit Woodall Rogers Park or the American Airlines Center. Theres something for everyone to enjoy in this part of Texas. The Southern Methodist University is also near our Dallas hotel, and we welcome guests in town for a game, graduation, homecoming or those here to teach for a term. Enjoy Dallas downtown, but still be only minutes from the campus. Were happy to accommodate groups as well as extended stays. Well work with you to design a stay that perfectly matches your needs. Dallas conventions bring many guests to our property, and we understand that business travelers have unique needs. The Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs corporate area is a big draw, and the Dallas Market Center is another hot spot thats conveniently near our Dallas hotel. Our central location and close proximity to Baylor hospitals make us a prime choice for everyone here for work. With a 24-hour restaurant and coffee shop on site, a hot meal and cup of morning coffee is never far away. Stay close to the Dart Rail, and theres a bus station within walking distance. Uptown and Downtown are only three miles away. Where you stay is just as important as what you do on vacation. At our Dallas hotel, we make making the most of your trip easy. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn today and save on your trip!

Hotel Map

32.8144 -96.7896
Area served
Grapevine, Richardson, Bedford, Arlington, Plano, Fort Worth, Carrollton, Garland, Irving, Mesquite
Nearby airports
(DFW), 22.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,2TVS,WRKDSK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,SMOK,2TVS,WRKDSK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HOTTUB,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HOTTUB,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Fine Diner
breakfast, lunch & diinner- open 24 hours. Fine Diner, on premises, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 hours, Adjoining
Pei Wei
1 mile(s) from Pei Wei, Chinese, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
On the Border
2 mile(s) from On the Border, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat
Texas Land & Cattle
1 mile(s) from Texas Land & Cattle, Steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
1 mile(s) from Dickey's Barbecue Pit, barbecue, 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Mon-Fri, 7:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Sat-Sun
Vermillion
3 mile(s) from Vermillion, Seafood, 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Friday, 5:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday, Saturday, and Sunday
Alfredo's II
3 mile(s) from Alfredo's II, 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Mon-Thur, 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sun
Denny's
1 mile(s) from Denny's, 24 hours
McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's, 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jan 18, 2010

city place

Wife in hospital, motel was within 4 miles. Staff helpful when daughters car broke down moved us to a suite,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
revjen
Indpls
Oct 26, 2009

Best Western Cityplace Inn

Loved the location. Rooms were kept very clean. A little noisy on Saturday night and then Monday morning the trash truck came banging in at 3:30am. Would have appreciated green option. Overall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 24, 2009

Fair Value, Friendly Staff

Convenient location to the downtown area and Superpages.com center. Would definitely stay in this hotel again. Lots of after hour restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jul 2, 2009

can't complain.friendly staff nice room

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were a nice zied and had a huge bed, fridge, microwave, tv, wireless internet, couch...can't complain. Continental breakfast was good, too. The only con is that it is off of the highway and located in more of a business area than residential so it isn't too good for walking around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling for a wedding
Glendale, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Hotel was centrally located to a variety

Hotel was centrally located to a variety of neighborhoods and shopping. My husband and I were in Dallas for 3 days for a wedding. Since we didn't have much time to sight see, we took advantage of what was around us. The 75 expressway serves both the north and south areas of Dallas so travel was convenient. It was built below ground, so there wasn't any noise problems. Did not care for their complementary breakfast, but the Buzzbrew restaurant across from the hotel office is fantastic. It is reasonable, the coffee is good and the food is fresh. And it is open 24/7. This hotel was convenient to the nice areas of Uptown, Highland Park, Downtown, Cityplace, but it is alos close to a transitional neighborhood that is getting revitalized, but there are parts that are runned down. The room was clean everyday, except we found one cockroach as we were leaving the room from our short stay and we did not have food. Also, Dallas was having a heatwave in the 100's and we could not get the room cool enough, even when the hotel set the thermostat to 65 degrees. We could have spent more for a fancier hotel, but chose this one for the convenience and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up a visitor guide and map out your trip especially if it's short. Don't trust what they say about restaurants, I found one that was highly rated, but the food was medioric and pricy.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valley,Alabama
Apr 22, 2009

nice,clean room

Went to visit children and grandchild.Only three blocks from their house.Rooms were clean.Good price. We will be back when we are in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Oct 16, 2008

Good for the $ & nice pool!

The hotel was nice. The neighborhood could be somewhat sketchy to the east, but I did not have any problems while on the hotel grounds. I did ask the front desk for car rental information. They gave me a few options & I rented from Budget, since they agreed to pick me up from the hotel. When dropping off the car though, they refused to take me back to the hotel which left me stranded in a very rough section of town. Now back to the hotel... Continental breakfast was good. They ran out of orange juice two mornings, & they could have had more cereal & fruit options (they only had red apples). They also had no wheat bread, but the waffles were good. They also had bagels & oatmeal packets. The pool was very nice. Very clean & well maintained. Open all day long & I had the pool to myself each time I swam. The walk to the light rail system (subway) was only about 10 minutes. The light rail system took me into downtown Dallas very quickly. The room was nice & had a very comfortable bed, good water pressure in shower & a good selection of tv channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice diner, right in front of hotel. Open 24 hours with good food, beer & friendly staff. Also, Quiznos (sandwich shop) was right next to diner.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Deigo
Aug 27, 2008

My review of Best Western Cityplace Inn

This place was adequate for what you pay. It is conveniently right off of the freeway (75) so you are able to get to where you need to go without to much fuss. A cafe that is open 24 hrs is located right beside the hotel so if you are lazy, good food is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cafe located right beside the hotel. Pei Wei and a few other restaurants are located a few blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search