$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
View map of 4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DB4U
Business
Baltimore
Sep 13, 2012

frustrated

Arrived after 5 hr flight from east coast 1:30 Dallas time- told had to pay $10 extra to check in before 3 pm I was furious- place was empty Complained until given room without the fee Toilet did not work in room- maintenance was out to lunch-kept calling- had to wait over an hour to get it repaired- could not nap after long flight due to waiting- should have immediately been given another room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Constant Gardener
Business
N. Texas
Oct 9, 2012

Location, Location.

Compared many options when looking for a place to stay that would be convenient to the Dallas Farmer's market and Dallas Arboretum. Got a good price on this hotel. The location was great. Really liked the FREE, ample parking and felt very secure. The room had all the amenities we wanted. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nifienoodle
Business
Dallas, tx
Jan 14, 2013

Getaway

It was a good experience overall. We liked the location, especially the food joint next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mejatengah
Business
san francisco
Jan 14, 2013

long distance relationship

It's very convenience that the hotel close to 24 hour restaurant and bus stop at mckinney. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is quite big for 2 people. However, the safety box doesn't work while i stayed there. The bathroom needs more towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senor59
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ
Mar 18, 2013

Not Again!!

Not necessarily dissappointed in the room size, got what was paid for but could hear conversations of people outside. When check in the room smelled okay...probably because it was just cleaned. But later that night it started to have a musty, moldy sour smell. Parking was terrible. Not enought room for the guests and the little diner at the entrance to the hotel. Would not stay there again. Will pay a little more for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RyanRDenver
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 2, 2013

Business & Friends

The hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable, nice mini fridge and working coffee maker. Right near uptown, a 3 mile jog to get through McKinney St. area. Close to fun restaurants and bars for mid 20's through mid 30's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BuzzBrews! Nice local spot right at the hotel!

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPress1206
Business
Mansfield, TX
Apr 15, 2013

Average hotel/great room/noise from everywhere

We had a little trouble finding this place due to navigation picking up the address on the freeway, and not an exit. It's off of Fitzhugh and I75, btw. Perfect check, staff was very polite. Our room, #105 was bottom floor (all rooms are facing the parking lot...not inside a hallway). Wish I had known this beforehand. Every bit of noise from the parking lot, from vehicles, talking, people locking their cars*horn beeps*, to car door slams, were very noisy at all hours of the evening/night. If someone walked along the sidewalk in front of the rooms and talked, you could hear every single word of their conversation...are you getting my gist? We had Godzilla in the room above us, and a room with 2 children beside us, one of which started crying at 5am on Sunday and wasn't quietened at all till we just gave up and got up about 6am. As far as our room went...it was perfect. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the shower head and pressure were great. Flat screen tv worked perfectly and had several movie channels. We had wake up calls each morning and the staff was very helpful. We left too early to partake of the continental breakfast, though. Noise...the noise is the downfall to this hotel. If you can sleep through outside distractions, this is a great location to many attractions in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short 4 mile drive to the Dallas Convention Center

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling for a wedding
Business
Glendale, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Hotel was centrally located to a variety

Hotel was centrally located to a variety of neighborhoods and shopping. My husband and I were in Dallas for 3 days for a wedding. Since we didn't have much time to sight see, we took advantage of what was around us. The 75 expressway serves both the north and south areas of Dallas so travel was convenient. It was built below ground, so there wasn't any noise problems. Did not care for their complementary breakfast, but the Buzzbrew restaurant across from the hotel office is fantastic. It is reasonable, the coffee is good and the food is fresh. And it is open 24/7. This hotel was convenient to the nice areas of Uptown, Highland Park, Downtown, Cityplace, but it is alos close to a transitional neighborhood that is getting revitalized, but there are parts that are runned down. The room was clean everyday, except we found one cockroach as we were leaving the room from our short stay and we did not have food. Also, Dallas was having a heatwave in the 100's and we could not get the room cool enough, even when the hotel set the thermostat to 65 degrees. We could have spent more for a fancier hotel, but chose this one for the convenience and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up a visitor guide and map out your trip especially if it's short. Don't trust what they say about restaurants, I found one that was highly rated, but the food was medioric and pricy.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jan 18, 2010

city place

Wife in hospital, motel was within 4 miles. Staff helpful when daughters car broke down moved us to a suite,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manchamom
Business
Austin, Tx
Sep 2, 2010

Basic, clean and convenient

The room was clean and nonsmoking as requested. The pool was clean but small we requested pool towels at the desk-- they were a little worn. Refrigerator and microwave in room were good but the airconditioner unit was noisy. The hotel is right on the highway so traffic noise was very noticeable from our room in between the air conditioner cycling. But for the price it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the parking lot is a tiny diner (BuzzBrew) open 24 hours. They have a great breakfast selection and the food was excellent. Pricing was also reasonable and the servings are large

Back to menu Return to top