$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
View map of 4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senor59
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ
Mar 18, 2013

Not Again!!

Not necessarily dissappointed in the room size, got what was paid for but could hear conversations of people outside. When check in the room smelled okay...probably because it was just cleaned. But later that night it started to have a musty, moldy sour smell. Parking was terrible. Not enought room for the guests and the little diner at the entrance to the hotel. Would not stay there again. Will pay a little more for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RyanRDenver
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 2, 2013

Business & Friends

The hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable, nice mini fridge and working coffee maker. Right near uptown, a 3 mile jog to get through McKinney St. area. Close to fun restaurants and bars for mid 20's through mid 30's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BuzzBrews! Nice local spot right at the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPress1206
Business
Mansfield, TX
Apr 15, 2013

Average hotel/great room/noise from everywhere

We had a little trouble finding this place due to navigation picking up the address on the freeway, and not an exit. It's off of Fitzhugh and I75, btw. Perfect check, staff was very polite. Our room, #105 was bottom floor (all rooms are facing the parking lot...not inside a hallway). Wish I had known this beforehand. Every bit of noise from the parking lot, from vehicles, talking, people locking their cars*horn beeps*, to car door slams, were very noisy at all hours of the evening/night. If someone walked along the sidewalk in front of the rooms and talked, you could hear every single word of their conversation...are you getting my gist? We had Godzilla in the room above us, and a room with 2 children beside us, one of which started crying at 5am on Sunday and wasn't quietened at all till we just gave up and got up about 6am. As far as our room went...it was perfect. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the shower head and pressure were great. Flat screen tv worked perfectly and had several movie channels. We had wake up calls each morning and the staff was very helpful. We left too early to partake of the continental breakfast, though. Noise...the noise is the downfall to this hotel. If you can sleep through outside distractions, this is a great location to many attractions in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short 4 mile drive to the Dallas Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling for a wedding
Business
Glendale, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Hotel was centrally located to a variety

Hotel was centrally located to a variety of neighborhoods and shopping. My husband and I were in Dallas for 3 days for a wedding. Since we didn't have much time to sight see, we took advantage of what was around us. The 75 expressway serves both the north and south areas of Dallas so travel was convenient. It was built below ground, so there wasn't any noise problems. Did not care for their complementary breakfast, but the Buzzbrew restaurant across from the hotel office is fantastic. It is reasonable, the coffee is good and the food is fresh. And it is open 24/7. This hotel was convenient to the nice areas of Uptown, Highland Park, Downtown, Cityplace, but it is alos close to a transitional neighborhood that is getting revitalized, but there are parts that are runned down. The room was clean everyday, except we found one cockroach as we were leaving the room from our short stay and we did not have food. Also, Dallas was having a heatwave in the 100's and we could not get the room cool enough, even when the hotel set the thermostat to 65 degrees. We could have spent more for a fancier hotel, but chose this one for the convenience and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up a visitor guide and map out your trip especially if it's short. Don't trust what they say about restaurants, I found one that was highly rated, but the food was medioric and pricy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jan 18, 2010

city place

Wife in hospital, motel was within 4 miles. Staff helpful when daughters car broke down moved us to a suite,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manchamom
Business
Austin, Tx
Sep 2, 2010

Basic, clean and convenient

The room was clean and nonsmoking as requested. The pool was clean but small we requested pool towels at the desk-- they were a little worn. Refrigerator and microwave in room were good but the airconditioner unit was noisy. The hotel is right on the highway so traffic noise was very noticeable from our room in between the air conditioner cycling. But for the price it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the parking lot is a tiny diner (BuzzBrew) open 24 hours. They have a great breakfast selection and the food was excellent. Pricing was also reasonable and the servings are large

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SmallBizConsultant
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Oct 3, 2010

Pleasant and efficiently priced

Very accommodating and helpful. Reasonably priced and the location was ideal for the person on a tight budget. Plenty of stores to accommodate all your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
revjen
Business
Indpls
Oct 26, 2009

Best Western Cityplace Inn

Loved the location. Rooms were kept very clean. A little noisy on Saturday night and then Monday morning the trash truck came banging in at 3:30am. Would have appreciated green option. Overall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley,Alabama
Apr 22, 2009

nice,clean room

Went to visit children and grandchild.Only three blocks from their house.Rooms were clean.Good price. We will be back when we are in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 24, 2009

Fair Value, Friendly Staff

Convenient location to the downtown area and Superpages.com center. Would definitely stay in this hotel again. Lots of after hour restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top