$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
View map of 4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business amatuer
Business
Denver, Colorado
Feb 19, 2011

comfortable, clean and friendly

For me I was looking for the most bang for my buck. I am trying to start a business and every penny counts. Best Western was clean, comfortable and friendly. No complaints. It will receive my recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 20, 2010

Great Price

Great stay. Room was great & clean & bed was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Art like district not far

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Jul 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This is a nice stay for business in downtown. Only 10 minutes away from Dallas Convention Center, and that's including traffic! It is an older hotel, but it is well-kept both inside and out. The staff was very accommodating in that I accidentally booked a smoking room and they changed it to a non-smoking room without giving me any grief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

ten-minute drive to Dallas Convention Center, and that's including traffic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Oct 16, 2008

Good for the $ & nice pool!

The hotel was nice. The neighborhood could be somewhat sketchy to the east, but I did not have any problems while on the hotel grounds. I did ask the front desk for car rental information. They gave me a few options & I rented from Budget, since they agreed to pick me up from the hotel. When dropping off the car though, they refused to take me back to the hotel which left me stranded in a very rough section of town. Now back to the hotel... Continental breakfast was good. They ran out of orange juice two mornings, & they could have had more cereal & fruit options (they only had red apples). They also had no wheat bread, but the waffles were good. They also had bagels & oatmeal packets. The pool was very nice. Very clean & well maintained. Open all day long & I had the pool to myself each time I swam. The walk to the light rail system (subway) was only about 10 minutes. The light rail system took me into downtown Dallas very quickly. The room was nice & had a very comfortable bed, good water pressure in shower & a good selection of tv channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice diner, right in front of hotel. Open 24 hours with good food, beer & friendly staff. Also, Quiznos (sandwich shop) was right next to diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 2, 2009

can't complain.friendly staff nice room

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were a nice zied and had a huge bed, fridge, microwave, tv, wireless internet, couch...can't complain. Continental breakfast was good, too. The only con is that it is off of the highway and located in more of a business area than residential so it isn't too good for walking around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamela business traveler
Business
connecticut
Jan 19, 2010

a very pleasurable stay

The staff were friendly, professional and very accomodating. My room was imaculate and the beds were super comfy. I had tons of hot water and big ,soft, thirsty towels. The free continental breakfast had everything you can think of including Belgian waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jun 3, 2010

eh...

people are nice, friendly. hotel looks kinda like a dump/motel-ish from the outside. my room was fine, with a microwave, fridge, coffee/coffe maker- no complaints at all there. "exercise room"- its a big closet with a treadmill and elliptical machine. its far from DFW airport, a cab cost me $60!! but its close to downtown/hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a bit disappointed
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 8, 2012

problems with reservation

The main problem was that despite having paid Orbtiz in advance and having called the hotel twice on the day of arrival to confirm the reservation, when I arrived, there were no non-smoking rooms to offer this smoke-allergic customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DB4U
Business
Baltimore
Sep 13, 2012

frustrated

Arrived after 5 hr flight from east coast 1:30 Dallas time- told had to pay $10 extra to check in before 3 pm I was furious- place was empty Complained until given room without the fee Toilet did not work in room- maintenance was out to lunch-kept calling- had to wait over an hour to get it repaired- could not nap after long flight due to waiting- should have immediately been given another room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Constant Gardener
Business
N. Texas
Oct 9, 2012

Location, Location.

Compared many options when looking for a place to stay that would be convenient to the Dallas Farmer's market and Dallas Arboretum. Got a good price on this hotel. The location was great. Really liked the FREE, ample parking and felt very secure. The room had all the amenities we wanted. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top