$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
83 reviews
Comfortable

Only stayed one night but for the most part I had no inconvenience and it's great to park your car... See full review

  • Teddy park
  • May 14, 2014
The BEST WESTERN SHOULD BE AMERICA'S BEST

We love every min of our stay at this best western! the employees were great the service and... See full review

  • America's best
  • May 6, 2014
Whether youre here for a convention or for an event at Dallas Love Field, youll have the vacation of a lifetime when staying at our Dallas hotel. Enjoy being near downtown with a restaurant on site, so you never have to go far for a great meal. You can explore Dallas on foot, or kick back and relax while taking advantage of the great customer service. As an economy brand closer to downtown, both value and location come together—which is a recipe for a fantastic vacation. Visit Woodall Rogers Park or the American Airlines Center. Theres something for everyone to enjoy in this part of Texas. The Southern Methodist University is also near our Dallas hotel, and we welcome guests in town for a game, graduation, homecoming or those here to teach for a term. Enjoy Dallas downtown, but still be only minutes from the campus. Were happy to accommodate groups as well as extended stays. Well work with you to design a stay that perfectly matches your needs. Dallas conventions bring many guests to our property, and we understand that business travelers have unique needs. The Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs corporate area is a big draw, and the Dallas Market Center is another hot spot thats conveniently near our Dallas hotel. Our central location and close proximity to Baylor hospitals make us a prime choice for everyone here for work. With a 24-hour restaurant and coffee shop on site, a hot meal and cup of morning coffee is never far away. Stay close to the Dart Rail, and theres a bus station within walking distance. Uptown and Downtown are only three miles away. Where you stay is just as important as what you do on vacation. At our Dallas hotel, we make making the most of your trip easy. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn today and save on your trip!

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,2TVS,WRKDSK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,SMOK,2TVS,WRKDSK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HOTTUB,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HOTTUB,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8144 -96.7896
Area served
Richardson, Plano, Arlington, Mesquite, Bedford, Grapevine, Garland, Irving, Fort Worth, Carrollton
Nearby airports
(DFW), 22.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's, 24 hours
Denny's
1 mile(s) from Denny's, 24 hours
Alfredo's II
3 mile(s) from Alfredo's II, 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Mon-Thur, 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sun
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
1 mile(s) from Dickey's Barbecue Pit, barbecue, 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Mon-Fri, 7:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Sat-Sun
Vermillion
3 mile(s) from Vermillion, Seafood, 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Friday, 5:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday, Saturday, and Sunday
Pei Wei
1 mile(s) from Pei Wei, Chinese, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
Texas Land & Cattle
1 mile(s) from Texas Land & Cattle, Steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat
On the Border
2 mile(s) from On the Border, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat
Fine Diner
breakfast, lunch & diinner- open 24 hours. Fine Diner, on premises, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 hours, Adjoining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
this is it
Tyler, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

good deal

Exactly what I expected for the price. Confortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Name saver
Business
Delaware, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Only Smoking Rooms...

Why not hold a non-smoking room if that is what I asked for...everything stinks like an ashtray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the Katy trail - awesome !

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Name saver
Business
Delaware, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Only Smoking Rooms...

Why not hold a non-smoking room if that is what I asked for...everything stinks like an ashtray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the Katy trail - awesome !

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klar
Lone Star, Texas
Sep 6, 2011

Had all the amenities I wanted. The room was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

We had a great experience. Staff was flexible to our needs. The room had all the amenities we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klar
Lone Star, Texas
Sep 6, 2011

Had all the amenities I wanted. The room was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

We had a great experience. Staff was flexible to our needs. The room had all the amenities we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed in Dallas
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Standard Hotel - not worthy of 4.0 rating

As Best Western's go, this was a 4.0 rating. But.. and I reply but it is definitely not on par with the elite hotels listed on Orbitz. I was expecting a 4.0 hotel, and got a nice, but ordinary Best Western. My suggestion is to pay the $10 more and get your moneys worth. Additionally, the hotel office was not open at night. Check-in was conducted through a creepy pass through window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

All the trendy bars and clubs are at least two miles away. Plan for a designated driver or taxi as I would not recommend walking.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed in Dallas
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Standard Hotel - not worthy of 4.0 rating

As Best Western's go, this was a 4.0 rating. But.. and I reply but it is definitely not on par with the elite hotels listed on Orbitz. I was expecting a 4.0 hotel, and got a nice, but ordinary Best Western. My suggestion is to pay the $10 more and get your moneys worth. Additionally, the hotel office was not open at night. Check-in was conducted through a creepy pass through window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

All the trendy bars and clubs are at least two miles away. Plan for a designated driver or taxi as I would not recommend walking.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cottonwood 55
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 29, 2011

Good Business Stay

Rooms were clean & beds were comfortable. The microwave & refrigerator in the room proved very usefull. The Continental Breakfast they offer in the morning was simple & pleasing. The freshly made waffles were a delight. Staff was always cleaning up and attending the area. However the parking lot was tight and hard to park with anything larger then a mid-sized SUV. Location near downtown & convention center was close and mildy easy to get to. For a smaller sized hotel they are doing a wonderfull job. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Also, it was one of the best shower heads I've encountered in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cottonwood 55
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 29, 2011

Good Business Stay

Rooms were clean & beds were comfortable. The microwave & refrigerator in the room proved very usefull. The Continental Breakfast they offer in the morning was simple & pleasing. The freshly made waffles were a delight. Staff was always cleaning up and attending the area. However the parking lot was tight and hard to park with anything larger then a mid-sized SUV. Location near downtown & convention center was close and mildy easy to get to. For a smaller sized hotel they are doing a wonderfull job. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Also, it was one of the best shower heads I've encountered in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chryssie
Hot Springs, AR
Jun 25, 2011

Great place & great value in Dallas

I went to Dallas to see Amma. I was extremely pleased with my hotel choice. The rooms were very clean. I even walked around in my white socks and they stayed white. A true sign of clean carpets. I was pleased with the choice of items for breakfast. The staff was wonderful. They even printed me out a map when I needed directions. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Dallas area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You are located near the Art District. Once there, you can hop on a free cable car that surrounds the area. There are several nice malls within a 10 minute drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chryssie
Hot Springs, AR
Jun 25, 2011

Great place & great value in Dallas

I went to Dallas to see Amma. I was extremely pleased with my hotel choice. The rooms were very clean. I even walked around in my white socks and they stayed white. A true sign of clean carpets. I was pleased with the choice of items for breakfast. The staff was wonderful. They even printed me out a map when I needed directions. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Dallas area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You are located near the Art District. Once there, you can hop on a free cable car that surrounds the area. There are several nice malls within a 10 minute drive.

Back to menu Return to top