$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
View map of 4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
this is it
Tyler, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

good deal

Exactly what I expected for the price. Confortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travvelller
Business
ann arbor, mi
May 16, 2012

Nice room at a great price

this place was convenient and clean, and the price is right. decent breakfast & everything you'd expect from a best western. staff was very nice & onsite security was a bonus. we'll be back another day - thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a bit disappointed
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 8, 2012

problems with reservation

The main problem was that despite having paid Orbtiz in advance and having called the hotel twice on the day of arrival to confirm the reservation, when I arrived, there were no non-smoking rooms to offer this smoke-allergic customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avid Travler
Business
Houston
Dec 18, 2011

Good for business and family travel

It is a nice clean place close to downtown Dallas easy access to downtown Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Name saver
Business
Delaware, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Only Smoking Rooms...

Why not hold a non-smoking room if that is what I asked for...everything stinks like an ashtray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the Katy trail - awesome !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klar
Business
Lone Star, Texas
Sep 6, 2011

Had all the amenities I wanted. The room was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

We had a great experience. Staff was flexible to our needs. The room had all the amenities we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed in Dallas
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Standard Hotel - not worthy of 4.0 rating

As Best Western's go, this was a 4.0 rating. But.. and I reply but it is definitely not on par with the elite hotels listed on Orbitz. I was expecting a 4.0 hotel, and got a nice, but ordinary Best Western. My suggestion is to pay the $10 more and get your moneys worth. Additionally, the hotel office was not open at night. Check-in was conducted through a creepy pass through window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

All the trendy bars and clubs are at least two miles away. Plan for a designated driver or taxi as I would not recommend walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cottonwood 55
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 29, 2011

Good Business Stay

Rooms were clean & beds were comfortable. The microwave & refrigerator in the room proved very usefull. The Continental Breakfast they offer in the morning was simple & pleasing. The freshly made waffles were a delight. Staff was always cleaning up and attending the area. However the parking lot was tight and hard to park with anything larger then a mid-sized SUV. Location near downtown & convention center was close and mildy easy to get to. For a smaller sized hotel they are doing a wonderfull job. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Also, it was one of the best shower heads I've encountered in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chryssie
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Jun 25, 2011

Great place & great value in Dallas

I went to Dallas to see Amma. I was extremely pleased with my hotel choice. The rooms were very clean. I even walked around in my white socks and they stayed white. A true sign of clean carpets. I was pleased with the choice of items for breakfast. The staff was wonderful. They even printed me out a map when I needed directions. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Dallas area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You are located near the Art District. Once there, you can hop on a free cable car that surrounds the area. There are several nice malls within a 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlota
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 25, 2011

Great location for the price

We Went to visit our son. Accommodations were very good. Convenient location to go to different attractions. Always clean and good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
texjeff903
Business
Lindale, Texas
Mar 25, 2011

Recent stay in Dallas.

The hotel was clean, the employees were friendly and my whole stay was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of resturants in the area from fast food to sit down dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top