$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
View map of 4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tradman
Business
Claremont, CA
Dec 11, 2012

Served my needs

The hotel was close to Uptown where I was working so it became very convenient. But, it is right located right on the 75 fwy so there was a noise factor. The room was clean and comfortable but the rooms were laid out like a motel with the room door opening right onto the parking lot. All in all, it served my needs as I was in town for business but it was not a place I would have wanted to hang out. Having said that, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant unaffiliated to the hotel but located on the premises with excellent food. AND... it's open 24 hours.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TXDrum
Friends
Houston, TX
Jan 21, 2013

Exactly what I needed.

It was exactly what I expected. An affordable hotel in the location I wanted. No special frills, but nothing to make me unhappy or have a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novicetech
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 25, 2013

A great place to say in Dallas

My second stay here. Pillows are a bit hard and there is one staff person at night that acts like she's doing you a favor by answering the phone. But other than that it's a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buzzbrew is right across the parking lot. Great food. Way cool staff.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandi MB
Business
Nashville, TN
May 28, 2014

Great price, clean, wonderful staff

Room was clean, staff was friendly, hotel was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Deigo
Aug 27, 2008

My review of Best Western Cityplace Inn

This place was adequate for what you pay. It is conveniently right off of the freeway (75) so you are able to get to where you need to go without to much fuss. A cafe that is open 24 hrs is located right beside the hotel so if you are lazy, good food is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cafe located right beside the hotel. Pei Wei and a few other restaurants are located a few blocks away.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oklahoma
Sep 28, 2010

Good location to every thing we did!

Over all it was good. Some other guests were in the room next to us and below us were noisy most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlota
Family
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 25, 2011

Great location for the price

We Went to visit our son. Accommodations were very good. Convenient location to go to different attractions. Always clean and good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business amatuer
Business
Denver, Colorado
Feb 19, 2011

comfortable, clean and friendly

For me I was looking for the most bang for my buck. I am trying to start a business and every penny counts. Best Western was clean, comfortable and friendly. No complaints. It will receive my recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 20, 2010

Great Price

Great stay. Room was great & clean & bed was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Art like district not far

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Jul 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This is a nice stay for business in downtown. Only 10 minutes away from Dallas Convention Center, and that's including traffic! It is an older hotel, but it is well-kept both inside and out. The staff was very accommodating in that I accidentally booked a smoking room and they changed it to a non-smoking room without giving me any grief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

ten-minute drive to Dallas Convention Center, and that's including traffic!

Back to menu Return to top