$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
View map of 4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJCS
Business
Austin, Tx
Jun 29, 2012

Convenient to Love Field and downtown.

This hotel had most of what I needed. It was very conveniently located with easy downtown access. It did not have video on demand, which would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Lumumba
Business
Irving Texas
Sep 3, 2012

Fantastic business trip

I really enjoy my staying at this place. The staff was excellent and the rooms and service the best thank you Best Western for making my staying in Texas very a placenta one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillyBarb
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 26, 2012

Great for the price!

Great location close to everything, friendly staff, delicious breakfast next door at Buzzbrews!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the free hotel breakfast and walk next door to Buzzbrews -- the food and the coffee are amazing!

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tradman
Business
Claremont, CA
Dec 11, 2012

Served my needs

The hotel was close to Uptown where I was working so it became very convenient. But, it is right located right on the 75 fwy so there was a noise factor. The room was clean and comfortable but the rooms were laid out like a motel with the room door opening right onto the parking lot. All in all, it served my needs as I was in town for business but it was not a place I would have wanted to hang out. Having said that, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant unaffiliated to the hotel but located on the premises with excellent food. AND... it's open 24 hours.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TXDrum
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 21, 2013

Exactly what I needed.

It was exactly what I expected. An affordable hotel in the location I wanted. No special frills, but nothing to make me unhappy or have a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FOUST
Business
Emmaus, PA
Mar 7, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms! Would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob's Steak and Chop House Excellent food and service!

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novicetech
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 25, 2013

A great place to say in Dallas

My second stay here. Pillows are a bit hard and there is one staff person at night that acts like she's doing you a favor by answering the phone. But other than that it's a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buzzbrew is right across the parking lot. Great food. Way cool staff.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandi MB
Business
Nashville, TN
May 28, 2014

Great price, clean, wonderful staff

Room was clean, staff was friendly, hotel was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Deigo
Aug 27, 2008

My review of Best Western Cityplace Inn

This place was adequate for what you pay. It is conveniently right off of the freeway (75) so you are able to get to where you need to go without to much fuss. A cafe that is open 24 hrs is located right beside the hotel so if you are lazy, good food is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cafe located right beside the hotel. Pei Wei and a few other restaurants are located a few blocks away.

Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 28, 2010

Good location to every thing we did!

Over all it was good. Some other guests were in the room next to us and below us were noisy most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top