$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
View map of 4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
this is it
Tyler, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

good deal

Exactly what I expected for the price. Confortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPress1206
Business
Mansfield, TX
Apr 15, 2013

Average hotel/great room/noise from everywhere

We had a little trouble finding this place due to navigation picking up the address on the freeway, and not an exit. It's off of Fitzhugh and I75, btw. Perfect check, staff was very polite. Our room, #105 was bottom floor (all rooms are facing the parking lot...not inside a hallway). Wish I had known this beforehand. Every bit of noise from the parking lot, from vehicles, talking, people locking their cars*horn beeps*, to car door slams, were very noisy at all hours of the evening/night. If someone walked along the sidewalk in front of the rooms and talked, you could hear every single word of their conversation...are you getting my gist? We had Godzilla in the room above us, and a room with 2 children beside us, one of which started crying at 5am on Sunday and wasn't quietened at all till we just gave up and got up about 6am. As far as our room went...it was perfect. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the shower head and pressure were great. Flat screen tv worked perfectly and had several movie channels. We had wake up calls each morning and the staff was very helpful. We left too early to partake of the continental breakfast, though. Noise...the noise is the downfall to this hotel. If you can sleep through outside distractions, this is a great location to many attractions in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short 4 mile drive to the Dallas Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nancy art
Business
Georgia
Apr 6, 2013

Great Location

Very friendly staff and a nice tucked away space in bustling Dallas! Can walk to many eateries, train station and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RyanRDenver
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 2, 2013

Business & Friends

The hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable, nice mini fridge and working coffee maker. Right near uptown, a 3 mile jog to get through McKinney St. area. Close to fun restaurants and bars for mid 20's through mid 30's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BuzzBrews! Nice local spot right at the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novicetech
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 25, 2013

A great place to say in Dallas

My second stay here. Pillows are a bit hard and there is one staff person at night that acts like she's doing you a favor by answering the phone. But other than that it's a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buzzbrew is right across the parking lot. Great food. Way cool staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senor59
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ
Mar 18, 2013

Not Again!!

Not necessarily dissappointed in the room size, got what was paid for but could hear conversations of people outside. When check in the room smelled okay...probably because it was just cleaned. But later that night it started to have a musty, moldy sour smell. Parking was terrible. Not enought room for the guests and the little diner at the entrance to the hotel. Would not stay there again. Will pay a little more for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FOUST
Business
Emmaus, PA
Mar 7, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms! Would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob's Steak and Chop House Excellent food and service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FloridaGator2002
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 26, 2013

Moved to Dallas and Stayed Here For A Week

Location is perfect for my office and to have fun downtown and uptown. Front desk attendants and managers were friendly and accommodating to my special needs. The restaurant on the property is pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TXDrum
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 21, 2013

Exactly what I needed.

It was exactly what I expected. An affordable hotel in the location I wanted. No special frills, but nothing to make me unhappy or have a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nifienoodle
Business
Dallas, tx
Jan 14, 2013

Getaway

It was a good experience overall. We liked the location, especially the food joint next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mejatengah
Business
san francisco
Jan 14, 2013

long distance relationship

It's very convenience that the hotel close to 24 hour restaurant and bus stop at mckinney. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is quite big for 2 people. However, the safety box doesn't work while i stayed there. The bathroom needs more towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top