$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

3 stars
4150 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75204-2131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
Comfortable

Only stayed one night but for the most part I had no inconvenience and it's great to park your car... See full review

  • Teddy park
  • May 14, 2014
The BEST WESTERN SHOULD BE AMERICA'S BEST

We love every min of our stay at this best western! the employees were great the service and... See full review

  • America's best
  • May 6, 2014
Whether youre here for a convention or for an event at Dallas Love Field, youll have the vacation of a lifetime when staying at our Dallas hotel. Enjoy being near downtown with a restaurant on site, so you never have to go far for a great meal. You can explore Dallas on foot, or kick back and relax while taking advantage of the great customer service. As an economy brand closer to downtown, both value and location come together—which is a recipe for a fantastic vacation. Visit Woodall Rogers Park or the American Airlines Center. Theres something for everyone to enjoy in this part of Texas. The Southern Methodist University is also near our Dallas hotel, and we welcome guests in town for a game, graduation, homecoming or those here to teach for a term. Enjoy Dallas downtown, but still be only minutes from the campus. Were happy to accommodate groups as well as extended stays. Well work with you to design a stay that perfectly matches your needs. Dallas conventions bring many guests to our property, and we understand that business travelers have unique needs. The Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs corporate area is a big draw, and the Dallas Market Center is another hot spot thats conveniently near our Dallas hotel. Our central location and close proximity to Baylor hospitals make us a prime choice for everyone here for work. With a 24-hour restaurant and coffee shop on site, a hot meal and cup of morning coffee is never far away. Stay close to the Dart Rail, and theres a bus station within walking distance. Uptown and Downtown are only three miles away. Where you stay is just as important as what you do on vacation. At our Dallas hotel, we make making the most of your trip easy. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn today and save on your trip! Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than 21 years of age unless accompanied by a parent. Identification is required at check-in.

Hotel Map

32.8144 -96.7896
Area served
Fort Worth, Richardson, Grapevine, Bedford, Arlington, Mesquite, Irving, Carrollton, Garland, Plano
Nearby airports
(DFW), 22.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,WRKDSK,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,2TVS,WRKDSK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,SMOK,2TVS,WRKDSK,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HOTTUB,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HOTTUB,WHISPD,MICFRG,SAFE,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Denny's
1 mile(s) from Denny's, 24 hours
On the Border
2 mile(s) from On the Border, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat
Pei Wei
1 mile(s) from Pei Wei, Chinese, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
Texas Land & Cattle
1 mile(s) from Texas Land & Cattle, Steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
1 mile(s) from Dickey's Barbecue Pit, barbecue, 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Mon-Fri, 7:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Sat-Sun
Vermillion
3 mile(s) from Vermillion, Seafood, 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Friday, 5:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday, Saturday, and Sunday
Alfredo's II
3 mile(s) from Alfredo's II, 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Mon-Thur, 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sun
Fine Diner
breakfast, lunch & diinner- open 24 hours. Fine Diner, on premises, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 hours, Adjoining
McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's, 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
this is it
Tyler, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

good deal

Exactly what I expected for the price. Confortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novicetech
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 25, 2013

A great place to say in Dallas

My second stay here. Pillows are a bit hard and there is one staff person at night that acts like she's doing you a favor by answering the phone. But other than that it's a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buzzbrew is right across the parking lot. Great food. Way cool staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senor59
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ
Mar 18, 2013

Not Again!!

Not necessarily dissappointed in the room size, got what was paid for but could hear conversations of people outside. When check in the room smelled okay...probably because it was just cleaned. But later that night it started to have a musty, moldy sour smell. Parking was terrible. Not enought room for the guests and the little diner at the entrance to the hotel. Would not stay there again. Will pay a little more for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FOUST
Business
Emmaus, PA
Mar 7, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms! Would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob's Steak and Chop House Excellent food and service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FloridaGator2002
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 26, 2013

Moved to Dallas and Stayed Here For A Week

Location is perfect for my office and to have fun downtown and uptown. Front desk attendants and managers were friendly and accommodating to my special needs. The restaurant on the property is pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TXDrum
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 21, 2013

Exactly what I needed.

It was exactly what I expected. An affordable hotel in the location I wanted. No special frills, but nothing to make me unhappy or have a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nifienoodle
Business
Dallas, tx
Jan 14, 2013

Getaway

It was a good experience overall. We liked the location, especially the food joint next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mejatengah
Business
san francisco
Jan 14, 2013

long distance relationship

It's very convenience that the hotel close to 24 hour restaurant and bus stop at mckinney. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is quite big for 2 people. However, the safety box doesn't work while i stayed there. The bathroom needs more towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tradman
Business
Claremont, CA
Dec 11, 2012

Served my needs

The hotel was close to Uptown where I was working so it became very convenient. But, it is right located right on the 75 fwy so there was a noise factor. The room was clean and comfortable but the rooms were laid out like a motel with the room door opening right onto the parking lot. All in all, it served my needs as I was in town for business but it was not a place I would have wanted to hang out. Having said that, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant unaffiliated to the hotel but located on the premises with excellent food. AND... it's open 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
this is it
Business
Tyler, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

good deal

Exactly what I expected for the price. Confortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillyBarb
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 26, 2012

Great for the price!

Great location close to everything, friendly staff, delicious breakfast next door at Buzzbrews!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the free hotel breakfast and walk next door to Buzzbrews -- the food and the coffee are amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top