$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aloft Dallas Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1033 Young Street, 1033 Young Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Dallas Downtown

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boo Loyd
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 28, 2010

Aloft Hotel unique atmosphere

The hotel was very nice and had a very interesting interior design. The staff was friendly and location was good for downtown Dallas. The only negative comment I have was accessibility to the pool. Even using my room card during proper hours unable to access the pool area. Additionally, being summer the pool hours were only to 11:00pm it would have been nice to sit out there & have a drink & socialize on the night I was there with my friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 27, 2010

Cool Hotel!

Much cooler than I expected! A loft style building with all the modern amenities. Very comfortable very quiet room, great TV, relaxed friendly staff. I wasn't cool enough to stay there but I enjoyed it anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clsoer than you might think arriving in taxi - walk towards Main st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Oct 4, 2010

A little Confused

Well everything was really nice. The rooms are huge with a great office space. Really neat decor and two big TVs! The only strange ting was we were only getting three channels on our TVs. It was just the local channels so no movie channels! Everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Texas
Oct 11, 2010

Aloft - Nice Modern Hotel

Very nice renovated downtown building, but a little pricy for location. Really needs a restaurant as there is not anything in walking distance except McDonalds! Also, parking is not secure. Open lot behind the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerseytraveler43
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Value

For the money, it's a cool little place to stay. The staff is great and there's a bar w live music on Thursdays. It's a papered over version of a W.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 7, 2011

Different, but good different

The hotel was conveniently located and inviting from when I first walked in. The staff was friendly and informative. The hotel's style is funky urban, but not old. The room was big and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kally
Business
Manchester
Aug 4, 2010

Uber Trendy but Lovely

This hotel was in a great location for making the most of Dallas - an incredible city full of superb people. There is loads to do and things to see, great food and bars, fab people and overall a cool atmosphere (weather was also amazing.) The hotel provided us with a fun and relaxing place to crash with great service and information. Nothing was too much trouble and at no point did I feel either over whelmed or ignored. To sum up me and Texas got on famously!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make the time to spend a day in San Antonio - It is lovely and well worth the journey!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 15, 2011

Aloft in Dallas

Contemporary and efficient furnishings, with all amenities you'd expect from a W hotel. Good service, basic food when available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Switters
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 29, 2011

Aloft is now one of my favorite Dallas Hotels

I stayed at the Aloft due to a friend's recommendation. It was better than he described. From check-in to check-out, the staff was great, the room was huge, yet comfortable, and the amenities were exactly what I was looking for. Justine, at the front desk, was amazing...getting me a great suite with a view in just moments. He also scored last minute reservations at a great restaurant. I'll be staying at the Aloft again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dallas Chop House for amazing steaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Need a vacation Brandy
Business
Texarkana
May 21, 2012

Great time. Non stop fun

Great location. Awesome and trendy hotel. We wish we would have brought the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top