$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Aloft Dallas Downtown

3 stars
1033 Young Street, 1033 Young Street, Dallas, TX 75202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
27 reviews
Great Unique Stay

The atmosphere and location were great for getting around town and being within walking distance of... See full review

  • B1BFlyer
  • Jun 2, 2014
Downtown

Loved the hotel!!! I've stayed at the one in Frisco and this location is great. We enjoyed everything! See full review

  • Ccerda
  • Dec 13, 2013
Loft-inspired dream for business travelers

The Aloft Dallas Downtown hotel is located right in the business district of Dallas in an historical building. The Dallas City Hall and Dallas Convention Center are situated just minutes away. A light rail station is also located nearby, providing easy access to a number of locations. The hotel features a bar and lounge, and complimentary wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Free wireless Internet throughout the hotel

  • Located in business district

  • Close to several attractions

Aloft Dallas Downtown Rooms

The loft-inspired design of the Aloft Dallas Downtown hotel ensures that rooms are airy and spacious. Room sizes range from 350 square feet to 775 square feet. Ceilings are 14-feet high, sporting extra-large windows with excellent views of the city. Connecting rooms are available upon request, as are rooms with a view of the pool. All beds are designed in the platform style. Walk-in showers with oversized showerheads and Bliss Spa amenities are standard. For the business traveler, an office with an ergonomic workspace is included in each room. An entertainment center with a 42-inch TV comes as standard with every room at the Aloft Dallas Downtown. Coffee, tea and bottled water are complimentary. Guests can recharge portable devices via a connectivity station available in each room. A free newspaper of choice is provided each day.

Things To Do
  • Bank of America Plaza (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas City Hall (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas Convention Center (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Renaissance Tower (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • J. Erik Jonsson Central Library (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • John F. Kennedy Memorial (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • Dallas County Historical Plaza (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • Dallas Amtrak Station (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • Dallas Downtown Heliport (0.2 mi/0.6 km)

  • Comerica Bank Tower (0.2 mi/0.6 km)

Hotel Map

32.7767 -96.8023
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 32.19, KM; Love Field, (DAL), 12.87, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Dallas Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Dallas Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.6 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Dallas Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Need a vacation Brandy
Texarkana
May 21, 2012

Great time. Non stop fun

Great location. Awesome and trendy hotel. We wish we would have brought the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great places to eat.

Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando , FL , Chicago , IL
Oct 4, 2010

A-Loft Downtown Dallas

Front desk staff was amazing. Couldn't as for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

glaria mall amazing.

Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 27, 2010

Cool Hotel!

Much cooler than I expected! A loft style building with all the modern amenities. Very comfortable very quiet room, great TV, relaxed friendly staff. I wasn't cool enough to stay there but I enjoyed it anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clsoer than you might think arriving in taxi - walk towards Main st.

Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boo Loyd
Dallas, Texas
Aug 28, 2010

Aloft Hotel unique atmosphere

The hotel was very nice and had a very interesting interior design. The staff was friendly and location was good for downtown Dallas. The only negative comment I have was accessibility to the pool. Even using my room card during proper hours unable to access the pool area. Additionally, being summer the pool hours were only to 11:00pm it would have been nice to sit out there & have a drink & socialize on the night I was there with my friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kally
Manchester
Aug 4, 2010

Uber Trendy but Lovely

This hotel was in a great location for making the most of Dallas - an incredible city full of superb people. There is loads to do and things to see, great food and bars, fab people and overall a cool atmosphere (weather was also amazing.) The hotel provided us with a fun and relaxing place to crash with great service and information. Nothing was too much trouble and at no point did I feel either over whelmed or ignored. To sum up me and Texas got on famously!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make the time to spend a day in San Antonio - It is lovely and well worth the journey!!!

Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABR Gift Market
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 6, 2010

Aloft Dallas Towntown

I really enjoyed my stay at the Aloft. It was comfortable and quiet. It was a perfect location for my business needs. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others planning on staying in the downtown Dallas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa
Jun 10, 2010

GREAT HOTEL

Great place to stay, great location. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and remember-able.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West, TX
Mar 28, 2010

New Favorite Vacation Spot

My best friend and I were staying in Dallas for the second time but this was the first time business was not involved. The staff at the Aloft was very helpful and always had a smiling face. We were out to find the best places in downtown Dallas to have a good time and were helped around every corner. We already have plans to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dick's Last Resort was a fun way to start off our Saturday night. The servers were a hoot and we had a great time with the live cover band!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search