$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Aloft Dallas Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1033 Young Street, 1033 Young Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Dallas Downtown

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B1BFlyer
Business
Abilene, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Great Unique Stay

The atmosphere and location were great for getting around town and being within walking distance of House of Blues. The biggest highlight was the reception staff. They were extremely friendly and personable placing them far above the average hotel desk reception that I've seen time and again at other locations. The only minor issue my family and I had was that there were no ice machines located on the floors and you had to get (Free) bagged ice down in the main lobby. Again minor but worth a note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
texshine
Business
texas
May 27, 2014

aloft dallas, tx

This hotel could be really special, but it doesn't have any customer service. Non, ditto!! It seems to be run by kids.The carpet on the 8th floor halls are pretty dirty and has a dead animal smell. We were in Dallas to see Journey in concert, so pretty casual trip. A couple of positives were great bed and pillows and the view. I definitely think this hotel could be something really unique. Hopefully they can get it under control before it goes under.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ccerda
Business
Dallas
Dec 13, 2013

Downtown

Loved the hotel!!! I've stayed at the one in Frisco and this location is great. We enjoyed everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky traveler pleased
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 24, 2012

Girls trip

I will definitely stay here again! Great staff, bar and wonderful lounge area plus several great restaurants just a few blocks away. I loved the loft idea of the rooms and the in-room coffee was surprisingly delicious. I travel a lot and thought this was an exceptional hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trapperkpr
Business
Dallas
Oct 22, 2012

Great experience

Previously stayed down the street the night before and couldn't stay there another night. Made a reservation here and LOVED it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brett1272
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 8, 2012

Everything is great here

Hotel is in a great location, friendly front desk and bar staff. Super comfy beds, clean spacious rooms. Inexpensive pod, beverage, and parking. Overall a great value and must stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Need a vacation Brandy
Business
Texarkana
May 21, 2012

Great time. Non stop fun

Great location. Awesome and trendy hotel. We wish we would have brought the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christopher a.
Business
kankakee, illinois
Jan 16, 2012

unique

The Aloft was a little out the ordinary from what I have seen before, but would still recommend it to anyone. The staff was very helpful and polite. The cleanliness of the room was better than some other more well known hotels that I have stayed in. Over all a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventuretoursusa
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great location, nice hotel

This is a great hotel for those attending a convention or conducting business in downtown Dallas. It is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants as well as city parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Dallas Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Switters
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 29, 2011

Aloft is now one of my favorite Dallas Hotels

I stayed at the Aloft due to a friend's recommendation. It was better than he described. From check-in to check-out, the staff was great, the room was huge, yet comfortable, and the amenities were exactly what I was looking for. Justine, at the front desk, was amazing...getting me a great suite with a view in just moments. He also scored last minute reservations at a great restaurant. I'll be staying at the Aloft again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dallas Chop House for amazing steaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top