$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Association Traveler
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great for a business trip

I had a great experience at the Adolphus Hotel. The common areas were beautiful and the staff was pleasant to work with. Location was great as well - right in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lightime
Business
California
Jan 22, 2012

Adolphis hotel Dallas trip

House keeping has a problem. we were missing bathroom linens 2 of the 4 days and coffee for coffe maker and had to call to have sent to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skappy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great night in Dallas

We only stayed one night but the staff and the value of our fantastic room made us wish we could have stayed longer!! Great hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of town Regulars
Business
Rapid Ciy, SD
Dec 27, 2011

Perfect long weekend

We were going to Dallas for the Cowboys/Giants game over Christmas and decided to stay in downtown Dallas. After looking at various hotels online, we chose the Adolphus. The location and staff are great! The hotel has so much character compared to your average Franchise places. We will definitely be back at the Adolphus! Loved everything about Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a taxi to Perry's Steakhouse and had a fabulous meal! The hotel shuttle would probably take you but it was Christmas Eve so they weren't running it.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcInMD
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 10, 2011

Elegance in Downtown Dallas

The Adolphus is a well appointed and elegant hotel property on Commerce St. in the heart of the downtown business district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oddgrl
Business
San Francisco
Dec 3, 2011

Great Stay

This hotel exceeded my expectations. For the price, it just can't be beat. There are two restaurant options, one fine dining and one low key. Perfect for when you don't have time to leave the hotel. Very centrally located. The only issue I had was when trying to retrieve our car. The wait was pretty long in the evenings and the line of cars waiting to park would wind its way into the street. Other than this, great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wenceslao
Business
Woodland Hills California
Nov 28, 2011

My Son's Wedding

A wonderful experience. Everybody enjoyed our stay, a lot. From registration to the room, no problem. Even surprised how clean and big the room is, perfect. I rated this place beyond recommendation. Next time we come to Dallas, we'll stay in the same place. Also, i told my friends to check and stay in Adolphus. Thank you very much for the nice accomodation. Also, thank you for taking care of our bagages. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

.........just be ready for the fun and enjoy..

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Guzman
Business
México
Nov 7, 2011

Excellent hotel!

The hotel is located very convenient and the staff is very friendly and always able to help you. This combination makes it a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
positive
Business
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Nov 5, 2011

wedding

staff was exceptional ! the room was very luxurious and comfortable ! Lobby was very historial & therfore interesting ! The afternoon tea was a reminder of London !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great chance to experience "Afternoon Tea " ! Breakfast and Dinner value is exceptional !

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetson
Business
Potter, NE 69156, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Family wedding. Reception was at hotel and was amazing.

Everything was very good, although did not realize the parking was not part of the Adolphus and had to pay the parking garage and additional $24.00 a night over and above the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not many of the places are open for breakfast on Saturday or Sunday in downtown Dallas

Back to menu Return to top