$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 19, 2010

Great hotel, Great Service

We had a corner room with a noce view of downtown. The only issue we had we the lack of a sound machine, and the pillows were way too soft. Our necks felt stiff when we woke up. When taking a shower there was not very stong pressure and felt like we were taking a shower in a water fountain. Also, there was no key to our mini bar. Overall it was beautiful and we got a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Oct 26, 2010

A Classic

In Dallas for my SMU reunion. Stayed in a junior suite. Large, beautiful room, traditionally decorated. Very quiet and clean. Very comfortable bed and soft sheets. We checked in early and our room was ready. The lighting in the hallways is fluorescent, which is not really flattering. The bath has a lighted makeup mirror, which I always love having, as I have one at home. The staff was great, from the front desk to the bartender in the French Room bar. Location was great, just about 10 minutes to SMU from the hotel. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The French Room bar is great place for a nightcap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Apr 18, 2011

Good choice

Polite staff. Very convenient location. Needs a pool though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Campizi's restaurant not too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 16, 2010

Great for business travel

Older hotel with beautiful woodwork and architecture. My room was comfortable and clean, and the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Health Insurance Guy
Business
Memphis, TN
May 23, 2010

An Excellent Stay In Downtown Dallas

I arrived early but was checked into a room with no hassles and upgraded to a king size bed at no extra charge. My room was large, spotlessly clean and quiet. The hotel itself is opulent and reeks of class. If you are attending a conference or business meeting in downtown Dallas the Hotel Adolphus should definitely be on your short list of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richardson, TX
Sep 27, 2010

Adolphus Hotel: downtown Dallas, TX

Anniversary overnight get-away. It was a great to stay here. I'm in the lighting business, so I notice it everywhere. The hotel needs to update their lighting to the most effective lighting and energy efficient lighting sources. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roma Restaurant & Bar: Great Italian food and wine at a very reasonable price. It's on Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J&R's MOM
Business
Pelham, NH
Oct 14, 2010

trip

Although I did not spend that much time at the hotel. I found it so nice. The rooms are enormous! I couldn't believe when I walked in and saw how big they were. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and next time I am in Dallas I will stay no where else but the Adolphus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dresden
Business
Killeen, TX
Jun 28, 2009

Great old historic hotel... no pool

I really enjoyed the overall experience of the Adolphus. Be sure to expect to pay about $20 a night for parking in their garage because of Valet. There is no pool, but the rooms were very nice. Right downtown and had a great antique/historic feel. Unfortunately our first room leaked which was a two queen bed room. Our "upgrade" when we were moved was to a two queen bed "Suite", which was the same as our last room only smaller... not sure what they meant by an upgrade. Great place to stay for a weekend getaway though. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just up the street are quite a few restaurants, with a lot of tex-mex, but some Italian and some Asian cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 19, 2011

Old world beauty.

A beautiful classic structure. the rooms were well appointed but not overly luxurious. The lobby, restaurant area is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, Ga
Dec 2, 2009

My thanksgiving stay at the Adolphus

I love old historic hotels. One of my favorites is the Biltmore in Downtonw LA. The Adolphus remineded me of that genre of hotel. I also love old Downtowns, once the proud centers of major Americans cities, allowed to decline and now climbing slowly back to life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Adolphus is right down the street from the original Neiman Marcus and there are restaurants in the area. We were there to see friends and family but felt there was lots to walk to that was of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top