$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 1, 2010

Luxurious weekend!

Luxurious get away! Such an amazing stay, beautiful facility and fabulous beds. Hope to go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria
May 25, 2009

Beautiful hotel, outstanding service!

I stayed at the Adolphus in Feb on business, loved it and returned this weekend with family. We took high tea (6 ladies attended) that was memorable with really outstanding wait staff providing the best service I have experienced. While pricey, the tea, food and the experience were well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food, shopping, the refurbished downtown area (Pegasus square and a prayer park - rock fountains and greenery) are right outside your door or within a short walk. A car ride that the hotel will provide with executive service will take you to other notable landmarks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, Texas
Dec 25, 2010

Wonderful Time was had by all.

We were having our first Christmas without our children in 30 years, so we decided to leave town and go somewhere wonderful. We check many hotels and decided on the Adolphus Hotel in Dallas. We were greated and treated like family. Wonderful room and great atmosphere for the holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are planning on dining anywhere in the Dallas area, plan on using the hotel service to transport you. It is so much less stressful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Mamma
Business
killeen texas
Apr 11, 2010

Classy, clean and friendly

Friendly staff, clean room, lovely sitting area with piano player....just had a wonderful time. Great restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Five sixty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thnooter
Business
New York, New York, USA
Jan 22, 2011

Nice location, nice hotel

The hotel is located one block from the federal building, which is where I had business, so it was extremely convenient. The prices are expensive for the extras -- parking, meals, etc., -- but worth it, particularly after getting a very good rate for the room itself on [...]. This room had NO view, or even natural light, but it was nicely decorated in an Old English style and the hotel itself defied the Dallas norm of glitzy-plastic-chain hotel ambiance. The French Room restaurant was spectacular, and was reasonably priced for the extremely high quality meal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has business downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 29, 2010

Very nice stay

The hotel decor is old world- dark woods and antiques. The bed was so comfortable!! Everything was clean- the service was great! This was much better than the last time we came to Dallas- this hotel is very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BYBLBK
Business
TEXAS
Jan 24, 2011

BYBLBK

The service was wonderful, great location downtown, easy access to/from Mkt. Will book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adyon
Business
Goodwell, OK
Jul 16, 2009

Amazing Deal

We were there to sell merchandise at a nearby convention. We decided to try out the Adolphus, which was even having a rather large sale at the moment, so we of course had to jump on it. Very amazing and clean rooms, full of amenities and finishing touches. The only downside if there was one, was the fact that the view was of the neighboring building's wall, so we just drew the blinds all the time. The staff was very courteous, and even though we felt under dressed when we first arrived, (long trips tend to make one look ragged) the staff didn't treat us any different than if we'd arrived in full business/suit attire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The little Italian place located behind the hotel is a wonderful restaurant with a very trendy appeal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 3, 2010

Beautiful Hotel.

Great Room although alittle small for what we paid for it. Very comfortable bed and the hotel looks gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 3, 2009

Most pleasant domestic accommodations

I rave about this hotel. Staff was welcoming at all times, room and housekeeping were attentive, and the oldest Dallas hotel is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top