$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Efren
Couples
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Perfect to spend the night away...

Adolphus in downtown Dallas was a great experience. Celebrated my anniversary and booked a room to spend the night away. Room requested wasn't available but I was given an even larger room, felt like in apartment. The staff, rooms, hotel and experience was amazing, will be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetson
Couples
Potter, NE 69156, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Family wedding. Reception was at hotel and was amazing.

Everything was very good, although did not realize the parking was not part of the Adolphus and had to pay the parking garage and additional $24.00 a night over and above the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not many of the places are open for breakfast on Saturday or Sunday in downtown Dallas

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of town Regulars
Friends
Rapid Ciy, SD
Dec 27, 2011

Perfect long weekend

We were going to Dallas for the Cowboys/Giants game over Christmas and decided to stay in downtown Dallas. After looking at various hotels online, we chose the Adolphus. The location and staff are great! The hotel has so much character compared to your average Franchise places. We will definitely be back at the Adolphus! Loved everything about Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a taxi to Perry's Steakhouse and had a fabulous meal! The hotel shuttle would probably take you but it was Christmas Eve so they weren't running it.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lightime
Business
California
Jan 22, 2012

Adolphis hotel Dallas trip

House keeping has a problem. we were missing bathroom linens 2 of the 4 days and coffee for coffe maker and had to call to have sent to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Association Traveler
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great for a business trip

I had a great experience at the Adolphus Hotel. The common areas were beautiful and the staff was pleasant to work with. Location was great as well - right in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Oxford
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Blissfully uneventful

The spacious wood-paneled lobby with its cut crystal vases and soaring skylight embodies the feel of the hotel: classic, elegant, generous, and leisurely. I instantly felt calmer every time I walked in. I don't have any heart-warming stories, but the staff was friendly and the room was huge. I travel for work and my having nothing to complain about is in itself a huge compliment. The lamps in my room had three-way bulbs which I appreciated. (I'm surprised more hotels don't have dimmers and other subtle lighting options.) The convention center is only a three-block walk, which is also very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knubby
Business
Connecticut, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Luxury at its finest

Nice place. Nice location. Within walking distance to the convention center and American Airlines Center. Near a good selection of resturaunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chergess
Friends
missouri
May 1, 2012

Adolphus stay April 2012

A beautiful hotel with a great location. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good food with several choices of eating establishments in hotel and close by. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Princess
Couples
Lafayette, la
May 14, 2012

Great weekend getaway

We went to a concert at the palladium ballroom and had a fantastic stay at the Adolphus! Didn't know what to expect. We were swept away from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The staff was excellent, and the hotel is full of history. We will definitely stay there in Dallas again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie's Dad
Couples
Kentucky
Jul 19, 2012

Great hotel

Large room, comfortable bed, great lobby, easy to get to, valet parking. Really like it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top