$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Crain
Family
Dallas, TX
Oct 18, 2009

Awesome stay at Adolphus

Aweseome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Midland
Oct 21, 2008

Great value for a superb hotel.

The Adolphus Hotel was wonderful. My family and I stayed for two days while visiting the King Tutankhamun exhibit and the State Fair. Husband and boys left on Sunday and girlfriend and daughter joined my daughter and I for two more days of Dallas fun, shopping, and The Cheetah Girls concert. The room was very large allowing everyone plenty of space and comfort. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge was very helpful in trying to find something to do with two ten-year old girls on a Sunday evening in downtown Dallas. The Adolphus was centrally located for the Museum, State,Fair, Dallas Aquarium, West End, and the American Airlines Center. Great Trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is a very short walk. Many cultural activities within long walking distance or short drive.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April 2009 visitor
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 22, 2009

Adolphus is where you need to be

Staff was outstanding and helpful. You are in the heart of Dallas in a historic property -- which means the rooms are remarkably large for a downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One block to Main Street nightlife

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Great First Visit

This was me and my wife's 2nd wedding anniversary. We had a great time and enjoyed the room. It was very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk from the iron cactus, which is a hotel and a club. Ther are alot of side street bars in the are as well.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MS
Jul 23, 2009

Great Hotel

It doesn't get any nicer than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddihall
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jan 4, 2011

Fancy Hotel Getaway!

We were on our honeymoon and just stayed at this hotel for one night. It was the perfect place for a getaway. We were up late and decided we were hungry, so we ordered some food to the room and were pleasantly surprised when a server wheeled up a full table set with white table cloth, silver, and all! It exceeded our expectations. Even the bell boy who met us in the room with our bags offered to take a picture of my husband carrying me in through the threshold. All staff members here are quite friendly and willing to sincerely please their customers. We had an unforgettable experience and would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over-worked, Under-rested
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2009

Absolutely Fabulous

We like romantic get aways to historical hotels. This hotel was perfect. Located in the heart of Dallas, within walking distance of fine dining and shopping. Exemplary service 24/7. This historical hotel has maintain its elegance and quality of service throughout the years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Adolphus is within walking distance of great dining and night life.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Nov 16, 2008

Luxury in Dallas

Just one of the nicest historic hotels in Dallas--especially in the downtown area. Staff is great-- very responsive to special requests. Just a wonderful experience for a luxury weekend get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants nearby.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Luxuroiously Appointed in Grand Style

The Adolphus is a grand hotel with an amazingly rich decor, both in common areas as well as individual rooms. While it definatly caters to a high-end clientele, the friendly and helpful staff made those of us in shorts feel just as welcome as those in suits with their professional (not stuffy) service. The rooms were spacious (2 times the average room size) and very well appointed. My room had a nice, spacious living room area and a dining room table in addition to the bedroom and bathroom areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown location of the Adolphus Hotel is just 2 blocks from several nice restaurants and nightlife at Pegasus Plaza. A few more blocks away is the West End Historic District, where both sides of the street are full of countless restaurant choices, from TGI Friday's to Landry's Seafood House, a Dallas experience.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Lappies
Couples
Homer, Alaska
Nov 3, 2014

Adolphus Elegance!

We absolutely loved everything about the Adolphus in downtown Dallas! From the moment we pulled up at the valet, through check-in/out, everything was true perfect elegance. The entire hotel staff we encountered were professional and extremely courteous with a smile! Our room was simply breathtaking, old world charm, comfortable, and very spacious! We truly loved everything, and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Absolutely LOVE the Iron Cactus, just a block or so from the Adolphus! We sat outside on the third floor, with a view of the park and amazing night lights. Fabulous food, margaritas, and atmosphere!

Back to menu Return to top