$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 29, 2010

Very nice stay

The hotel decor is old world- dark woods and antiques. The bed was so comfortable!! Everything was clean- the service was great! This was much better than the last time we came to Dallas- this hotel is very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BYBLBK
Business
TEXAS
Jan 24, 2011

BYBLBK

The service was wonderful, great location downtown, easy access to/from Mkt. Will book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adyon
Business
Goodwell, OK
Jul 16, 2009

Amazing Deal

We were there to sell merchandise at a nearby convention. We decided to try out the Adolphus, which was even having a rather large sale at the moment, so we of course had to jump on it. Very amazing and clean rooms, full of amenities and finishing touches. The only downside if there was one, was the fact that the view was of the neighboring building's wall, so we just drew the blinds all the time. The staff was very courteous, and even though we felt under dressed when we first arrived, (long trips tend to make one look ragged) the staff didn't treat us any different than if we'd arrived in full business/suit attire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The little Italian place located behind the hotel is a wonderful restaurant with a very trendy appeal.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 3, 2010

Beautiful Hotel.

Great Room although alittle small for what we paid for it. Very comfortable bed and the hotel looks gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 3, 2009

Most pleasant domestic accommodations

I rave about this hotel. Staff was welcoming at all times, room and housekeeping were attentive, and the oldest Dallas hotel is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeannieM
Business
Hilton Head, SC
Sep 19, 2011

The Adolphus

We enjoyed everyt detail about the Adolphus Hotel. It was exactly what we had hoped it would be and would absolutely return. Also, we would highly recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale Florida USA
Jul 8, 2010

AWESOME Hotel :-)

getting directions was fun, friendly & they were perfect. Lunch place that was suggested was perfect :-) would stay again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel Adolphus is Amazing!

This hotel is beautiful, immaculately kept, and beyond all expectations. The rooms are spotless and luxurious. The staff is friendly, professional and extremely helpful. The location could't be better for sightseeing such as Kennedy Memorial. The Afternoon Tea was a very special treat. I recommend this hotel very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little Mexican cantina on the street behind the hotel. I think it's on Main Street. It's called Sol Irlandes. The food is wonderful and its great sidewalk location is perfect for people watching.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A+ Adolphus!!
Business
Dallas Tx.
Oct 11, 2009

Hotel with History!

Fantastic trip and a fantastic hotel! Service was superb and every need was met with a smile! Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Arts district in Dallas has all you need in the way of entertainment!

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
May 27, 2007

Nice romantic getaway!

The hotel was very nice! The room was beautiful, comfortable, and very clean! The employees working the valet parking were courteous, polite and incredibly prompt! The hotel was a nice and quiet getaway for our anniversary! We will definitely visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited a wonderful Italian restaurant, Campisi's, just around the corner from the hotel!

Back to menu Return to top