$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 13, 2009

Fantastic hotel for the price

This is a great place to stay. Staff very friendly and hotel located downtown. We attended our son's graduation at UT Southwestern and was looking for a place downtown. Really enjoyed the stay and would recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anime Fan Sam
Business
Hewitt, TX
Jun 7, 2010

Really nice

The room was really nice. We stayed 2 nights and each night went well. We only stayed in a double queen room but it was nice enough for four girls. We were there for an anime convention going on at the Sheraton so we did have to walk maybe half a mile to get to the Kon. Valet was expensive but they did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 4, 2010

TX / OU weekend - Adolphus

Nice, Older hotel in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ava Top Notch
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 15, 2009

Comfort, Comfort and more Comfort

It was a great restful place. I loved the furnishings but wasn't too crazy about the fact that my coffee cups were dirty. Made me a little uneasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Jan 24, 2011

Great location

I was there for business. The hotel was busy but the staff was still polite and helpful. Rooms are big and quiet. Wonderful pillows! Rooms were also very clean. In walking distance to many great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotel offers a free shuttle to any location within a two mile radius of the hotel until 8pm.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Aug 23, 2010

Almost perfect

Some hotels make you wonder if there is such thing as perfection. This is one. The only blemishes are elevators that have doors that shut way too quickly in terms of time they are open and speed in which they close, and a valet chashier that did not come find us when she couldn't locate our vehicle. I'm wondering how long she thought we'd wait until we came back to the window to ask why it was taking so long to get our vehicle. Everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AR Guy
Business
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Jul 5, 2009

Friendly Service

Excellent downtown location with easy access on and off to Interstate and Highways. Impeccable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toonbaby
Business
Gainesville,Tx
Jul 26, 2009

Nice getaway

The hotel was nice. Never stayed at a 4 star hotel before. The bed was great and I loved the shower. The doorman was very nice as well as the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at an Italian resturant call Raveena. It was excellent. Would love to go back sometime soon.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.Ed
Business
Midwest
May 18, 2014

Dallas Classic

The hotel is a Dallas classic old Lady. Great location close to Main St. and many excellent restaurants as well as shopping and attractions. The Lobby is full of dark wood, classic furniture as well as greenery. Rooms are updated, comfortable with classic features like crown molding, granite in the bathrooms and large windows. Upper floors have a minimum of street noise. Rooms are very large; mine was a bit smaller, but was a corner room with windows on both sides. Staff are friendly. Now for a few negatives; First, the lighting in the bathroom was terrible; very low light from small bulbs in fixtures either side of the mirror. Was a bit challenging to shave, let alone attempt to put on makeup. Second, for some reason, no waist basket provided anywhere in the room. First day, I took a plastic shopping bag and hung it off the bathroom sink for trash. The house cleaner dutifully emptied the trash bag every day and put it back in place!! There was a small fridge in the room and a small digital safe, but no in-room servi-bar, if that is important to you. Decent 40 inch flat screen TV with movies and usual cable. I am told the hotel, which is over 100 years old is due for a big update, but honestly the rooms and public areas are just fine now Rate on this site was very good and competitive to rates at some of the big name national chain hotels that are within 6-7 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk from the Dallas light rail. A cab from DFW is about $55. Airport shuttle is about $18. You can, however walk over to the light rail about 2 blocks away, take that to the TRE rail to Central stop, half way to Ft. Worth, then take a bus from the rail stop to the south side DFW remote parking. Change bus for the terminal bus which stops at all terminals. I know that sounds complicated, but if you are traveling light, you can do the entire trip with very little walking and for $2.50 or $5.00 total, depending on time of day. There are reduced trains on Saturday, and none on Sunday. I managed to make the trip in under 1 hour and for $2.50 on a Saturday. Check the on-line schedule.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis
May 18, 2010

Adolphus

Very nice and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top