$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
228 reviews
Beautiful hotel

From the start, the staff was helpful, attentive, patient, and just really pleasant. The hotel... See full review

  • Goodeagle07
  • Nov 13, 2013
Adolphus 4 me

I loved EVERYTHING about my stay here. Service! Service! Service! The spacious room. Interior- old... See full review

  • Entrepreneurial woman
  • Feb 13, 2013

Named after German-born brewer Adolphus Busch, of the famed Anheuser-Busch brewing firm, the Beaux-Arts architecture at the Adolphus Hotel nods back to his time, showcasing baroque elegance across plush lobbies and executive suites that date back to 1912. The Dallas hotel's French Room is a city treasure serving up cosmopolitan dishes washed down with award-winning wines, while afternoon tea can be booked in the Lobby Living Room – where you can savor scones, finger sandwiches and confections while listening to relaxing piano music. Dubbed one of the top 10 hotels in the US by Conde Nast, former guests include Queen Elizabeth II, the Vanderbilts, Oscar de la Renta and Babe Ruth.

Key Facts
  • 422 guestrooms, 127 executive suites and 12 luxury suites
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary sedan transportation for guests at the hotel – three mile radius until 8pm. Ask at the front desk for more details. 
  • 25,000 square feet of meeting and catering space
  • The private athletic club – fees apply
  • 3 restaurants: The French Room, The Rodeo Bar and The Bistro
  • Boutique gift shop
  • 24-hour business center
Neighborhood
The hotel is located on Commerce Street at the heart of the city’s financial district, with attractions like the Texas Longhorn Cattle Drive Sculpture just a few blocks away. Browse the lotions, designer labels, handbags and heels on offer in the flagship Neiman Marcus store before partying at clubs such as Mantus Ultralounge or Opus where you can sip wine on plush couches. Meanwhile, the Sixth Floor Museum in Dealy Plaza highlights the death and legacy of arguably one of the most famous US presidents, John F. Kennedy. 
Hints and tips
The hotel is a historic building and the 19th floor is reputedly haunted. Staff are more than happy to accommodate interested ghost-hunters with rooms on this floor – if you dare! The Adolphus also allows dogs of a certain size to stay in some rooms at the hotel. Charges and restrictions apply so make sure you take a look at the Adolphus pet policy before bringing your dog. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Adolphus Hotel Rooms

Executive Suite
King or Queen bed. Rooms offer an array of rare features, many with specially commissioned fabrics, furniture and carpeting, walk-in closets, marbled bathrooms and separate sitting areas. There is remote control television with cable and on-demand movies, multiline speakerphones with voice-mail and dataport, and mini bars stocked with gourmet treats.
Superior Room:King, Queen or Two Double Beds
Rooms offer an array of rare features, many with specially commissioned fabrics, furniture and carpeting, walk-in closets, marbled bathrooms and separate sitting areas. There is remote control television with cable and on-demand movies, multiline speakerphones with voice-mail and dataport, and mini bars stocked with gourmet treats.
Deluxe Room:King, Queen or Two Double Beds
Rooms offer an array of rare features, many with specially commissioned fabrics, furniture and carpeting, walk-in closets, marbled bathrooms and separate sitting areas. There is remote control television with cable and on-demand movies, multiline speakerphones with voice-mail and dataport, and mini bars stocked with gourmet treats.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adolphus Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7801 -96.7995
Area served
Dallas, Ft Worth,
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft Worth International Airport (DFW) Dallas Love Field (DAL)
Area description
The Adolphus is located on Commerce and Field in the heart of Dallas' financial district, close to business headquarters, restaurants, historic sites, entertainment centers and the city's great cultural attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Adolphus is located in the heart of Dallas' financial district, near business headquarters and cultural attractions, and an ideal environment for nurturing grand ideas or celebrating important events.

Dining

The Bistro
The Bistro is found in a sunny setting of limestone floors and high ceilings, serving gourmet coffees and a creative blend of classical and contemporary cuisine.
The French Room
The French Room serves classic French cuisine transformed to contemporary American tastes in a setting that The New York Times describes as, "...indisputably the most striking and sumptuous restaurant in Dallas..."
Walt Garrison Rodeo Bar & Grill
Walt Garrison Rodeo Bar & Grill offers diners a taste of the Old West, featuring hearty Texas fare.
Afternoon Tea
Afternoon Tea in the Lobby Living Room offers a selection of scones topped with Devonshire cream and raspberry marmalade, finger sandwiches, fruit tarts, and hand-dipped chocolate truffles, as a pianist entertains.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skappy
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great night in Dallas

We only stayed one night but the staff and the value of our fantastic room made us wish we could have stayed longer!! Great hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emzer
Tulsa, OK, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Wonderful!

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff was amazing! Dave who is one of the drivers made our trip wonderful! He was personable and professional at the same time. The staff is what makes this hotel great. Everyone remembered us and made us feel like we were at home. It was also nice since we were right in downtown we could just walk to all these amazing restaurants. The only downfall that I could think of it the bed isn't very comfortable and the pillows are so flat there is really no use for them. All in all my Husband and I are most def coming back! I can't wait to stay there again...will be bringing our own pillows this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Luxuroiously Appointed in Grand Style

The Adolphus is a grand hotel with an amazingly rich decor, both in common areas as well as individual rooms. While it definatly caters to a high-end clientele, the friendly and helpful staff made those of us in shorts feel just as welcome as those in suits with their professional (not stuffy) service. The rooms were spacious (2 times the average room size) and very well appointed. My room had a nice, spacious living room area and a dining room table in addition to the bedroom and bathroom areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown location of the Adolphus Hotel is just 2 blocks from several nice restaurants and nightlife at Pegasus Plaza. A few more blocks away is the West End Historic District, where both sides of the street are full of countless restaurant choices, from TGI Friday's to Landry's Seafood House, a Dallas experience.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wenceslao
Woodland Hills California
Nov 28, 2011

My Son's Wedding

A wonderful experience. Everybody enjoyed our stay, a lot. From registration to the room, no problem. Even surprised how clean and big the room is, perfect. I rated this place beyond recommendation. Next time we come to Dallas, we'll stay in the same place. Also, i told my friends to check and stay in Adolphus. Thank you very much for the nice accomodation. Also, thank you for taking care of our bagages. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

.........just be ready for the fun and enjoy..

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Nov 1, 2010

Luxurious weekend!

Luxurious get away! Such an amazing stay, beautiful facility and fabulous beds. Hope to go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over-worked, Under-rested
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2009

Absolutely Fabulous

We like romantic get aways to historical hotels. This hotel was perfect. Located in the heart of Dallas, within walking distance of fine dining and shopping. Exemplary service 24/7. This historical hotel has maintain its elegance and quality of service throughout the years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Adolphus is within walking distance of great dining and night life.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddihall
Dallas, TX
Jan 4, 2011

Fancy Hotel Getaway!

We were on our honeymoon and just stayed at this hotel for one night. It was the perfect place for a getaway. We were up late and decided we were hungry, so we ordered some food to the room and were pleasantly surprised when a server wheeled up a full table set with white table cloth, silver, and all! It exceeded our expectations. Even the bell boy who met us in the room with our bags offered to take a picture of my husband carrying me in through the threshold. All staff members here are quite friendly and willing to sincerely please their customers. We had an unforgettable experience and would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Lauderdale Florida USA
Jul 8, 2010

AWESOME Hotel :-)

getting directions was fun, friendly & they were perfect. Lunch place that was suggested was perfect :-) would stay again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Great First Visit

This was me and my wife's 2nd wedding anniversary. We had a great time and enjoyed the room. It was very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk from the iron cactus, which is a hotel and a club. Ther are alot of side street bars in the are as well.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Nov 22, 2010

Great hotel

The hotel is great. Good location. Great price. Nicely remodeled old style rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top