$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KirstenJ
Plano, TX, USA
Aug 27, 2012

Excellent!

Had a great time. Would recommend this to anyone traveling to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J&R's MOM
Business
Pelham, NH
Oct 14, 2010

trip

Although I did not spend that much time at the hotel. I found it so nice. The rooms are enormous! I couldn't believe when I walked in and saw how big they were. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and next time I am in Dallas I will stay no where else but the Adolphus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dresden
Business
Killeen, TX
Jun 28, 2009

Great old historic hotel... no pool

I really enjoyed the overall experience of the Adolphus. Be sure to expect to pay about $20 a night for parking in their garage because of Valet. There is no pool, but the rooms were very nice. Right downtown and had a great antique/historic feel. Unfortunately our first room leaked which was a two queen bed room. Our "upgrade" when we were moved was to a two queen bed "Suite", which was the same as our last room only smaller... not sure what they meant by an upgrade. Great place to stay for a weekend getaway though. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just up the street are quite a few restaurants, with a lot of tex-mex, but some Italian and some Asian cuisine.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 19, 2011

Old world beauty.

A beautiful classic structure. the rooms were well appointed but not overly luxurious. The lobby, restaurant area is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, Ga
Dec 2, 2009

My thanksgiving stay at the Adolphus

I love old historic hotels. One of my favorites is the Biltmore in Downtonw LA. The Adolphus remineded me of that genre of hotel. I also love old Downtowns, once the proud centers of major Americans cities, allowed to decline and now climbing slowly back to life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Adolphus is right down the street from the original Neiman Marcus and there are restaurants in the area. We were there to see friends and family but felt there was lots to walk to that was of interest.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2010

High-end hotel - not kid friendly

Elegant old world charm with 1st class service and friendly staff. Not used to all the tipping including for ice delivery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murphy, TX
Dec 4, 2010

Great Holiday Treat

We stayed at the Adolphus as a fun "stay-cation". We were attending the Children's Medical Center Parade the next morning which the Adolphus is affiliated with. The location, hotel and service was wonderful. The first thing my son said when he stepped in the room was "This is a NICE room!" Room service was delivered within 30 minutes of ordering even though the hotel was very busy due to the parade. We hope to do this again next year! Also, did not eat there this stay, but would highly recommend the French Room. The food there is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 23, 2010

Adolphus

Check in was seemless and the service was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French Room is fabulous!

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Dec 10, 2010

Very nice hotel, but some service issues

Gorgeous hotel, very friendly staff. Some lapses in the quality of the servce: 1. Housekeeper didn't leave any shampoo/lotion/conditioner in our room. 2. Battery on one of the TV remotes (two large flat screen HDTVs in the room) were dead. 3. Worst of all, the valets who parked and retrieved our car were VERY slow and seemed to lose track of the cars. They almost made us very late for our dinner reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wolfgang Puck's 560 in Reunion Tower. Unbelievable views from the rotating restaurant and the food is incredible.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Worth, Texas
Apr 22, 2009

Lovely hotel

The Good: Since we are accustomed to staying at the new ultra-sleek, contemporary style of hotels (like The W), we were pleasantly surprised at how this older hotel has retained it's elegant charm. The rooms are lovely, spotless, and very well kept. Check-in was just fine (the girl was new and this took a while, but she was so professional and sweet that it was no problem at all). The BAD: The only bad experience we had was with the girl who checked us out. The manager the evening before had told us to be at the front desk as close to 6am to receive one of the few late check-outs they disperse; we did just that, & this girl was extremely rude & rigid about granting our request (saying they don't give out late-check outs, even though her manager had told me otherwise). Amazingly, after asking for her name so I could contact her manager did she start to turn on the charm. Despite this discourteous service from this girl, EVERYONE else at the hotel was extremely helpful and accomodating...from the valet, to the bellman, to room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Cactus restaurant is right around the corner...great margaritas!

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audry
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Business

Everyone was very nice. I felt at home. The local grill & bar is a great place to have a beer! The late night ora of the hotel is kind of scary. The elevator buttons started to light up themselves when I was riding up at 3 am. Kind of makes you wonder about the hotels history! Overall, it was nice, safe, and just beautiful inside. I felt like a princess walking through the main lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to NorthPark mall. It has everything! Great for day shopping !!

Back to menu Return to top