$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Oxford
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Blissfully uneventful

The spacious wood-paneled lobby with its cut crystal vases and soaring skylight embodies the feel of the hotel: classic, elegant, generous, and leisurely. I instantly felt calmer every time I walked in. I don't have any heart-warming stories, but the staff was friendly and the room was huge. I travel for work and my having nothing to complain about is in itself a huge compliment. The lamps in my room had three-way bulbs which I appreciated. (I'm surprised more hotels don't have dimmers and other subtle lighting options.) The convention center is only a three-block walk, which is also very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knubby
Business
Connecticut, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Luxury at its finest

Nice place. Nice location. Within walking distance to the convention center and American Airlines Center. Near a good selection of resturaunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chergess
Business
missouri
May 1, 2012

Adolphus stay April 2012

A beautiful hotel with a great location. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good food with several choices of eating establishments in hotel and close by. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Princess
Business
Lafayette, la
May 14, 2012

Great weekend getaway

We went to a concert at the palladium ballroom and had a fantastic stay at the Adolphus! Didn't know what to expect. We were swept away from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The staff was excellent, and the hotel is full of history. We will definitely stay there in Dallas again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie's Dad
Business
Kentucky
Jul 19, 2012

Great hotel

Large room, comfortable bed, great lobby, easy to get to, valet parking. Really like it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seminar Hotel
Business
Dallas
Jul 26, 2012

A great convention hotel

A great experience at the Adolphus in Dallas. The location was easy to walk to places to eat etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You'll the the food and beverages at the Iron Cactus

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super OU Mom
Business
Norman, OK
Oct 15, 2012

OU/TX Weekend

The rooms were nice. The only problem I experienced was the maid didn't really clean very well the second day. Trash was left in the floor in the bathroom, etc.. Plus she didn't leave new shampoo and conditioner and I had to hunt her down the next day for more. Great location though and a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzJaponica2
Business
Texas
Oct 22, 2012

Very Nice

We arrived and left at peak times and the service was very good. Room was very nice, clean and a good view. Large room. We visited the state fair and spent time with family in Dallas. Very good workout room. TV set up did not give a guide so as to know

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the DART to get around town. Very reliable and inexpensive. Day Pass available.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photon Warrior
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Nov 15, 2012

Rich in history with Unparalleled Staff

You can just go the French Room for one of the few 5 Star meals available, but don't miss out on the charm, opulence, and attention this hotel lavishes on its guests. Yes the rooms are not brand spanking new, but neither is that prized antique family heirloom armoire you love. Enjoy the downtown locale - don't forget the Neiman Marcus around the corner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwzville
Business
Zionsville, IN
Jan 4, 2013

Back in Time

The Adolphous was state of the art when it was built in 1912 and it has not lost any of its charm. The gorgeous woodwork, art, friendly staff and a great location makes this a great place to stay in downtown Dallas. The room was about twice the size of a standard hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only a couple of blocks to the DART light rail station, which gets you to many attractions

Back to menu Return to top