$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Entrepreneurial woman
Business
Martinsville, VA
Feb 11, 2013

Rodan + Fields convention

I was so Happy I stayed at the Adolphus. Everything about it was perfect! From the service to the room service, quality of food, and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a car service to take you within a approx 3 mile service for free and they offer a shuttle service to the airport with same fee as other shuttle companies. Bar is quaint and relaxing after a long day out! or take it right up to your room. Right off elevators and escalators

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Mar 6, 2011

It was perfect!

Everything has been perfect, from the front door desk to the barman...the room was huge, super clean, I love every detail! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Hills, California
Mar 4, 2011

A pleasant stay for business

My stay was a goood one. In Dallas for business and decided to stay in downtown. The hotel is certainly a jewel in the doentown area but is needs to be shined up a bit. The room was comfy, could use some updating. Hotel staff were attentive and helpful but it just seems that the hotel needs a good dose of "hey it is 2011" style and look. All in all a value for the money if you are not looking for the latest and greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 19, 2011

Old world beauty.

A beautiful classic structure. the rooms were well appointed but not overly luxurious. The lobby, restaurant area is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denison, TX
Feb 16, 2011

Romantic Valentines Night Stay

Staff very professional, friendly, courteous and helpful. Jr. Suite was very clean, spacious and nice. Bathroom was very nice as well. For a 100 year old hotel this was something. Lobby and bar decor FANTASTIC!! I had always heard about this hotel since I was a little kid and had always wanted to stay due to reputation. I WAS NOT disappointed one bit. Only problem with room was one wall outlet did not work on either sockett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All sorts of restaurants within short walk of hotel as well as tourist sites and a 7-11 and Neiman Marcus walking distance also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 5, 2011

Grand Old Dame oozes old World Charm

Excellent breakfast room and food...nice but standard size hotel room and nice size bathroom with old tub but new shower head. Huge walk-in closet and the lobby is grand and beautiful! The bar is out of a hunting lodge in super comfortable to meet for a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Nick And Sam's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasSleeper
Business
Winnsboro, TX
Jan 30, 2011

Adolphus

Super nice hotel in Downtown dallas. Distance to the American Airlines center was 5min by car. Nice amenities, very helpful staff, great dining!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Jan 24, 2011

Great location

I was there for business. The hotel was busy but the staff was still polite and helpful. Rooms are big and quiet. Wonderful pillows! Rooms were also very clean. In walking distance to many great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotel offers a free shuttle to any location within a two mile radius of the hotel until 8pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BYBLBK
Business
TEXAS
Jan 24, 2011

BYBLBK

The service was wonderful, great location downtown, easy access to/from Mkt. Will book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thnooter
Business
New York, New York, USA
Jan 22, 2011

Nice location, nice hotel

The hotel is located one block from the federal building, which is where I had business, so it was extremely convenient. The prices are expensive for the extras -- parking, meals, etc., -- but worth it, particularly after getting a very good rate for the room itself on [...]. This room had NO view, or even natural light, but it was nicely decorated in an Old English style and the hotel itself defied the Dallas norm of glitzy-plastic-chain hotel ambiance. The French Room restaurant was spectacular, and was reasonably priced for the extremely high quality meal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has business downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddihall
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 4, 2011

Fancy Hotel Getaway!

We were on our honeymoon and just stayed at this hotel for one night. It was the perfect place for a getaway. We were up late and decided we were hungry, so we ordered some food to the room and were pleasantly surprised when a server wheeled up a full table set with white table cloth, silver, and all! It exceeded our expectations. Even the bell boy who met us in the room with our bags offered to take a picture of my husband carrying me in through the threshold. All staff members here are quite friendly and willing to sincerely please their customers. We had an unforgettable experience and would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top