$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramada Blah
Friends
Ventura, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Amazing hotel

The room was much larger than I had anticipated. The beds were comfy and the amentities plenty. This hotel had a lot of character and the perfect location. I would recommend it to anyone looking to visity downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denison, TX
Feb 16, 2011

Romantic Valentines Night Stay

Staff very professional, friendly, courteous and helpful. Jr. Suite was very clean, spacious and nice. Bathroom was very nice as well. For a 100 year old hotel this was something. Lobby and bar decor FANTASTIC!! I had always heard about this hotel since I was a little kid and had always wanted to stay due to reputation. I WAS NOT disappointed one bit. Only problem with room was one wall outlet did not work on either sockett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All sorts of restaurants within short walk of hotel as well as tourist sites and a 7-11 and Neiman Marcus walking distance also.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 5, 2011

Grand Old Dame oozes old World Charm

Excellent breakfast room and food...nice but standard size hotel room and nice size bathroom with old tub but new shower head. Huge walk-in closet and the lobby is grand and beautiful! The bar is out of a hunting lodge in super comfortable to meet for a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Nick And Sam's

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasSleeper
Family
Winnsboro, TX
Jan 30, 2011

Adolphus

Super nice hotel in Downtown dallas. Distance to the American Airlines center was 5min by car. Nice amenities, very helpful staff, great dining!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Jan 24, 2011

Great location

I was there for business. The hotel was busy but the staff was still polite and helpful. Rooms are big and quiet. Wonderful pillows! Rooms were also very clean. In walking distance to many great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotel offers a free shuttle to any location within a two mile radius of the hotel until 8pm.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BYBLBK
Business
TEXAS
Jan 24, 2011

BYBLBK

The service was wonderful, great location downtown, easy access to/from Mkt. Will book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thnooter
Business
New York, New York, USA
Jan 22, 2011

Nice location, nice hotel

The hotel is located one block from the federal building, which is where I had business, so it was extremely convenient. The prices are expensive for the extras -- parking, meals, etc., -- but worth it, particularly after getting a very good rate for the room itself on [...]. This room had NO view, or even natural light, but it was nicely decorated in an Old English style and the hotel itself defied the Dallas norm of glitzy-plastic-chain hotel ambiance. The French Room restaurant was spectacular, and was reasonably priced for the extremely high quality meal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has business downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddihall
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jan 4, 2011

Fancy Hotel Getaway!

We were on our honeymoon and just stayed at this hotel for one night. It was the perfect place for a getaway. We were up late and decided we were hungry, so we ordered some food to the room and were pleasantly surprised when a server wheeled up a full table set with white table cloth, silver, and all! It exceeded our expectations. Even the bell boy who met us in the room with our bags offered to take a picture of my husband carrying me in through the threshold. All staff members here are quite friendly and willing to sincerely please their customers. We had an unforgettable experience and would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Athens, Texas
Dec 25, 2010

Wonderful Time was had by all.

We were having our first Christmas without our children in 30 years, so we decided to leave town and go somewhere wonderful. We check many hotels and decided on the Adolphus Hotel in Dallas. We were greated and treated like family. Wonderful room and great atmosphere for the holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are planning on dining anywhere in the Dallas area, plan on using the hotel service to transport you. It is so much less stressful.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton, Mass
Dec 20, 2010

Charming older hotel with few amenities

Hotel is an old grand dame; pleasant staff, large rooms, but none of the modern amenities a "W" or a renovated Westin would offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas Fish Market restaurant. AWESOME and I thought I'd be stuck eating beef in Dallas.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Dec 19, 2010

Great hotel, Great Service

We had a corner room with a noce view of downtown. The only issue we had we the lack of a sound machine, and the pillows were way too soft. Our necks felt stiff when we woke up. When taking a shower there was not very stong pressure and felt like we were taking a shower in a water fountain. Also, there was no key to our mini bar. Overall it was beautiful and we got a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top