$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skappy
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great night in Dallas

We only stayed one night but the staff and the value of our fantastic room made us wish we could have stayed longer!! Great hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 7, 2011

Gorgeous Hotel

Loved our one night at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the food was amazing, and the decor and atmosphere was like nothing else we had ever experiened!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 7, 2011

Gorgeous Hotel

Loved our one night at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the food was amazing, and the decor and atmosphere was like nothing else we had ever experiened!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 15, 2011

Awesome room and service.

I drank at the hotel bar. This trip was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agonaba
Business
Chicago
Apr 18, 2011

Elegant and well kept up.

Had a nice and quite vacation Needs ice machines on the floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Truluck and Y O Ranch Steakhouse

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Apr 18, 2011

Good choice

Polite staff. Very convenient location. Needs a pool though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Campizi's restaurant not too far.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Mar 6, 2011

It was perfect!

Everything has been perfect, from the front door desk to the barman...the room was huge, super clean, I love every detail! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Hills, California
Mar 4, 2011

A pleasant stay for business

My stay was a goood one. In Dallas for business and decided to stay in downtown. The hotel is certainly a jewel in the doentown area but is needs to be shined up a bit. The room was comfy, could use some updating. Hotel staff were attentive and helpful but it just seems that the hotel needs a good dose of "hey it is 2011" style and look. All in all a value for the money if you are not looking for the latest and greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 19, 2011

Old world beauty.

A beautiful classic structure. the rooms were well appointed but not overly luxurious. The lobby, restaurant area is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denison, TX
Feb 16, 2011

Romantic Valentines Night Stay

Staff very professional, friendly, courteous and helpful. Jr. Suite was very clean, spacious and nice. Bathroom was very nice as well. For a 100 year old hotel this was something. Lobby and bar decor FANTASTIC!! I had always heard about this hotel since I was a little kid and had always wanted to stay due to reputation. I WAS NOT disappointed one bit. Only problem with room was one wall outlet did not work on either sockett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All sorts of restaurants within short walk of hotel as well as tourist sites and a 7-11 and Neiman Marcus walking distance also.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 5, 2011

Grand Old Dame oozes old World Charm

Excellent breakfast room and food...nice but standard size hotel room and nice size bathroom with old tub but new shower head. Huge walk-in closet and the lobby is grand and beautiful! The bar is out of a hunting lodge in super comfortable to meet for a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Nick And Sam's

Back to menu Return to top