$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KirstenJ
Plano, TX, USA
Aug 27, 2012

Excellent!

Had a great time. Would recommend this to anyone traveling to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Luxuroiously Appointed in Grand Style

The Adolphus is a grand hotel with an amazingly rich decor, both in common areas as well as individual rooms. While it definatly caters to a high-end clientele, the friendly and helpful staff made those of us in shorts feel just as welcome as those in suits with their professional (not stuffy) service. The rooms were spacious (2 times the average room size) and very well appointed. My room had a nice, spacious living room area and a dining room table in addition to the bedroom and bathroom areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown location of the Adolphus Hotel is just 2 blocks from several nice restaurants and nightlife at Pegasus Plaza. A few more blocks away is the West End Historic District, where both sides of the street are full of countless restaurant choices, from TGI Friday's to Landry's Seafood House, a Dallas experience.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Lappies
Business
Homer, Alaska
Nov 3, 2014

Adolphus Elegance!

We absolutely loved everything about the Adolphus in downtown Dallas! From the moment we pulled up at the valet, through check-in/out, everything was true perfect elegance. The entire hotel staff we encountered were professional and extremely courteous with a smile! Our room was simply breathtaking, old world charm, comfortable, and very spacious! We truly loved everything, and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Absolutely LOVE the Iron Cactus, just a block or so from the Adolphus! We sat outside on the third floor, with a view of the park and amazing night lights. Fabulous food, margaritas, and atmosphere!

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Efren
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Perfect to spend the night away...

Adolphus in downtown Dallas was a great experience. Celebrated my anniversary and booked a room to spend the night away. Room requested wasn't available but I was given an even larger room, felt like in apartment. The staff, rooms, hotel and experience was amazing, will be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 7, 2011

Gorgeous Hotel

Loved our one night at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the food was amazing, and the decor and atmosphere was like nothing else we had ever experiened!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
May 8, 2009

Great hotel, excellent staff

Great location for walking and checking out the city of Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephmiflo
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Above-average hotel

Great! But, could do better in room cleanliness! Great! But, could do better in room cleanliness! Great! But, could do better in room cleanliness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetson
Business
Potter, NE 69156, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Family wedding. Reception was at hotel and was amazing.

Everything was very good, although did not realize the parking was not part of the Adolphus and had to pay the parking garage and additional $24.00 a night over and above the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not many of the places are open for breakfast on Saturday or Sunday in downtown Dallas

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of town Regulars
Business
Rapid Ciy, SD
Dec 27, 2011

Perfect long weekend

We were going to Dallas for the Cowboys/Giants game over Christmas and decided to stay in downtown Dallas. After looking at various hotels online, we chose the Adolphus. The location and staff are great! The hotel has so much character compared to your average Franchise places. We will definitely be back at the Adolphus! Loved everything about Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a taxi to Perry's Steakhouse and had a fabulous meal! The hotel shuttle would probably take you but it was Christmas Eve so they weren't running it.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lightime
Business
California
Jan 22, 2012

Adolphis hotel Dallas trip

House keeping has a problem. we were missing bathroom linens 2 of the 4 days and coffee for coffe maker and had to call to have sent to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Association Traveler
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great for a business trip

I had a great experience at the Adolphus Hotel. The common areas were beautiful and the staff was pleasant to work with. Location was great as well - right in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top