$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Entrepreneurial woman
Business
Martinsville, VA
Feb 13, 2013

Adolphus 4 me

I loved EVERYTHING about my stay here. Service! Service! Service! The spacious room. Interior- old world feel. Staff. A real doorman and bellman to help with luggage. Room service was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has a car to take you to destinations w/in approx 3miles. Also offers same rate to take you to airport as Super Shuttle etc.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetson
Business
Potter, NE 69156, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Family wedding. Reception was at hotel and was amazing.

Everything was very good, although did not realize the parking was not part of the Adolphus and had to pay the parking garage and additional $24.00 a night over and above the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not many of the places are open for breakfast on Saturday or Sunday in downtown Dallas

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emzer
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Wonderful!

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff was amazing! Dave who is one of the drivers made our trip wonderful! He was personable and professional at the same time. The staff is what makes this hotel great. Everyone remembered us and made us feel like we were at home. It was also nice since we were right in downtown we could just walk to all these amazing restaurants. The only downfall that I could think of it the bed isn't very comfortable and the pillows are so flat there is really no use for them. All in all my Husband and I are most def coming back! I can't wait to stay there again...will be bringing our own pillows this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
President
Business
LA CA
Sep 28, 2011

Needs a complete makeover

Dark, dull old fashioned, uninviting room. Not enough reception staff. Slow service. This hotel rests on it's laurels from a bygone era.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Efren
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Perfect to spend the night away...

Adolphus in downtown Dallas was a great experience. Celebrated my anniversary and booked a room to spend the night away. Room requested wasn't available but I was given an even larger room, felt like in apartment. The staff, rooms, hotel and experience was amazing, will be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Efren
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Perfect to spend the night away...

Adolphus in downtown Dallas was a great experience. Celebrated my anniversary and booked a room to spend the night away. Room requested wasn't available but I was given an even larger room, felt like in apartment. The staff, rooms, hotel and experience was amazing, will be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephmiflo
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Above-average hotel

Great! But, could do better in room cleanliness! Great! But, could do better in room cleanliness! Great! But, could do better in room cleanliness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephmiflo
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Above-average hotel

Great! But, could do better in room cleanliness! Great! But, could do better in room cleanliness! Great! But, could do better in room cleanliness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeannieM
Business
Hilton Head, SC
Sep 19, 2011

The Adolphus

We enjoyed everyt detail about the Adolphus Hotel. It was exactly what we had hoped it would be and would absolutely return. Also, we would highly recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSU Tiger
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 6, 2011

LSU Game in Cowboy Stadium

Our experience was excellent!! The only complaint we have is that the AC didn't cool like we would like. The one vent was in the seating area w/no vents in the bedroom area! A ceiling fan would have helped, but there wasn't one. We also had to leave a day early due to our camp being flooded by TD Lee!! The hotel and Orbitz agreed to refund us our last night stay due to our emergency. I haven't received the credit, but will look for it on my next Amex bill. Thank you in advance for your cooperation and understanding! We book everything we can thru Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dakota's Steakhouse was great!! We also saw a wonderful concert at the House of Blues!! All very close!!

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audry
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Business

Everyone was very nice. I felt at home. The local grill & bar is a great place to have a beer! The late night ora of the hotel is kind of scary. The elevator buttons started to light up themselves when I was riding up at 3 am. Kind of makes you wonder about the hotels history! Overall, it was nice, safe, and just beautiful inside. I felt like a princess walking through the main lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to NorthPark mall. It has everything! Great for day shopping !!

Back to menu Return to top