$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Entrepreneurial woman
Business
Martinsville, VA
Feb 13, 2013

Adolphus 4 me

I loved EVERYTHING about my stay here. Service! Service! Service! The spacious room. Interior- old world feel. Staff. A real doorman and bellman to help with luggage. Room service was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has a car to take you to destinations w/in approx 3miles. Also offers same rate to take you to airport as Super Shuttle etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A+ Adolphus!!
Business
Dallas Tx.
Oct 11, 2009

Hotel with History!

Fantastic trip and a fantastic hotel! Service was superb and every need was met with a smile! Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Arts district in Dallas has all you need in the way of entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
May 27, 2007

Nice romantic getaway!

The hotel was very nice! The room was beautiful, comfortable, and very clean! The employees working the valet parking were courteous, polite and incredibly prompt! The hotel was a nice and quiet getaway for our anniversary! We will definitely visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited a wonderful Italian restaurant, Campisi's, just around the corner from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Crain
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 18, 2009

Awesome stay at Adolphus

Aweseome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland
Oct 21, 2008

Great value for a superb hotel.

The Adolphus Hotel was wonderful. My family and I stayed for two days while visiting the King Tutankhamun exhibit and the State Fair. Husband and boys left on Sunday and girlfriend and daughter joined my daughter and I for two more days of Dallas fun, shopping, and The Cheetah Girls concert. The room was very large allowing everyone plenty of space and comfort. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge was very helpful in trying to find something to do with two ten-year old girls on a Sunday evening in downtown Dallas. The Adolphus was centrally located for the Museum, State,Fair, Dallas Aquarium, West End, and the American Airlines Center. Great Trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is a very short walk. Many cultural activities within long walking distance or short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April 2009 visitor
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 22, 2009

Adolphus is where you need to be

Staff was outstanding and helpful. You are in the heart of Dallas in a historic property -- which means the rooms are remarkably large for a downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One block to Main Street nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Great First Visit

This was me and my wife's 2nd wedding anniversary. We had a great time and enjoyed the room. It was very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk from the iron cactus, which is a hotel and a club. Ther are alot of side street bars in the are as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
Jul 23, 2009

Great Hotel

It doesn't get any nicer than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddihall
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 4, 2011

Fancy Hotel Getaway!

We were on our honeymoon and just stayed at this hotel for one night. It was the perfect place for a getaway. We were up late and decided we were hungry, so we ordered some food to the room and were pleasantly surprised when a server wheeled up a full table set with white table cloth, silver, and all! It exceeded our expectations. Even the bell boy who met us in the room with our bags offered to take a picture of my husband carrying me in through the threshold. All staff members here are quite friendly and willing to sincerely please their customers. We had an unforgettable experience and would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over-worked, Under-rested
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2009

Absolutely Fabulous

We like romantic get aways to historical hotels. This hotel was perfect. Located in the heart of Dallas, within walking distance of fine dining and shopping. Exemplary service 24/7. This historical hotel has maintain its elegance and quality of service throughout the years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Adolphus is within walking distance of great dining and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Nov 16, 2008

Luxury in Dallas

Just one of the nicest historic hotels in Dallas--especially in the downtown area. Staff is great-- very responsive to special requests. Just a wonderful experience for a luxury weekend get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top