$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seminar Hotel
Business
Dallas
Jul 26, 2012

A great convention hotel

A great experience at the Adolphus in Dallas. The location was easy to walk to places to eat etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You'll the the food and beverages at the Iron Cactus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie's Dad
Business
Kentucky
Jul 19, 2012

Great hotel

Large room, comfortable bed, great lobby, easy to get to, valet parking. Really like it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Princess
Business
Lafayette, la
May 14, 2012

Great weekend getaway

We went to a concert at the palladium ballroom and had a fantastic stay at the Adolphus! Didn't know what to expect. We were swept away from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The staff was excellent, and the hotel is full of history. We will definitely stay there in Dallas again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chergess
Business
missouri
May 1, 2012

Adolphus stay April 2012

A beautiful hotel with a great location. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good food with several choices of eating establishments in hotel and close by. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katya koshmar2
Business
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
Apr 28, 2012

My room was cleaned once in 4 days!

This hotel was conveniently located and certainly has its charms, but housekeeping was not one of them. I had to call to request things like my trash being taken out and even then, no one would come. In 4 days, my room was cleaned once. My room was also directly under the fitness center, which meant pounding every morning around 6 am. Not quite as relaxing as I had hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dallas Art Museum and Nasher Sculpture Center are literally steps away, and are a lovely way to spend a sunny afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicago CJ
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 24, 2012

Are you kidding? A service elevator next to my bed?

I think the title says it all. I have one law and two rules for supposedly business-class or luxury hotels. Rule #1 - Good work area and wifi. They did OK here. Rule #2 - Comfortable bed. Adequate. Not Westin or W class, but adequate. Law (the big one) - I should be able to sleep and work when I want to, not when it's convenient for you. Honestly, why does this surprise so many hotel professionals? The hotel can't do anything about noise from the street or from guests in the hallway - but they certainly can control their own noise. My bed (room 924) was the opposite side of a flimsy wall from the service elevators. Starting early in the morning was the roar of the elevators running (sounds vaguely like jets flying overhead) and the ding of the bell. At least I didn't need a wakeup call. Other things. The rooms are dingy and outdated. The lobby is nice, but unless I'm sleeping there, it's not too important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knubby
Business
Connecticut, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Luxury at its finest

Nice place. Nice location. Within walking distance to the convention center and American Airlines Center. Near a good selection of resturaunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donkeys
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Adolphus

The hotel is beautifully historic and fun to see. The French Room restaurant in the hotel is fantastic and worth the money. Unfortunately, the maid service was terrible-didn't even show up one day and the other days didn't clean, just made the beds. The front desk staff and concierge acted as if they were being bothered and even argued with me about my reservation until I showed my printed copy. Don't think we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Lonesome Dove Bistro in Ft. Worth definitely worth the drive from Dallas-especially if Chef Tim Love is in the kitchen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Oxford
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Blissfully uneventful

The spacious wood-paneled lobby with its cut crystal vases and soaring skylight embodies the feel of the hotel: classic, elegant, generous, and leisurely. I instantly felt calmer every time I walked in. I don't have any heart-warming stories, but the staff was friendly and the room was huge. I travel for work and my having nothing to complain about is in itself a huge compliment. The lamps in my room had three-way bulbs which I appreciated. (I'm surprised more hotels don't have dimmers and other subtle lighting options.) The convention center is only a three-block walk, which is also very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Association Traveler
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great for a business trip

I had a great experience at the Adolphus Hotel. The common areas were beautiful and the staff was pleasant to work with. Location was great as well - right in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top