$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KirstenJ
Plano, TX, USA
Aug 27, 2012

Excellent!

Had a great time. Would recommend this to anyone traveling to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 18, 2010

Wonderful hotel

I only stayed one night, but I had an excellent experience in this hotel. My rate was excellent and I was in a small suite (which I had not requested)--a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful. The complementary sedan for close travel was super. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant I ate at within the hotel was great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa
Oct 3, 2010

good family getaway

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Dam Dam"
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 4, 2009

Affable Splendor

You will not believe that you are just steps away from the best cultural attractions in Dallas as you settle into the comfortable splendor of your room. The Adolphus has been a favorite of mine for years, and the staff remains among the most helpful in Texas. If you want elegant dining, stay inside and go to the French Room, and/or celebrate a special occasion with afternoon "High Tea" for under $50. But if you want moderate and varietal food, take a short walk and enjoy an outdoor cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Consider taking the train to Dallas. The Amtrak station is just six blocks away and can be reached on foot if you pack light. Dealey Plaza, the site of President Kennedy's assassination, is about the same distance. There's a surprisingly well-equipped urban market only three blocks away, threading your way through the AT&T plaza. It has an affordable and good gourmet food and wine section. The aptly named Majestic Theatre is just steps away on Elm street and offers quality live performances. We got great last minute tickets to the Dallas Black Dance Theatre. Starbucks is across the street on Commerce and Akard. If you like a full American style breakfast on Saturday or Sundays, your choices outside the hotel are limited. The only place that we found to get an American style breakfast was Mr. Kim's (actually run by his wife, Mrs. Kim!), located on Akard and Pacific. It is not fancy, but you'll have a window seat to the action in the area, and Mrs. Kim is hilarious! Finally, you can also walk off those calories by walking to the Dallas Museum of Art and West End, which has a great array of bars, restaurants, and a superb candy shop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 20, 2007

Delightful Hotel

Great staff, helpful,informative,quick response, etc. Food was fabulous,large modern bathrooms,beds very plush. Huge closets-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Neiman Marcus flagship store down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

A good place to stay

Our room at the Adolphus Hotel, DALLAS, TX, was Texas-sized large, and very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the bed linens and comforters were great. Everything was very clean. Our room had a nice walk-in closet, and a good-sized bathroom that was nicely appointed. The room and hallways were very quiet. All hotel personnel were kind and generally helpful. The restaurants in the hotel served good food but were a bit pricey. If you want to eat elsewhere there are a number of eating establishments within easy walking distance, but in that category the hotel personnel were not helpful about letting us know what was available. We especially enjoyed eating at a small local Greek cafe and a Mexican restaurant, along with others. It was nice to have Neiman Marcus close too. We definitely will return to the Adolphus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regular NYC Visitors
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 16, 2008

Elegant, Impeccable Service

The Adolphus has very attentive and friendly staff. Our room was really quiet and comfortable. The lobby and setting is very elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Art Museum is a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Ky
Nov 30, 2009

Worth a stay!

A gem in Downtown Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 1, 2010

Luxurious weekend!

Luxurious get away! Such an amazing stay, beautiful facility and fabulous beds. Hope to go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria
May 25, 2009

Beautiful hotel, outstanding service!

I stayed at the Adolphus in Feb on business, loved it and returned this weekend with family. We took high tea (6 ladies attended) that was memorable with really outstanding wait staff providing the best service I have experienced. While pricey, the tea, food and the experience were well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food, shopping, the refurbished downtown area (Pegasus square and a prayer park - rock fountains and greenery) are right outside your door or within a short walk. A car ride that the hotel will provide with executive service will take you to other notable landmarks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, Texas
Dec 25, 2010

Wonderful Time was had by all.

We were having our first Christmas without our children in 30 years, so we decided to leave town and go somewhere wonderful. We check many hotels and decided on the Adolphus Hotel in Dallas. We were greated and treated like family. Wonderful room and great atmosphere for the holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are planning on dining anywhere in the Dallas area, plan on using the hotel service to transport you. It is so much less stressful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top